I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
TP-Link TL-SF1008P 8-Port 10/100M Desktop PoE Switch

TP-Link TL-SF1008P 8-Port 10/100M Desktop PoE Switch Reviews

TL-SF1008P
Add Alert For TP-Link TL-SF1008P 8-Port 10/100M Desktop PoE Switch
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add TP-Link TL-SF1008P 8-Port 10/100M Desktop PoE Switch to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send TP-Link TL-SF1008P 8-Port 10/100M Desktop PoE Switch to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$41 - $117 (75 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
.
 
That's right, I said 4-port POE, because only 4 ports are POE, the rest are standard 10/100 ports. I use these for IP camera installs, 4 ports to the cameras, one port to the NVR and one port to the Internet. Works great for 4 camera installs or Wireless access points. If you need more than 4 ports with POE, get a 16-port switch with 8-port POE, remember that you will need non-POE ports to connect to other switches or non-POE devices.

TP-Link TL-SF1008P 8-Port 10/100M Desktop PoE Switch review by M. Dipsingh can be read at Amazon.Com
 
M. Dipsingh
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/28/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
78% (15 of 19) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Solidly-built and fast with POE
 
Vine Customer Review of Free Product This unit is very solidly built and very fast. The metal construction is nice, but not absolutely necessary, as most people won't be moving the switch around or piling things on top of it. With this said, it is definitely a nicely-built switch.I have found that the throughput on this switch is right on par with my other gigabit switches and I can also state that it is simple to set up, as it is zero-configuration. The four POE por...

TP-Link TL-SF1008P 8-Port 10/100M Desktop PoE Switch review by TheTerrorBeyond can be read at Amazon.Com
 
TheTerrorBeyond
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/24/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
50% (1 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
Hopefully it's clear from the name, but this switch has 4 POE ports and 4 standard 10/100 ports. Right now, I have 3 cameras set up on the POE ports and it has worked smoothly. There have been no interruptions in the power and the cameras have continued to work great. If you need to accommodate more devices, make sure to get a 16-port switch. Otherwise, this should work great.

TP-Link TL-SF1008P 8-Port 10/100M Desktop PoE Switch review by almosthappy can be read at Amazon.Com
 
almosthappy
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/20/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
50% (1 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great POE Switch
 
Needed a POE switch to connect and power my security cameras. This switch filled the bill nicely.

TP-Link TL-SF1008P 8-Port 10/100M Desktop PoE Switch review by popper can be read at Best Buy
 
popper
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/02/2015
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
POE for security cameras
 
I bought this unit to use with my POE cameras and it worked great. The only down side is you can't configure which ports have POE on or off. Best POE switch I have found for the money.

TP-Link TL-SF1008P 8-Port 10/100M Desktop PoE Switch review by Beazle can be read at Best Buy
 
Beazle
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/14/2013
User Location: Las Cruces, NM
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Reliable Gigabit PoE Switch
 
Vine Customer Review of Free Product TL-SG1008P is an excellent choice if one needs a switch with PoE capability and IEEE 802.3af compliant. It's small but sturdy, and it comes with eight RJ45 Gigabit ports (10/100/1000Mbps) four of them PoE capable and with a maximum power of 15.4W per port; for a total power output of 53W.It's a great alternative for placing networking devices at locations without a power outlet because a single wired carries the power and the data at...

TP-Link TL-SF1008P 8-Port 10/100M Desktop PoE Switch review by Techie can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Techie
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/15/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
0% (0 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Horrible Customer Service and manufacturer has my money and bad switch
 
One port quit working a few months after purchase. Contacted manufacturer and was told by Denise Serna to return the product and a new one will be shipped within 3-5 business days.After weeks of constantly getting your product will ship today or within 48 hours - I am now not getting any answer from the manufacturer.In conclusion they have the broken switch and my money and I can not get any answers. Will be trying to get Amazon to intervene.

TP-Link TL-SF1008P 8-Port 10/100M Desktop PoE Switch review by Mark A Boyce can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Mark A Boyce
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/07/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
0% (0 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Does it right
 
The only possible mod to this unit would be better delineation of the PoE ports, i.e. make them yellow or something on back.

TP-Link TL-SF1008P 8-Port 10/100M Desktop PoE Switch review by ElRayoEx can be read at B&H Photo
 
ElRayoEx
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/05/2014
User Location: FL
Review From: User Review
 
.
 
I am very sad I haven't read all the reviews thoroughly before I purchased 2 units of this device. I bought it for a new built house to feed the PoE cameras. Until I finally connected the devices the did not work with the PoE cameras. Then Inread the reviews, google the net, and apparently I am not the only one with this problem.This device is NOT capable of working with PoE cameras.Having in mind that connecting security cameras is the main reason people need such PoE switches, this switch is ...

TP-Link TL-SF1008P 8-Port 10/100M Desktop PoE Switch review by Eugene Averbuch can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Eugene Averbuch
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/10/2015
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
0% (0 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great For POE
 
This is the best bang for the buck when it comes to a POE injector. Perfect for the price.

TP-Link TL-SF1008P 8-Port 10/100M Desktop PoE Switch review by Christopheroo can be read at Best Buy
 
Christopheroo
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/13/2015
User Location: Rochester, NY
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  494 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter