I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
TRENDnet TV-IP862IC HD Wireless Day/Night PTZ Cloud Camera

TRENDnet TV-IP862IC HD Wireless Day/Night PTZ Cloud Camera Reviews

TV-IP862IC
Add Alert For TRENDnet TV-IP862IC HD Wireless Day/Night PTZ Cloud Camera
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add TRENDnet TV-IP862IC HD Wireless Day/Night PTZ Cloud Camera to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send TRENDnet TV-IP862IC HD Wireless Day/Night PTZ Cloud Camera to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$120 - $195 (8 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Cloud service is Horrible
 
Great camera features but useless if you can't connect to cloud. Works fine on web browser, but only works on Android if connected to WiFi. Will NOT connect to 4G connection. Trendnet support has been unhelpful to say the least with this issue. This is my sencond Trendnet camera and will not buy again from them.

TRENDnet TV-IP862IC HD Wireless Day/Night PTZ Cloud Camera review by VDOMKR can be read at B&H Photo
 
VDOMKR
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/13/2014
User Location: St. Louis
Review From: User Review
 
If microphone would work, it'd be great!
 
I ordered this to help me keep tabs on my teenage daughter and to be able to speak to her if she forgot to turn her phone ringer back on. Unfortunately, the microphone doesn't work, so I can see and hear her, but cannot speak to her, which was the main reason I chose this over many others. I will likely be sending this back, however I love it otherwise!

TRENDnet TV-IP862IC HD Wireless Day/Night PTZ Cloud Camera review by RebeccaRebecca can be read at Walmart
 
RebeccaRebecca
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/01/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
veri good product
 
fast delivey and easy pickup

TRENDnet TV-IP862IC HD Wireless Day/Night PTZ Cloud Camera review by cfdp can be read at Walmart
 
cfdp
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/14/2015
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Doesn't work
 
It doesn't work reliably and I have to restart my video player every hour or so. Furthermore, they claim to be GPL-compliant, but really are not, and there is no way for the end user to modify the firmware. I am planning to return this if TRENDnet does not respond to my support request (contacted them a week ago and have not heard back).

TRENDnet TV-IP862IC HD Wireless Day/Night PTZ Cloud Camera review by LukeDashjr can be read at Walmart
 
LukeDashjr
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/09/2015
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Great cloud camera
 
I had the old Trendnet TV-ip422 and was hoping the TV-ip862IC would be as good after the firmware fiasco caused my old camera to stop working with a new laptop. This was so easy to set up and the cloud is great. I also downloaded the free app to my Samsung galaxy s3 and it works great - doesn't drain my battery. I haven't tried the setup for my Dyndns account but I'm sure it will be complicated. The great thing is that youtube usually has a vid that explains the set up. I would have given this 5...

TRENDnet TV-IP862IC HD Wireless Day/Night PTZ Cloud Camera review by Lyddie D can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Lyddie D
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/04/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Not worth the money.
 
The Trendnet Pro software is way to complex for this camera and half the functionality I want doesn't work. The camera itself is okay. I would pick a different camera software combination next time.

TRENDnet TV-IP862IC HD Wireless Day/Night PTZ Cloud Camera review by Robert Schnell can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Robert Schnell
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/01/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Nice Camera, Motion Sensing Doesn't Work, Mem Card a waste
 
First, the positives.Very nice image, and Pan and Tilt function well.The problems ...1. When I went to install, it took several hours with their tech support to get the install complete. They aren't compatible with Google Chrome, and they don't work well with an version of IE past version 9.2. The biggest problem is motion detection. One of the reasons I bought the cameras was security. They're located in a vacation home, and I wanted them to alert me if...

TRENDnet TV-IP862IC HD Wireless Day/Night PTZ Cloud Camera review by Rob Whitney can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Rob Whitney
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/01/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Great wireless camera for home use
 
I have been looking for an internet camera that can cover a wide area. This camera seems to fit the bill. The TV-IP862IC covers my entire living room. It’s really convenient. I like the fact it’s a cloud camera because it was very easy to setup. Cloud service is free too. I got the free iPhone app, it works like a charm. I can pan-and-tilt the camera head using this little app. I can also use internet browser to view live video while I’m in the office.The HD resolution helps a lot. My livi...

TRENDnet TV-IP862IC HD Wireless Day/Night PTZ Cloud Camera review by PO-FU CHEN can be read at Amazon.Com
 
PO-FU CHEN
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/03/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Just what I need!
 
I am in a trend of getting their stuff these days, got a better deal locally so bought it from there. I wanted to check my garage door from time to time because I always afraid that I did not shut it when I leave home (thanks to the aging thing) and this does the job. Easy to setup, and I can check from my phone 24/7 even when I am upstairs in the bedroom. Instead of walking down stairs, I just check it through the app. Fantastic!!!

TRENDnet TV-IP862IC HD Wireless Day/Night PTZ Cloud Camera review by WT can be read at Amazon.Com
 
WT
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/07/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
It seems that I am the victim of an attempted rip off
 
After paying more than $130.00 I have been unsuccessful for more than 2 weeks in my attempts to install the Trendnet TVIP862IC on my computer. When I attempt to install the program I receive an error message that states, "Invalid Admin ID or password. Please verify and try again." I called the Trendnet help line and was advised that there is a known compatibility problem with my internet provider. The help tec stated that the problem could be resolved by allowing a tec to remotely access my ...

TRENDnet TV-IP862IC HD Wireless Day/Night PTZ Cloud Camera review by Eagle Eye can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Eagle Eye
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/07/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  90 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter