I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
TRENDnet TE100-MP1UN 1-Port Multi-Function Print Server

TRENDnet TE100-MP1UN 1-Port Multi-Function Print Server Reviews

TE100-MP1UN
Add Alert For TRENDnet TE100-MP1UN 1-Port Multi-Function Print Server
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add TRENDnet TE100-MP1UN 1-Port Multi-Function Print Server to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send TRENDnet TE100-MP1UN 1-Port Multi-Function Print Server to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$24 - $62 (5 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
te100-mp1un
 
The te100-mp1un is not compatable with wondows 7 64 bit ,however I relpaced it withte 100 p21 three port sever by trendnet. work ok for my application.

TRENDnet TE100-MP1UN 1-Port Multi-Function Print Server review by needanewtoy can be read at Walmart
 
needanewtoy
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/26/2010
User Location: new orleans,la
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Installation
 
Everything great except the installation documentation which could have been a little more specific (clearer).

TRENDnet TE100-MP1UN 1-Port Multi-Function Print Server review by nickslightshop can be read at Walmart
 
nickslightshop
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/25/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Super easy to use and install!
 
I just received my new print server today and installed it in less than 10 minutes. The install wizard is super easy to use and walks you through everything in no time. The instruction manual instructions and pictures/screen shots are excellent as well. After the install I was able to print right away from my wireless (PC) laptap to my HP all-in-one printer with no trouble at all. It's great not to have to connect my printer and laptop every time I need to print now! So glad I found this product...

TRENDnet TE100-MP1UN 1-Port Multi-Function Print Server review by AuntieK1229 can be read at Walmart
 
AuntieK1229
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/29/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Works with only two of four computer
 
Spent far too much time trying to get 2 laptops & 2 desktops to "talk" to this device.Although an inexpensive alternative to a wireless printer, there seems to be no rhyme or reason why it works with some systems but not others. Also, scan function on printer doesn't work through server. In all fairness some issues may be with the printer/PC/server compatibility. But too much time wasted on this. May try to return

TRENDnet TE100-MP1UN 1-Port Multi-Function Print Server review by jomo45 can be read at Walmart
 
jomo45
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/25/2011
User Location: jomo
Review From: User Review
 
Amazing value Awesome results
 
I ordered the server online with an expectation of 5-7 day deliveryIt got here in 2 days Thank you Wal Mart shipping and Fed ExInstall was a snap and the server does all that is says it will with speed and easeI have Vista which as most people know is not very network friendly. This takes it out of the equation. I have for various reasons 4 different computers I use after loading the software on too my computers it is just like having the printer right there.I have been fighting the printer/netw...

TRENDnet TE100-MP1UN 1-Port Multi-Function Print Server review by PonyMann can be read at Walmart
 
PonyMann
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/04/2010
User Location: Shelbyville Tennessee
Review From: User Review
 
Works well
 
Product is easy to set up and works well for all computers on my network. The only negative was once the printer was removed from the computer it was connected to I lost the capability to monitor the ink levels, overall a minor inconvenience. Recommend print server.

TRENDnet TE100-MP1UN 1-Port Multi-Function Print Server review by Jowill can be read at Walmart
 
Jowill
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/05/2010
User Location: Dallas, TX
Review From: User Review
 
Not compatible with Windows 7 or Vista SP 1
 
I can't knock this too much because the install was pretty easy and it did recognize my Canon Pixma 780. However, Windows 7 and Windows Vista Service Pack 1 require driver signing to ensure driver compatibility and the Print Server Utility that comes with the print server has not been updated since 2008. So even though the utility installed, I received several warnings during installation from Windows that the drivers were not signed. Then afterwards, I tried to connect to the printer using the ...

TRENDnet TE100-MP1UN 1-Port Multi-Function Print Server review by Mark J. Miller can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Mark J. Miller
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/09/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Great Device For Windows XP (SP3) and Windows Vista (SP2)
 
This device is compatible with Windows XP and Windows Vista (32 bit). I installed it on my older HP computer running Windows XP (SP3) as well as my Toshiba Laptop running Windows Vista (SP2). I used the device for wireless printing to an HP Photosmart C4480 All In One (Printer, Scanner, Copier) and all functions work properly for both computers.As to the date of this review, the device is not compatible with Windows 7. Customer Service notified me via email informing me that they are...

TRENDnet TE100-MP1UN 1-Port Multi-Function Print Server review by Lisa Marie can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Lisa Marie
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/20/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
OK, but not for a novice user
 
This would not work with my Sharp multi-function printer, but works ok with my Brother multi-function printer on 2 of my 3 computers, and it took about 6 hours of my time to work through the problems and finally change out the printer and start all over again. I am a network engineer, so felt competent to handle the issues without calling tech support, but I doubt the average user could manage it alone.

TRENDnet TE100-MP1UN 1-Port Multi-Function Print Server review by Paula Graham can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Paula Graham
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/17/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Easiest Print server!
 
This is by far the best and easiest print server I have used! I have tried the others but this was the easiest to setup and actually works with the all-in-one, allowing scanning over the network. Don't buy anything else.

TRENDnet TE100-MP1UN 1-Port Multi-Function Print Server review by David B Buschemeyer can be read at Amazon.Com
 
David B Buschemeyer
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/23/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  25 Total
 2   3  Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter