I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Toshiba BDX2300 WiFi Ready Blu-ray Player

Toshiba BDX2300 WiFi Ready Blu-ray Player Reviews

BDX2300
Add Alert For Toshiba BDX2300 WiFi Ready Blu-ray Player
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Toshiba BDX2300 WiFi Ready Blu-ray Player to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Toshiba BDX2300 WiFi Ready Blu-ray Player to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$71 - $185 (4 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Slippery wording on box!
 
My wife picked up this player as a cheap way to get blu-ray & netflix in our bedroom. The thing is, the player says "wireless READY" and is incapable of connecting to Netflix, Hulu, etc without the additional purchase of a wireless adapter. At around $70, this is nearly twice what we paid for the player!

Toshiba BDX2300 WiFi Ready Blu-ray Player review by TedtheBear can be read at Best Buy
 
TedtheBear
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/23/2012
User Location: Boston MA
Review From: User Review
 
100% (15 of 15) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great blue-ray/DVD player
 
So far it's a great player I had a hard time setting up the player but did not know I needed a wireless adapter but if you hook it up to the Internet it's a very easy process. It looks nice and have not had any other problems.

Toshiba BDX2300 WiFi Ready Blu-ray Player review by pilioct15 can be read at Best Buy
 
pilioct15
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/19/2012
User Location: Lubbock ,Texas
Review From: User Review
 
83% (10 of 12) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Required additional purchases to make work
 
The wording on the box is tricky if you don't quite understand WI fi and how it works. The box reads WI fi ready, that means you either have to hard wire your internet directly to the box or you have to PURCHASE a USB that you cam only get from Toshiba for an additional $76.00. Which brought the total of player and USB to around $140.00 Plus you had to wait on it to arrive via snail mail, soo you couldn't even use it with the internet for 5 to 7 days. I suppose if you only wanted it for the blu ...

Toshiba BDX2300 WiFi Ready Blu-ray Player review by Sadieg38 can be read at Best Buy
 
Sadieg38
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/27/2012
User Location: NMB South Carolina
Review From: User Review
 
72% (13 of 18) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
A very smart wi-fi ready blu-ray player indeed!
 
This truly is a - Smart Wi-Fi Ready Blu-ray Player! The setup and operation of this player is by far the easiest I've ever had . . . and I don't say that lightly considering all of the VCRs and replay TV devices I've had to setup and operate over the years! My movie viewing via this device is superb too! My first Toshiba purchase was a 17" laptop in 2004 -- which by the way has held up better than the last couple of desktop computers I've had to date. So based on my excellent experience with thi...

Toshiba BDX2300 WiFi Ready Blu-ray Player review by thegrits can be read at Best Buy
 
thegrits
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/27/2012
User Location: Houston, TX
Review From: User Review
 
70% (7 of 10) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Decent Blue-Ray Player
 
We purchased this Blu-ray player because we thought it had wirless capabilities. After setting everything up, we realized that you needed to purchase either the Toshiba wireless adapter for about $75 or purchase a wireless router to contect right to the blu-ray player. So all the additioanl feature are pointless unless you get the adapter. I'm sure if it was included this would def been worth the purchase. I returned it a week later.

Toshiba BDX2300 WiFi Ready Blu-ray Player review by WirelessMisleading can be read at Best Buy
 
WirelessMisleading
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/27/2012
User Location: Chandler, AZ
Review From: User Review
 
52% (12 of 23) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Poor Interface and No Wifi built in
 
Do not purchase, find a samsung or sony for the same price with a better user interface and built in wifi. Not worth the money.

Toshiba BDX2300 WiFi Ready Blu-ray Player review by bnole can be read at Best Buy
 
bnole
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/08/2012
User Location: AL
Review From: User Review
 
20% (2 of 10) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Never Worked
 
I bought this blu-ray player and I could get it to turn on but, it never worked. I tried different HDMI cables and different TV's but, it would never show up. It would show that it was on but nothing ever went to the screen. I returned it for another one and it did the same thing. I returned that one and upgraded to a samsung and it works fine.

Toshiba BDX2300 WiFi Ready Blu-ray Player review by mb117 can be read at Best Buy
 
mb117
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/27/2012
User Location: United States
Review From: User Review
 
16% (2 of 12) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Do not recommend product
 
This has an old school interface. I was also never able to fully connect it to my TV and had to return it.

Toshiba BDX2300 WiFi Ready Blu-ray Player review by KittyKat88 can be read at Best Buy
 
KittyKat88
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/10/2012
User Location: Springfield, VA
Review From: User Review
 
6% (1 of 16) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Works Great
 
Works great for Blu-rays, DVDs, and Netflix. Does everything I want it to do.

Toshiba BDX2300 WiFi Ready Blu-ray Player review by 89Nick007 can be read at Best Buy
 
89Nick007
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/03/2012
User Location: Myrtle Beach, SC
Review From: User Review
 
100% (5 of 5) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
So far, so good.
 
I've played maybe 6 or 7 movies in the month since I bought this. It's played everything I've thrown at it (both bluray and DVD) with no problems at all. With all the bad reviews I read about this, I'm very pleasantly surprised.

Toshiba BDX2300 WiFi Ready Blu-ray Player review by Bob55555555555 can be read at Best Buy
 
Bob55555555555
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/12/2012
User Location: Algoma, WI
Review From: User Review
 
80% (4 of 5) Users Found This Review Helpful
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  77 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter