I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
TRENDnet TE100-S8 8-Port 10/100 Mbps Fast Ethernet Switch

TRENDnet TE100-S8 8-Port 10/100 Mbps Fast Ethernet Switch Reviews

8 Ethernet Ports  |  TE100-S8
Add Alert For TRENDnet TE100-S8 8-Port 10/100 Mbps Fast Ethernet Switch
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add TRENDnet TE100-S8 8-Port 10/100 Mbps Fast Ethernet Switch to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send TRENDnet TE100-S8 8-Port 10/100 Mbps Fast Ethernet Switch to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$14 - $350 (120 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
NOT FOR SHARING INTERNET CONNECTIONS!
 
This review is from: TRENDnet 5-Port GREENnet Switch (5 x 10/100Mbps Auto-MDIX RJ-45 Ports) TE100-S50g (Black Metal) (Electronics) This sentence from the product's owners manual should be displayed prominently in the description: "The switch was not designed to share Internet between multiple computers."Perhaps computer geeks already know this, but I'm guessing the average person does not.

TRENDnet TE100-S8 8-Port 10/100 Mbps Fast Ethernet Switch review can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/19/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
9% (1 of 11) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Never Delivered
 
This review is from: TRENDnet 24-Port Ethernet Switch (24 x 10/100Mbps Auto-MDIX RJ-45 Ports) TE100-S24 (Black) (Electronics) This is the product I wanted - it was the ideal form factor.Unfortunately, it was out of stock with no delivery date. I am hung in limbo - it shows that it was "picked requested" for shipment, but never picked up - nor charged. Yet I can't cancel it. Oh well, I bought a D-Link.

TRENDnet TE100-S8 8-Port 10/100 Mbps Fast Ethernet Switch review by Dan M. Beadle "Entrepreneur" can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Dan M. Beadle "Entrepreneur"
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/11/2007
User Location: Lake Tahoe, NV
Review From: User Review
 
8% (1 of 12) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Awesome Product
 
This review is from: TRENDnet 5-Port Ethernet Switch (5 x 10/100Mbps Auto-MDIX RJ-45 Ports) TE100-S5 (Blue) (Electronics) What a great product. It took 5 minutes to set it up and it works great. I connected it to my home Ethernet powerline adaptor and then I connected the PS2, the Dish DVR and the Sling player. They all worked great at the same time. I am extremely satisfied and I would highly recommend it.

TRENDnet TE100-S8 8-Port 10/100 Mbps Fast Ethernet Switch review can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/19/2009
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
It's a brick
 
This review is from: TRENDnet 16-Port Ethernet Switch (16 x 10/100Mbps Auto-MDIX RJ-45 Ports) TE100-S16 (Black) (Electronics) The TrendNet 16 Port 10/100 is like the Energizer Bunny -- just keeps on running and running. Been in sevice for 3 years 24/7 with no problems. Great bang for the buck.

TRENDnet TE100-S8 8-Port 10/100 Mbps Fast Ethernet Switch review by JimmyJoe "JJL" can be read at Amazon.Com
 
JimmyJoe "JJL"
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/04/2007
User Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Worked Like a Charm
 
This review is from: TRENDnet TE100-S5 5-Port Ethernet Switch (5 x 10/100Mbps Auto-MDIX RJ-45 Ports) (Personal Computers) I needed to split my highspeed internet connection with a second computer. Luckily, I have a Westell 6100 modem that is also a router, so all I needed was an ethernet switch. I anticipated problems hooking this up, but to my surprise it all worked smoothly. All I did was hook up the two computers and modem/ router to the ethernet switch and voila-- I was done...

TRENDnet TE100-S8 8-Port 10/100 Mbps Fast Ethernet Switch review can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/09/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
no changes to existing port fowarding needed
 
This review is from: TRENDnet TE100-S5 5-Port Ethernet Switch (5 x 10/100Mbps Auto-MDIX RJ-45 Ports) (Personal Computers) Everyone said how easy this was to use but I didn't realize that it is completely invisible to the router. Every machine that was plugged into my airport express, functioned exactly the same when hooked up through the TRENDnet switch. All of the port-forwarding and MAC address specific settings required no changes. I would definitely recommend this for anyone...

TRENDnet TE100-S8 8-Port 10/100 Mbps Fast Ethernet Switch review can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/16/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Quality and performance as expected
 
This review is from: TRENDnet TE100-S5 5-Port Ethernet Switch (5 x 10/100Mbps Auto-MDIX RJ-45 Ports) (Personal Computers) I recently purchased 10 of these models in order to add IP VOIP phones and printers in offices that supported only 1 RJ-45 jacks. I am very happy with the quality and performance of them. I wish they supported gigabit speeds, but for my applications these work just fine.

TRENDnet TE100-S8 8-Port 10/100 Mbps Fast Ethernet Switch review can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/18/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great Plug&Play for my TV Devices
 
Plugged my Roku, my WDTV box and my Computer into the back. Ran one cable to my Router and instantly each device is on the internet and talking to each other. No problems, no drama. Thanks TRENDnet. - RFS

TRENDnet TE100-S8 8-Port 10/100 Mbps Fast Ethernet Switch review by RFS can be read at Tigerdirect
 
RFS
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/15/2012
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Great switch for a decent price
 
Does EXACTLY what I wanted it to do.

TRENDnet TE100-S8 8-Port 10/100 Mbps Fast Ethernet Switch review by Metalmanxx can be read at Tigerdirect
 
Metalmanxx
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/06/2011
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
do your research
 
When this switch first arrived, I was disappointed because I misunderstood my modem. Apparently my modem is also a router, it just has only one ethernet port. Hence, I was able to plug a couple things into this switch and everything works the way hoped when I ordered it. So, do your research on your current modem first if you're just looking to plug multiple things into one internet connection. Please don't misunderstand, this IS NOT a router. I just suggest researching your modem as some are al...

TRENDnet TE100-S8 8-Port 10/100 Mbps Fast Ethernet Switch review by raeofsunshine can be read at Tigerdirect
 
raeofsunshine
 Rated It 
4.5 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/23/2011
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  1445 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter