I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
TP-Link TL-SF1016D 10/100 100Mbps 16 Ports/Port Fast Ethernet LAN Network Switch/Hub

TP-Link TL-SF1016D 10/100 100Mbps 16 Ports/Port Fast Ethernet LAN Network Switch/Hub Reviews

TL-SF1016D
Add Alert For TP-Link TL-SF1016D 10/100 100Mbps 16 Ports/Port Fast Ethernet LAN Network Switch/Hub
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add TP-Link TL-SF1016D 10/100 100Mbps 16 Ports/Port Fast Ethernet LAN Network Switch/Hub to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send TP-Link TL-SF1016D 10/100 100Mbps 16 Ports/Port Fast Ethernet LAN Network Switch/Hub to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$25 - $208 (150 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
It stays cool and that means I save money!
 
I needed another switch and I bought this one because it was inexpensive, was supposed to be energy-saving, and was well-reviewed across the net.It works very well, and it runs cool - barely warm to the touch.Compare that with my Cisco 5-port gigabit switch which is always HOT to the touch.Heat is wasted electricity and ultimately challenges component reliability.I would recommend this product to anyone.

TP-Link TL-SF1016D 10/100 100Mbps 16 Ports/Port Fast Ethernet LAN Network Switch/Hub review by David St Thomas "Student" can be read at Amazon.Com
 
David St Thomas "Student"
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/30/2011
User Location: Boulder, Co
Review From: User Review
 
100% (16 of 16) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Works Perfect!
 
Needed a small switch for a few computers and a printer in another room but didn't want to spend a lot of money. This does the job and at a great price.

TP-Link TL-SF1016D 10/100 100Mbps 16 Ports/Port Fast Ethernet LAN Network Switch/Hub review by StevieD can be read at Amazon.Com
 
StevieD
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/12/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (11 of 11) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great for College
 
Me and my roommate in college both have PC's and Xbox 360s, but there is only two Ethernet ports. We got tired of having to move each ethernet every time we wanted to switch. We almost bought just a average 2$ splitter, but a little research showed that splitters don't allow you to have connection from both sources at once, which is pretty pointless. This switch is amazing. It allows us to have all of our devices connected to it with full internet access all at the same time. It also has ZERO co...

TP-Link TL-SF1016D 10/100 100Mbps 16 Ports/Port Fast Ethernet LAN Network Switch/Hub review by Cody Hulgan can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Cody Hulgan
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/09/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
98% (90 of 91) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Fantastic little switch.
 
I wanted to hard-wire the network for my home theater setup. Most notably, an Xbox 360 (100Mbit), a PS3 (1000Mbit), an AppleTV 3rd gen (100Mbit), and the television itself (LN52B630, unsure about speed). Previous, I had the Xbox plugged in directly to my Airport Extreme over CAT5e, and used the wireless on the PS3/AppleTV. However, I wanted to hard-wire the AppleTV for airplay mirroring to speed things up a bit. And if I was going to split the one gigabit connection into more than one, I figure ...

TP-Link TL-SF1016D 10/100 100Mbps 16 Ports/Port Fast Ethernet LAN Network Switch/Hub review by J. Bair can be read at Amazon.Com
 
J. Bair
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/24/2012
User Location: San Antonio, TX
Review From: User Review
 
93% (14 of 15) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Works Great
 
The TP-Link Tl SF-1005D is an inexpensive and reliable switch that works very well with the router I use (the Linksys-Cisco WRT54GL Wireless-G Broadband Router (Compatible with Linux).) Installation is simplicity itself: plug it in and you are set to connect your computers. I would buy it again in a heartbeat.

TP-Link TL-SF1016D 10/100 100Mbps 16 Ports/Port Fast Ethernet LAN Network Switch/Hub review by Matachen "Space Tragic" can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Matachen "Space Tragic"
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/08/2009
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
90% (19 of 21) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Works fine. Seems really lightweight and a little cheap
 
I have used this for about a month and it has been working fine. I haven't had to powercycle it yet, so that is a good sign. The case is plastic and seems to be a little cheap but if you are not setting things on it or kicking it all day it should be fine. It is a little too light for my liking, as it tends to be affected by the cables positions so it doesn't like to lie flat.

TP-Link TL-SF1016D 10/100 100Mbps 16 Ports/Port Fast Ethernet LAN Network Switch/Hub review by wRx7M "wRx7M" can be read at Amazon.Com
 
wRx7M "wRx7M"
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/22/2011
User Location: So Cal
Review From: User Review
 
81% (9 of 11) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
I would give this five stars, but . . .
 
This product is so easy to use that apparently the manufacturer believes the instructions can be essentially non-existent. I didn't know how to use it and the user guide was no help. Neither was the website or the installation guide I downloaded.There are ports on the switch labeled 1, 2, 3, 4, 5. It's called a 5-port switch. There's an input for your power cord. Guess what? There is nothing labeled as an input for your Ethernet cable from your router.You know why? ...

TP-Link TL-SF1016D 10/100 100Mbps 16 Ports/Port Fast Ethernet LAN Network Switch/Hub review by J in L.A. "Getting Plenty" can be read at Amazon.Com
 
J in L.A. "Getting Plenty"
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/10/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
73% (19 of 26) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Smoking!
 
The unit arrived on time, new package. Everything was fine until I plugged the provided power supply into the TP Link, "TL-SF1005D" It began to smoke. the TP Link is being returned. Amazon has picked up the cost of return. Amazon does an excellent job of taking care of returns. But only when you purchase something that Amazon takes care of, so be careful when ordering...I have been taken badly with others selling on amazon...Returns can be at your cost, if your not careful!! Amazon gave a ...

TP-Link TL-SF1016D 10/100 100Mbps 16 Ports/Port Fast Ethernet LAN Network Switch/Hub review by Ken can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Ken
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/31/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
46% (7 of 15) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
CANNOT USE PORTS SIMULTANEOUSLY.
 
CANNOT USE PORTS SIMULTANEOUSLY. ONLY REASON WHY I BOUGHT IT. WHY ELSE DO THEY MAKE THESE SEPARATE PORTS IF YOU ARE UNABLE TO USE SIMULTANEOUSLY? DOES MY INTERNET SPEED HAVE ANYTHING TO DO WITH IT? THANK YOU!

TP-Link TL-SF1016D 10/100 100Mbps 16 Ports/Port Fast Ethernet LAN Network Switch/Hub review by SxySolja can be read at Amazon.Com
 
SxySolja
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/07/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
10% (4 of 37) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
perfect
 
works with no setup. just what i needed. extra ports with no additional router information needed. a great buy to expand your network for cheap!

TP-Link TL-SF1016D 10/100 100Mbps 16 Ports/Port Fast Ethernet LAN Network Switch/Hub review by Dean Matthews can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Dean Matthews
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/09/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (7 of 7) Users Found This Review Helpful
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  776 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter