I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
TRENDnet TFC-1000MGA 100/1000BASE-T to SFP Media Converter

TRENDnet TFC-1000MGA 100/1000BASE-T to SFP Media Converter Reviews

TFC-1000MGA
Add Alert For TRENDnet TFC-1000MGA 100/1000BASE-T to SFP Media Converter
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add TRENDnet TFC-1000MGA 100/1000BASE-T to SFP Media Converter to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send TRENDnet TFC-1000MGA 100/1000BASE-T to SFP Media Converter to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$39 - $1000 (71 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Just Perfect!
 
We use these to uplink to an ethernet port up too 3000ft away when we webcast events. Often times school gyms, field-houses or press-boxes wont have a network connection, so being able to long haul ethernet over fiber is a god-send.Often times, the cheapest option is the obvious choice, but in this case I chose the next to cheapest I could find for two reasons; first I have used TrendNet equipment before and know that they have a talent for balancing reliability, performance and price, and...

TRENDnet TFC-1000MGA 100/1000BASE-T to SFP Media Converter review by esmphoto can be read at Amazon.Com
 
esmphoto
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/28/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Five Stars
 
Plug and play, works as well as others, Trendned products just WORK

TRENDnet TFC-1000MGA 100/1000BASE-T to SFP Media Converter review by Matt C can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Matt C
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/28/2016
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Great price and quality. Worked perfectly the first time.
 
Drop in replacement for old 10mb fiber. Works great and quite cheap.

TRENDnet TFC-1000MGA 100/1000BASE-T to SFP Media Converter review by Michael B can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Michael B
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/24/2016
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Five Stars
 
VERY GOOD DEVICE !!!!! Going to by two more in the future !!!! Met all my expectations!!!!

TRENDnet TFC-1000MGA 100/1000BASE-T to SFP Media Converter review by Amazon Customer can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Amazon Customer
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/27/2016
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
It works! It's cheap.
 
This is a great media converter. We use this device in a production data center environment to traverse traffic between providers. It functions as expected without issue. The price is great!

TRENDnet TFC-1000MGA 100/1000BASE-T to SFP Media Converter review by Adam B. can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Adam B.
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/20/2016
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
reliable
 
Very good quality. I bought this many years ago, and It's still being used in a Coast Guard vessel currently, on 24/7 since then. Still going strong.

TRENDnet TFC-1000MGA 100/1000BASE-T to SFP Media Converter review by Daniel Yang can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Daniel Yang
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/20/2016
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
I use them to test my Fiber runs to make ...
 
I use them to test my Fiber runs to make sure the connectors work! A Cheap way to make sure it's all put together right!

TRENDnet TFC-1000MGA 100/1000BASE-T to SFP Media Converter review by John Berry can be read at Amazon.Com
 
John Berry
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/01/2016
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Great for lightning protection or other uses....
 
Bought 4 of these after lightning killed lots at my house. Direct strike to the buried cable in the yard took out cable modem, router, a cable tv to ip converter and several switches and other devices plugged into that switch. I'm now using these as electrical isolation between my cable modem and router, and ip tv device and my LAN.

TRENDnet TFC-1000MGA 100/1000BASE-T to SFP Media Converter review by Chris Storer can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Chris Storer
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/13/2015
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Works like it should.
 
Works like it should. Easy to install/

TRENDnet TFC-1000MGA 100/1000BASE-T to SFP Media Converter review by Terry L. can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Terry L.
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/07/2015
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Not what is advertised
 
First of all this is NOT the device shown in the pictures (old H/W version A3.3R) which is completely useless for most modern transceiverssecond which is not a huge problem but worth mentioning :The box it comes in sates LX to SX which is completely wrong and it also shows the wrong modeli have the funny feeling someone is offloading their old junk nobody wants to usIf i cannot get what i ordered and what it shows in the pictures i have to send it back f...

TRENDnet TFC-1000MGA 100/1000BASE-T to SFP Media Converter review by Pole Pot can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Pole Pot
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/23/2015
User Location:
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  55 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter