I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
TRENDnet TEG-S24DG 10/100/1000Mbps Unmanaged Gigabit GREENnet Switch

TRENDnet TEG-S24DG 10/100/1000Mbps Unmanaged Gigabit GREENnet Switch Reviews

TEG-S24DG
Add Alert For TRENDnet TEG-S24DG 10/100/1000Mbps Unmanaged Gigabit GREENnet Switch
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add TRENDnet TEG-S24DG 10/100/1000Mbps Unmanaged Gigabit GREENnet Switch to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send TRENDnet TEG-S24DG 10/100/1000Mbps Unmanaged Gigabit GREENnet Switch to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$83 - $165 (54 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Awesome Gigabit Switch - Cheap Price - Can't Go Wrong
 
I've been networking computers for over 18 years and I've been a Network Engineer for 9 years. I can hands down say I'm very impressed with this product. Despite working with Cisco products for almost a decade, I however sadly admit that my home network definitely needed some upgrades.You see, back in 1999, my friends and I decided to upgrade from a hub to a switch. You can't find hubs these days any longer but just know that switches replaced the hub. That switch, an 8-port 10/100 s...

TRENDnet TEG-S24DG 10/100/1000Mbps Unmanaged Gigabit GREENnet Switch review by Hyoun Kim "Faluzure" can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Hyoun Kim "Faluzure"
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/11/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (4 of 4) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
I bought this switch as a gigabit replacement for an existing D-Link 10/100 switch. My home network uses a Cisco managed switch (SG200-26) as the core switch, with outboard switches in a couple of places where I don't have enough network ports on the wall. The existing switch was one of those outboard switches.When I connected the TRENDnet 8-port switch, I got a green light from the hardware in the room, but no light on the upstream port. I spent over an hour trying every port configuration I...

TRENDnet TEG-S24DG 10/100/1000Mbps Unmanaged Gigabit GREENnet Switch review by dgatwood can be read at Amazon.Com
 
dgatwood
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/08/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
80% (4 of 5) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Works Great - A Bargain for 8 Ports
 
Simple to use. Just plug it in. Work very well. I like the 8 ports available for a fair price. Works fine with my high speed modem and router.

TRENDnet TEG-S24DG 10/100/1000Mbps Unmanaged Gigabit GREENnet Switch review by Lambert Klein "WordPress Domin can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Lambert Klein "WordPress Domin
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/16/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (3 of 3) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Have 3 of these
 
OK switch for the price. I like the metal case and wall mounting holes on the back. My only complaint is that it would not drive 100 feet of Cat 6 cable. I changed out two of the switches for a DLink product, and though I still was not able to get 1G speeds down the 100 feet, at least I did get 100MB/s data rates.

TRENDnet TEG-S24DG 10/100/1000Mbps Unmanaged Gigabit GREENnet Switch review by James J. Taylor "sleepless_dad can be read at Amazon.Com
 
James J. Taylor "sleepless_dad
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/28/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Not worth it.
 
Failed within a year. Device is unreliable and failed within a year. Works for few mins and then its just a hot brick.

TRENDnet TEG-S24DG 10/100/1000Mbps Unmanaged Gigabit GREENnet Switch review by Raj Narayana can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Raj Narayana
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/23/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
50% (2 of 4) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Goodbye WiFi
 
This switch has resolved all my WiFi erratic performance. The switch enabled me to expand my home network adding three Roku stations to the computers. Good packaging, quick delivery and very simple installation. Glad I bought it.

TRENDnet TEG-S24DG 10/100/1000Mbps Unmanaged Gigabit GREENnet Switch review by Lobo can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Lobo
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/21/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
It's ok
 
works ok for lower bandwidth stuff, wouldn't handle playing HD movies over network, would cause audio stutter and picture freezing. Replaced with a better switch and now can play HD movies without problems.

TRENDnet TEG-S24DG 10/100/1000Mbps Unmanaged Gigabit GREENnet Switch review by J. W. Dietrich can be read at Amazon.Com
 
J. W. Dietrich
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/17/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
3 Years Old & Running Like a Champ
 
Not that a switch should have much reason to fail in 3 years but most people have dealt with seemingly short lifespans on networking hardware (and electronics in general). More than 2 years is definitely worth notice. No issues whatsoever with this switch. All ports work, all lights work, power cable is fine, etc. Definitely recommend it.

TRENDnet TEG-S24DG 10/100/1000Mbps Unmanaged Gigabit GREENnet Switch review by Dustin DuBois "Head Idiot" can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Dustin DuBois "Head Idiot"
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/12/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
plug and play
 
what can i say about this. no worry, no setup, no problem switch. just plug and play. recommend highly to everyone.

TRENDnet TEG-S24DG 10/100/1000Mbps Unmanaged Gigabit GREENnet Switch review by never again shop retail can be read at Amazon.Com
 
never again shop retail
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/05/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Didn't work, returned
 
Returned it, not impressed, couldn't buy something similar again. Its crap, and don't' bother buying it. I have never bought any Trendnet items, so I can't say if its just this or other products have issues.

TRENDnet TEG-S24DG 10/100/1000Mbps Unmanaged Gigabit GREENnet Switch review by Jeff can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Jeff
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/16/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
25% (1 of 4) Users Found This Review Helpful
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  1444 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter