I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
TRENDnet TE100-S5 5-Port 10/100 Mbps Fast Ethernet Switch

TRENDnet TE100-S5 5-Port 10/100 Mbps Fast Ethernet Switch Reviews

No Built-in Wifi  |  5 Ethernet Ports  |  TE100-S5
Add Alert For TRENDnet TE100-S5 5-Port 10/100 Mbps Fast Ethernet Switch
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add TRENDnet TE100-S5 5-Port 10/100 Mbps Fast Ethernet Switch to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send TRENDnet TE100-S5 5-Port 10/100 Mbps Fast Ethernet Switch to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$3 - $99 (138 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
NOT FOR SHARING INTERNET CONNECTIONS!
 
This review is from: TRENDnet 5-Port GREENnet Switch (5 x 10/100Mbps Auto-MDIX RJ-45 Ports) TE100-S50g (Black Metal) (Electronics) This sentence from the product's owners manual should be displayed prominently in the description: "The switch was not designed to share Internet between multiple computers."Perhaps computer geeks already know this, but I'm guessing the average person does not.

TRENDnet TE100-S5 5-Port 10/100 Mbps Fast Ethernet Switch review can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/19/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
9% (1 of 11) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Never Delivered
 
This review is from: TRENDnet 24-Port Ethernet Switch (24 x 10/100Mbps Auto-MDIX RJ-45 Ports) TE100-S24 (Black) (Electronics) This is the product I wanted - it was the ideal form factor.Unfortunately, it was out of stock with no delivery date. I am hung in limbo - it shows that it was "picked requested" for shipment, but never picked up - nor charged. Yet I can't cancel it. Oh well, I bought a D-Link.

TRENDnet TE100-S5 5-Port 10/100 Mbps Fast Ethernet Switch review by Dan M. Beadle "Entrepreneur" can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Dan M. Beadle "Entrepreneur"
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/11/2007
User Location: Lake Tahoe, NV
Review From: User Review
 
8% (1 of 12) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great Job - Great Price
 
I used the "TRENDnet 5-Port 10/100 Mini Switch" to connect; 2-BluRay players, 1 Playstation 3, satellite receiver and television to the internet. Works great!

TRENDnet TE100-S5 5-Port 10/100 Mbps Fast Ethernet Switch review by SweetPapaJohn can be read at Walmart
 
SweetPapaJohn
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/30/2009
User Location: West Fargo, ND
Review From: User Review
 
125% (5 of 4) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Compact, affordable
 
Make sure you get the product you need - know the difference between a \"switch\" and a \"router\" before you buy!\n\nThis was the lowest-priced network switch I could find anywhere, and also one of the most compact in size. Great price.\n\nI've had it for a month now and it has performed flawlessly with both my Mac and my Xbox 360.\n\nPower consumption is not the lowest, but for the price, an extra quarter watt is not much of a burden.\n\nInstructions were somewhat lacking, but not really neces...

TRENDnet TE100-S5 5-Port 10/100 Mbps Fast Ethernet Switch review by TheMarkMan can be read at Walmart
 
TheMarkMan
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/09/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (4 of 4) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Small, perfect solution
 
I'm a 25 year IT professional, so I was ready to \"make this work\" for me, but my 3-year-old grand daughter could have done this install. LAN in on port 5, Computer, PS3, Internet ready TV, and wireless bridge on the remaining 4 ports. Plugged in the power, and \"everything just worked\". I found it mindlessly simple, so I had a nap. You should buy one.

TRENDnet TE100-S5 5-Port 10/100 Mbps Fast Ethernet Switch review by OZX2 can be read at Walmart
 
OZX2
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/18/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
75% (3 of 4) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Awesome Product
 
This review is from: TRENDnet 5-Port Ethernet Switch (5 x 10/100Mbps Auto-MDIX RJ-45 Ports) TE100-S5 (Blue) (Electronics) What a great product. It took 5 minutes to set it up and it works great. I connected it to my home Ethernet powerline adaptor and then I connected the PS2, the Dish DVR and the Sling player. They all worked great at the same time. I am extremely satisfied and I would highly recommend it.

TRENDnet TE100-S5 5-Port 10/100 Mbps Fast Ethernet Switch review can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/19/2009
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
It's a brick
 
This review is from: TRENDnet 16-Port Ethernet Switch (16 x 10/100Mbps Auto-MDIX RJ-45 Ports) TE100-S16 (Black) (Electronics) The TrendNet 16 Port 10/100 is like the Energizer Bunny -- just keeps on running and running. Been in sevice for 3 years 24/7 with no problems. Great bang for the buck.

TRENDnet TE100-S5 5-Port 10/100 Mbps Fast Ethernet Switch review can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/04/2007
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Good product
 
I bought this to get internet to my samsung led tv, samsung blu-ray player, and xbox 360. It works great.

TRENDnet TE100-S5 5-Port 10/100 Mbps Fast Ethernet Switch review by heinzward58 can be read at Walmart
 
heinzward58
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/01/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
TRENDnet 5-port Switch
 
I'll be honest, the price got me. The brand was unknown to me. (Sorry LinkSys, I don't like paying for a name brand.) Another review I had read commented on the size of the unit & powerpack. And someone else mentioned using it with a Westell 6100 DSL modem, all positive reviews. This was a cheap upgrade path from a HUB to a switch. Speed was the need between computers on the in-house network. I got that and a bonus! It helped a great deal (~20%) with my Internet thoughput over the HUB. Compact l...

TRENDnet TE100-S5 5-Port 10/100 Mbps Fast Ethernet Switch review by A Customer can be read at Rakuten
 
A Customer
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/17/2008
User Location: W. Milton Ohio
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
not for internet
 
its a good product but its not for sharing internet connection , its for sharing information with several computers. just wish the product description would of stated that more clearly.

TRENDnet TE100-S5 5-Port 10/100 Mbps Fast Ethernet Switch review by losttxn4evr can be read at Walmart
 
losttxn4evr
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/24/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
50% (1 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  1526 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter