I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
TRENDnet TV-IP651WI Wireless N Day / Night PTZ Internet Camera

TRENDnet TV-IP651WI Wireless N Day / Night PTZ Internet Camera Reviews

TV-IP651WI
Add Alert For TRENDnet TV-IP651WI Wireless N Day / Night PTZ Internet Camera
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add TRENDnet TV-IP651WI Wireless N Day / Night PTZ Internet Camera to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send TRENDnet TV-IP651WI Wireless N Day / Night PTZ Internet Camera to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$70 - $107 (2 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Trendnet Camera
 
These cameras are great. Easy to set up, lots of functions, excellent picture and focus. The IP connection to the web sends email with no office computer connection. Connectivity distance is excellent. Great price.

TRENDnet TV-IP651WI Wireless N Day / Night PTZ Internet Camera review by GB can be read at B&H Photo
 
GB
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/14/2013
User Location: Texas
Review From: User Review
 
Great camera
 
I love this camera, video is very clear in my iPhone, and TrendentView is easy to use and control the camera. Easy setup, ready to use in 5 mins.

TRENDnet TV-IP651WI Wireless N Day / Night PTZ Internet Camera review by Jim C. can be read at B&H Photo
 
Jim C.
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/12/2013
User Location: San Jose, CA
Review From: User Review
 
Carpe Diem!
 
You get what you pay for! The camera works well on my wireless network; however, I cannot get the thing to "broadcast" over the www, so subsequently can't access it remotely (on smartphone and such)- the precise reason that I bought the camera. Haven't received any help via Trendnet online tech support (it's been a week), so two raspberries!

TRENDnet TV-IP651WI Wireless N Day / Night PTZ Internet Camera review by Keyman can be read at B&H Photo
 
Keyman
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/13/2014
User Location: Whidbey Island, WA
Review From: User Review
 
Great Cheap Camera
 
I have other cameras that cost hundreds more and was worried about a camera so cheap. But this little camera has surprised me. I realize the resolution isn't very high but still the images and videos are good enough for identifying people captured with it. One of the best features is the ipad app. It works very well. You can set the app up through your wireless network for when your on that network automatically. The app scans your wireless network and finds the camera trendnet cams. Additionall...

TRENDnet TV-IP651WI Wireless N Day / Night PTZ Internet Camera review by Boiledcrabs can be read at B&H Photo
 
Boiledcrabs
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/20/2014
User Location: New Orleans, LA
Review From: User Review
 
Works pretty good
 
I have had no problems with this camera. It works fine and has good image quality for the price. I have been impressed with its low light quality.My only complaint is that the android app is not available in the kindle app store.

TRENDnet TV-IP651WI Wireless N Day / Night PTZ Internet Camera review by Michael J. Narkawicz, Jr. can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Michael J. Narkawicz, Jr.
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/24/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Handy House Cam
 
The IP651WI is indeed a solid camera to own. It is well-built, looks nice, and records a very good picture on your computer. It is a bit bigger than I thought it would be and is a little noisy when panning the room, but all-in-all it was a good buy for my first IP camera setup.In terms of installation, if you intend to simply view your camera from your house (i.e. your home network), then the setup is a piece of cake. You connect the camera to your computer and follow the software CD...

TRENDnet TV-IP651WI Wireless N Day / Night PTZ Internet Camera review by bszen27 can be read at Amazon.Com
 
bszen27
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/19/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Plan On Spending a Lot of Time
 
Pro: Actual camera is great and works well.Con: The camera sells well because the packaging and specifications indicate that it has configurable software for multiple platforms. All of it is worse that junk. It is a fruitless time suck. You will have to use third party software to actually use the camera reasonably well, and will likely have to setup dns hosting. I think the newer models will circumvent this-not sure, but if I had to do it again, I would probaly go that route or just use ...

TRENDnet TV-IP651WI Wireless N Day / Night PTZ Internet Camera review by Tracy Elliott can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Tracy Elliott
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/10/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Seems to work good after a lengthy set up
 
Overall camera is great but as other reviewers commented, set up can be painful and many hours wasted.Camera would not work in wireless mode. Spent many hours with tech support. had linksys wrt120N. Set up wizard would load all data and passwords but would not work.By out of sheer luck we selected encryption to AEP mode only instead of standard TPA/AEK on Linksys router. Then finally worked. After setting up port forwarding am able to view from iphone or adroid phone.

TRENDnet TV-IP651WI Wireless N Day / Night PTZ Internet Camera review by Pankaj Patel can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Pankaj Patel
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/02/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Good Camera - Software lacking easy export
 
I chose this rating becaus the software, in my opinion, does not make exportng easy. Ordered two, both arriving in same box. One was still shrink wrapped, the other wasn't. Appeared that the one not wrapped had possibly been opened--maybe even used.

TRENDnet TV-IP651WI Wireless N Day / Night PTZ Internet Camera review by MJ can be read at Amazon.Com
 
MJ
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/30/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Nice hardware but setup is painful!
 
After researching countless wireless IP cameras for home security, I decided on this one. It has a nice combination of features at a fair price. Ironically, the price of around $125 puts it into the "consumer" realm but the setup is anything but... you had better be a certified network engineer to get it connected to a mobile device outside of your home.The hardware features on this camera are pretty good. Night mode works OK but I find it better to leave it in day mode, which is ...

TRENDnet TV-IP651WI Wireless N Day / Night PTZ Internet Camera review by Historian can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Historian
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/30/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  80 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter