I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
TRENDnet TV-IP252P SecurView PoE Dome Internet Camera

TRENDnet TV-IP252P SecurView PoE Dome Internet Camera Reviews

TV-IP252P
Add Alert For TRENDnet TV-IP252P SecurView PoE Dome Internet Camera
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add TRENDnet TV-IP252P SecurView PoE Dome Internet Camera to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send TRENDnet TV-IP252P SecurView PoE Dome Internet Camera to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$176 - $640 (9 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Pan and tilt by hand????
 
The description of this product is very misleading. Look out for the word "manual" because that's the only indication on this product that you literally have to remove the screws from the housing and adjust the pan/tilt by hand. I don't understand how an IP camera doesn't have the option to control the camera via software. Stick with the Trendnetip422...that does everything as advertised including pan and tilt using software.

TRENDnet TV-IP252P SecurView PoE Dome Internet Camera review by Tim Powers can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Tim Powers
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/01/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
36% (18 of 50) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Protect yourself
 
I use it in the garace to take care the from of my house. Good disign, I use only this brand for routers and cameras, because they never have any problems.I would like something like this, but wireless. They have wireless cameras, but domes cameras don't. I wait for it.I sincronize this camera with my iphone and I can check my house everywhere.

TRENDnet TV-IP252P SecurView PoE Dome Internet Camera review by Marcel can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Marcel
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/19/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
30% (3 of 10) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Works great once you get one that works....
 
Camera works better than expected once installed but had to RMA it twice before I got one that worked.We import the stills from the camera into a video software so we can watch a day of activity in just minutes.

TRENDnet TV-IP252P SecurView PoE Dome Internet Camera review by Chris Wineinger can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Chris Wineinger
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/07/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (6 of 6) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
For the money, you can't go wrong
 
The camera does what it states it will do. For a cheap dome PoE camera, you can't find anything better. Easy to setup and get going. Love the fact that it comes with an app for the Android and iPhone to monitor your cameras remotely. People cannot give this a bad review for manual PTZ...It states that before you bought it! If you don't need to control PTZ and just need a fixed camera, this is a great product.

TRENDnet TV-IP252P SecurView PoE Dome Internet Camera review by B. Cummings can be read at Amazon.Com
 
B. Cummings
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/18/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Domed Internet POE Camera
 
I ran one cable back to network switch, POE (stands for power over ethernet) assigned an IP address then I could view the camera from any computer, great picture, no sound but they have models with sound, now all I need is 10 more.A very simple solution if you need a surveillance camera.

TRENDnet TV-IP252P SecurView PoE Dome Internet Camera review by Jim Coppage can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Jim Coppage
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/25/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Nice Camera
 
But it would not work with my softwear. I have 3 Foscam cameras and this Trednet camera wouuld not play nice with the softwear I was using. Had to return it

TRENDnet TV-IP252P SecurView PoE Dome Internet Camera review by Michael F. Ciferri Jr. can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Michael F. Ciferri Jr.
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/20/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Still in the box
 
I havent had time to mess with it. But you want a review so the box looks real nice sitting in my closet.

TRENDnet TV-IP252P SecurView PoE Dome Internet Camera review by J. Marietta can be read at Amazon.Com
 
J. Marietta
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/03/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Great POE camera
 
I bought this and actually installed it outdoors but under a roof. Works great and the GPIO inputs also work great. I hooked it up to an ELK doorbell detector so it emails me 3 pictures of someone ringing my doorbell. I also have it continuously recording to a nas device and its held up for a year and a half with no issues. It has held up to 0 deg F to 100 deg F. The only issue I once had was that when it was disconnected for a few minutes and then plugged back in the camera itself didn't o...

TRENDnet TV-IP252P SecurView PoE Dome Internet Camera review by ntsecrets can be read at Amazon.Com
 
ntsecrets
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/28/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Camera is ok but lacks features
 
I purchased 2 of these for a restaurant. The camera does not have the pan capability. It is a stationary camera that needs to be adjusted manually. There isn't a pan capability and the zoom capability distorts the image so much that it isn't usable. The software is pretty easy to use that ships with it but I used it with Windows XP and after 1-2 weeks the pc needed to be rebooted due to the video software not releasing memory correctly. Overall I will NOT purchase anymore of these cameras. ...

TRENDnet TV-IP252P SecurView PoE Dome Internet Camera review by Terry J can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Terry J
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/20/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Poor support of Internet standards and interoperability
 
I picked up one of these units because the image quality seemed to be decent and the price was right, but I quickly found out that the MPEG4 stream was sent out as multipart fragments, but each fragment was missing the requisite media-type (reported in the Content-Type) necessary to work across my firewall (since my firewall only allows an explicit list of content types through).I contacted Trendnet's technical support, with a thorough bug report including the nature of the problem, ...

TRENDnet TV-IP252P SecurView PoE Dome Internet Camera review by P. Prindeville can be read at Amazon.Com
 
P. Prindeville
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/16/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  23 Total
 2   3  Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter