I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
TP-Link MC210CS Gigabit Ethernet Media Converter Gigabit Ethernet Media Converter

TP-Link MC210CS Gigabit Ethernet Media Converter Gigabit Ethernet Media Converter Reviews

MC210CS
Add Alert For TP-Link MC210CS Gigabit Ethernet Media Converter Gigabit Ethernet Media Converter
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add TP-Link MC210CS Gigabit Ethernet Media Converter Gigabit Ethernet Media Converter to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send TP-Link MC210CS Gigabit Ethernet Media Converter Gigabit Ethernet Media Converter to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$60 - $87 (27 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
not compatible with 10/100Mbps
 
I thought it is compatible with 10/100Mbps, but it is not, so I have to buy other kind witch can be used for 10/100Mbps.

TP-Link MC210CS Gigabit Ethernet Media Converter Gigabit Ethernet Media Converter review by Ping Feng can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Ping Feng
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/24/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Worked perfectly!
 
We bought one of these to connect 2 buildings. Each building has a Cisco SF220-24P switch. In one of the buildings, the fiber comes in at one end of the building and the switch is on the other end. It was much (MUCH) cheaper to put one of these TP-Link MC220L with a Cisco MGBSXI-AO GBIC in it and run Ethernet across the building to the switch, rather than running fiber across the building to the switch (which would just require the GBIC without the TP-LINK unit). Anyway, this TP-LINK unit wo...

TP-Link MC210CS Gigabit Ethernet Media Converter Gigabit Ethernet Media Converter review by SD can be read at Amazon.Com
 
SD
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/16/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Great Price, excellent functionality
 
Thought I'd give these a try based on price, did not disappoint. These are only 1000Mb just to make sure buyers are aware. Haven't had for very long so long term reliability is unknown.

TP-Link MC210CS Gigabit Ethernet Media Converter Gigabit Ethernet Media Converter review by Starzy can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Starzy
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/18/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Very easy to install, up and running in within minutes.
 
So far the best media-converter I have installed. It worked right out of the box, just plugged in a SFP connected the fiber and copper Ethernet. Powered it up and within about 15 sec. I had connection. Has been in production for only a month so I am not going to step out on a limb and say it is very reliable. I have used a couple other brands of media-converters and after anywhere from one week to one year they have all failed.

TP-Link MC210CS Gigabit Ethernet Media Converter Gigabit Ethernet Media Converter review by Dennist can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Dennist
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/11/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
reliable and cost effective
 
This device was easy to setup and use . It is reliable and functioning like advertised. A cost effective purchase.

TP-Link MC210CS Gigabit Ethernet Media Converter Gigabit Ethernet Media Converter review by frequent shopper can be read at Amazon.Com
 
frequent shopper
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/13/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Does not negotiate Ethernet side port speed.
 
This seemed like a good bang-for-the-buck device but the Ethernet interface apparently does not auto-negotiate the port speed, it is constantly locked at 1000Mbps, so plugging it into an older 10/100 Switch would not allow it to connect. I had to reuse an older model Allied Telesyn converted to make the connection. Just a heads up!

TP-Link MC210CS Gigabit Ethernet Media Converter Gigabit Ethernet Media Converter review by J. Mullins can be read at Amazon.Com
 
J. Mullins
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/04/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Works great, no problems.
 
I use this on the end of a long fiber run, the other end being a Cisco 3750 switch. It's setup is automatic, and it runs forever without any issues.

TP-Link MC210CS Gigabit Ethernet Media Converter Gigabit Ethernet Media Converter review by Tim G. can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Tim G.
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/23/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Works great, nice low price
 
Used a TP-LINK SFP module to be safe, although I'm sure anything would be compatible - worked great and nice low price. Good quality construction.

TP-Link MC210CS Gigabit Ethernet Media Converter Gigabit Ethernet Media Converter review by Simon Wynn can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Simon Wynn
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/23/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Good product
 
Been using this for a month to connect to two buildings. Works great. I did have a difficult time finding out which SPF module I needed. After two calls to tech support I was able to get the answer. Had to buy the TL-SM311LS.

TP-Link MC210CS Gigabit Ethernet Media Converter Gigabit Ethernet Media Converter review by wojcika can be read at Amazon.Com
 
wojcika
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/14/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Functional but quirky
 
If you are looking at a media converter, I assume you know what it is and likely use cases. To sum it up, I have tested these units in two topologies:1) Network Device - Media Converter - Network Device (for cases where one device does not have a SFP port but needs an SFP)2) Network Device - Media Converter - Media Converter - Network Device (for cases where TWO devices do not have SFP ports)These two topologies were tested with a wide variety of Cisco SFP's, such as:1) G...

TP-Link MC210CS Gigabit Ethernet Media Converter Gigabit Ethernet Media Converter review by J. Lavoie can be read at Amazon.Com
 
J. Lavoie
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/26/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  65 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter