I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
TRENDnet TEG-S80G 8PORT 10/100/1000MB GIGABIT

TRENDnet TEG-S80G 8PORT 10/100/1000MB GIGABIT Reviews

802.11a/b (54 Mbps)  |  8 Ethernet Ports  |  TEG-S8  |  TEG-S80G
Add Alert For TRENDnet TEG-S80G 8PORT 10/100/1000MB GIGABIT
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add TRENDnet TEG-S80G 8PORT 10/100/1000MB GIGABIT to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send TRENDnet TEG-S80G 8PORT 10/100/1000MB GIGABIT to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$28 - $158 (40 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Couldn't have been easier
 
Unit was shipped and arrived very quickly. I have never used a switch before but it couldn't have been easier. I took it out of the box, connected it to my router, plugged other things into it and they worked. Simple as that.

TRENDnet TEG-S80G 8PORT 10/100/1000MB GIGABIT review by Stu can be read at B&H Photo
 
Stu
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/15/2011
User Location: Massachusetts
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great Product, Return Customer!
 
I am a 30+ Telecommunications Technician by trade. At work I use high end Networking gear. At home I dont have the budgets they do at work. I want reliable, affordable and easily configurable devices for my home Network and family use. Last thing I want to do is come home and troubleshoot Network Issues. This is my second Trendnet product. It foot the bill for all my criteria for years and as my Network grew I stuck with Trendnet. There tech support is excellent as well. As far as CONS, I havent...

TRENDnet TEG-S80G 8PORT 10/100/1000MB GIGABIT review by Blockhead223 can be read at B&H Photo
 
Blockhead223
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/06/2013
User Location: Long Island, NY
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
8-Port ... just the right size
 
This switch has worked great so far. It's extended my network perfectly, giving me free ports to plug extra computers and peripherals as needed. Perfect! I'd strongly suggest this router.

TRENDnet TEG-S80G 8PORT 10/100/1000MB GIGABIT review by Stimmy can be read at B&H Photo
 
Stimmy
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/27/2013
User Location: Ocean City
Review From: User Review
 
definitely a lot of bang for the buck
 
i brought this to expand my home network, and i needed a gigabit switch to share folders among all of my computers... movie transfers are fast, the device is built solid! real metal and not cheap plastic..

TRENDnet TEG-S80G 8PORT 10/100/1000MB GIGABIT review by nycuser2302 can be read at B&H Photo
 
nycuser2302
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/30/2012
User Location: new york, ny
Review From: User Review
 
Bought 3 - All Work Well
 
Works well as smaller branches to my main 24 port switch.

TRENDnet TEG-S80G 8PORT 10/100/1000MB GIGABIT review by 15 Home PCs and Counting can be read at B&H Photo
 
15 Home PCs and Counting
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/21/2012
User Location: Monticello, MN
Review From: User Review
 
I have only had this for less than a mth
 
I was surprised and glad to find I can mount it on the back of my entertainment center. Using it today I downloaded a 30 minute video from my DVR. The download was initially going thru wifi and going to take 1 hour. After switching it to not use WIFI and only use the switch, it only took 10 minutes.... Gotta say, I love it! :-) I just hope it lasts for 20-30 years! ;-)

TRENDnet TEG-S80G 8PORT 10/100/1000MB GIGABIT review by JFG3 can be read at B&H Photo
 
JFG3
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/18/2012
User Location: Springfield, MO
Review From: User Review
 
Simple, fast, low power and great price
 
We use these switches to expand lab ethernet connections. All ports are autosensing and autoMDX, so there is no need for crossover cables, or dedicating ports based on topology.The unit draws less than 4W, and both it and the AC adapter stay cold.If you need an unmanaged 10/100/1000 switch, these are a good choice.

TRENDnet TEG-S80G 8PORT 10/100/1000MB GIGABIT review by sweir can be read at B&H Photo
 
sweir
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/18/2012
User Location: Northern California
Review From: User Review
 
Great price and product
 
Easy to setup. I wish I bought several more. Retains speed and has not been a problem yet. Overall great purchase.

TRENDnet TEG-S80G 8PORT 10/100/1000MB GIGABIT review by Gadget expert can be read at B&H Photo
 
Gadget expert
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/18/2012
User Location: Los Angeles
Review From: User Review
 
Great Value You Can Count On
 
I've had other brands of gigabit switch that broke down after a while. This switch not only is reliable but also is well built. Case feels very durable too.

TRENDnet TEG-S80G 8PORT 10/100/1000MB GIGABIT review by k1 can be read at B&H Photo
 
k1
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/13/2012
User Location: Portland, OR
Review From: User Review
 
So far so good
 
I use this as a switch for wired devices on the lower floor of my house. I have one connection from this device to my router.

TRENDnet TEG-S80G 8PORT 10/100/1000MB GIGABIT review by Brian can be read at B&H Photo
 
Brian
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/13/2012
User Location: Montana
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  145 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter