I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
TRENDnet TK-214i 2-Port DVI USB KVM Switch Kit with Audio

TRENDnet TK-214i 2-Port DVI USB KVM Switch Kit with Audio Reviews

TK-214I
Add Alert For TRENDnet TK-214i 2-Port DVI USB KVM Switch Kit with Audio
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add TRENDnet TK-214i 2-Port DVI USB KVM Switch Kit with Audio to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send TRENDnet TK-214i 2-Port DVI USB KVM Switch Kit with Audio to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$60 - $224 (78 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Does not work well with USB keyboard and mouse
 
Does not work well with USB keyboard and mouse from Microsoft. I have a IBM and a Mac, between the KVM, neither worked well with the keyboard. When I called customer support, they said that I should use their USB keyboard and mouse.

TRENDnet TK-214i 2-Port DVI USB KVM Switch Kit with Audio review by David Dusek can be read at Amazon.Com
 
David Dusek
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/13/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (7 of 7) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Vidoe Resolution
 
Bought this because my current KVM did not support usb or DVI. Was disappointed in the video - I could not run it at my high screen resolution even though the product stated it could. You get pixelations appearing all over the screen once you go to a high resolution at or above above 1280 x 768.

TRENDnet TK-214i 2-Port DVI USB KVM Switch Kit with Audio review by bross can be read at Amazon.Com
 
bross
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/16/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
85% (6 of 7) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Problems in mixed linux/windows environments
 
I have 5 of these devices, and I have some issues in mixed Linux/Windows environments. The ones that I have that work well are all hooked to all windows machines, or all linux machines. But when I mix them, I run into lots of problems with the KVMs (and hence the USB mouse/keyboard) being recognized by the host computers.

TRENDnet TK-214i 2-Port DVI USB KVM Switch Kit with Audio review by RH can be read at Amazon.Com
 
RH
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/16/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
80% (4 of 5) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
NOT a true KVM switch! Hybrid cabling!
 
I am a 20 year IT veteran and this review is for folks who have used KVMs before and are looking for one to use at home or at the office. There are some significant limitations to this unit, but I'm going to give it a 3 because it seems to do most of what it advertises.OK, look at the image and follow the schematic shown on product page. The USB and monitor cable are hybrid. There is NO USB port on this device for the 2 computers. The only USB ports are for the console keyboard an...

TRENDnet TK-214i 2-Port DVI USB KVM Switch Kit with Audio review by Hodgepodgerama can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Hodgepodgerama
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/06/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
57% (4 of 7) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
horible product even worse customer service
 
I have purchased 6 of these over the last 2 years and everyone has failed within a few months. I thought it may have been a power surge on the first couple, but the last few I have had no power surge issues to blame it on. After calling who knows where and attempting to speak to someone that English is obviously a second language, and being put on hold multiple times, I was transferred to a "supervisor" who was even less skilled. They would ask a question and I would answer and then they would a...

TRENDnet TK-214i 2-Port DVI USB KVM Switch Kit with Audio review by William A Mullenger can be read at Amazon.Com
 
William A Mullenger
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/30/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (3 of 3) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Work with my wireless mouse.
 
So far so good. I like it. It works with my wireless mouse. I plug the wireless mouse receiver on the unit. It works on both computers.It will delay about 5 seconds when you switch the screen.Lin Ma

TRENDnet TK-214i 2-Port DVI USB KVM Switch Kit with Audio review by Lin Ma can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Lin Ma
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/06/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (3 of 3) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
So much easier with this switch
 
This is the first KVM switch that I have bought for our ever expanding server room. Hook up was easy and works great. If you do not have KVM cables, please buy!!! I forgot and had to order, so it delayed the installation for a few days. Otherwise works perfect!

TRENDnet TK-214i 2-Port DVI USB KVM Switch Kit with Audio review by Dallas Reviews can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Dallas Reviews
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/30/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (3 of 3) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Works great
 
Here's something I discovered while using this KVM. It seems that tapping Num Lock three times on the keyboard attached to the KVM will tell it to switch to the other computer! This is quite handy especially for people who are forced to leave the box in a location that is difficult to access.The only gripe I have with this unit is that it does not actually disconnect the monitor from Windows 7 when switching away. This may or may not be what causes detection to work strangely when sw...

TRENDnet TK-214i 2-Port DVI USB KVM Switch Kit with Audio review by Unphased can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Unphased
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/12/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (3 of 3) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Did not work for me
 
I plugged this into the USB only of 2 computers. Both of them are DVI/HDMI out, so switching the video over VGA wasn't a reasonable option for me. I could not get it to consistently work. My Windows 7 laptop would see the keyboard and mouse after booting up. When I switched to my Mac, keyboard and mouse were recognised. When I switched back to my Windows laptop, neither were recognized. I got it working somewhat by putting a USB hub between the KVM and my Windows laptop. That felt like a ...

TRENDnet TK-214i 2-Port DVI USB KVM Switch Kit with Audio review by Jeremy Jones can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Jeremy Jones
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/01/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (3 of 3) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great for freeing up desk space!
 
Bought this for use at work, I have two dual display systems, so I'm not using the monitor switching part of this, so I just hooked up the USB parts of the system. Works great! Switching takes about 1 to 2 seconds since it is maintaining a USB connection for the keyboard and mouse. Totally worth it though, instead of two keyboards, and two mice I am down to one set... Most excellent way to reclaim your desk!

TRENDnet TK-214i 2-Port DVI USB KVM Switch Kit with Audio review by Mr. Bun can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Mr. Bun
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/26/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (3 of 3) Users Found This Review Helpful
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  232 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter