I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Toshiba BDX6400 Symbio 3D Blu-ray Disc Player with Ultra HD 4K Upscaling.

Toshiba BDX6400 Symbio 3D Blu-ray Disc Player with Ultra HD 4K Upscaling. Reviews

BDX6400
Add Alert For Toshiba BDX6400 Symbio 3D Blu-ray Disc Player with Ultra HD 4K Upscaling.
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Toshiba BDX6400 Symbio 3D Blu-ray Disc Player with Ultra HD 4K Upscaling. to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Toshiba BDX6400 Symbio 3D Blu-ray Disc Player with Ultra HD 4K Upscaling. to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$115 - $297 (6 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Looks superb, wish it worked right, REALLY!
 
In summary: looks sexy and sleek, but is functionally worthless to me. Tried 2 units, both function in the same unacceptable way. I want one to work, really, they are beautiful, but...

Toshiba BDX6400 Symbio 3D Blu-ray Disc Player with Ultra HD 4K Upscaling. review by 1branchonthevine can be read at Walmart
 
1branchonthevine
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/14/2014
User Location: Dayton, OH
Review From: User Review
 
Poor Execution
 
This product looks great, however, it needed to be returned as it did not play most Blu-Rays and no 3D Blu-Rays (which was kind of the point, right?). The interface was poor. The internet apps are poor quality and slow. The remote has rubber buttons that are difficult to press and quite often needed to be pressed more than once. I was really disappointed with this purchase and do not recommend unless Toshiba makes significant changes / firmware updates.

Toshiba BDX6400 Symbio 3D Blu-ray Disc Player with Ultra HD 4K Upscaling. review by Curly can be read at Walmart
 
Curly
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/13/2014
User Location: Carmel, IN
Review From: User Review
 
BDX6400 Media center huge disappointment
 
I bought this for my husband for Christmas, it will not play any discs, it will not hold the wireless connection in it. It is very difficult to use. When signing on to Netflix it shuts down. Super disappointed with this being a Christmas present.

Toshiba BDX6400 Symbio 3D Blu-ray Disc Player with Ultra HD 4K Upscaling. review by Idahorob can be read at Best Buy
 
Idahorob
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/25/2013
User Location: Blackfoot, ID
Review From: User Review
 
BDX6400 Media center huge disappointment
 
I bought this for my husband for Christmas, it will not play any discs, it will not hold the wireless connection in it. It is very difficult to use. When signing on to Netflix it shuts down. Super disappointed with this being a Christmas present.

Toshiba BDX6400 Symbio 3D Blu-ray Disc Player with Ultra HD 4K Upscaling. review by Idahorob can be read at Walmart
 
Idahorob
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/25/2013
User Location: Blackfoot, ID
Review From: User Review
 
This Device made my TV as a smart TV
 
I really had decided to buy a smart TV even though my TV has good picture quality, but now I see that I can see my own movies be USB on it and can see Netflix and Youtube on it. but working with the Apps on it was not so easy

Toshiba BDX6400 Symbio 3D Blu-ray Disc Player with Ultra HD 4K Upscaling. review by Mostafa can be read at Best Buy
 
Mostafa
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/23/2013
User Location: Ottawa
Review From: User Review
 
This Device made my TV as a smart TV
 
I really had decided to buy a smart TV even though my TV has good picture quality, but now I see that I can see my own movies be USB on it and can see Netflix and Youtube on it. but working with the Apps on it was not so easy

Toshiba BDX6400 Symbio 3D Blu-ray Disc Player with Ultra HD 4K Upscaling. review by Mostafa can be read at Walmart
 
Mostafa
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/23/2013
User Location: Ottawa
Review From: User Review
 
skips
 
does not work properly during play back, unit freezes in all modes of playing. tried disk in other players and disk is fine

Toshiba BDX6400 Symbio 3D Blu-ray Disc Player with Ultra HD 4K Upscaling. review by Superuber can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Superuber
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/06/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Big disappointment
 
My husband was so excited to get this, during set up it won't hold the wireless connection you have to enter in your password every time. It won't play a DVD or Blu-ray. Very disappointed in this product, now we are looking for something else.

Toshiba BDX6400 Symbio 3D Blu-ray Disc Player with Ultra HD 4K Upscaling. review by Shirley Robinson can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Shirley Robinson
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/25/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Marseille's 4K upscaling chip & Technicolor 4K certification
 
Bought a new unit at a good price at another site. Reasonable at all specifications. I was specifically into the feature of Marseille's VTV-1222 chip and Technicolor 4K certification the unit offers. 4k upscaling from 1080p is quite noticeable.The user interface speed is a bit slow. Make sure you use a good quality HDMI cable and update the firmware.

Toshiba BDX6400 Symbio 3D Blu-ray Disc Player with Ultra HD 4K Upscaling. review by ncasianp can be read at Amazon.Com
 
ncasianp
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/08/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Wish it worked right, looks beautiful!
 
In summary: looks sexy and sleek, but is functionally worthless to me. Tried 2 units, both function in the same unacceptable way. I want one to work, really, they are beautiful, but...Appearances: 4 1/2 star, I love the slot drive, although the panel buttons went unnoticed, since they do not light up until you tap the panel, but it adds a sexy appeal after you get used to it, plus the buttons are slow to respond (-1/2 star).Functionality: 1 star...Slot: disk s...

Toshiba BDX6400 Symbio 3D Blu-ray Disc Player with Ultra HD 4K Upscaling. review by Ferris Family can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Ferris Family
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/14/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  16 Total
 2  Next ›
     
 
 
ter