I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
TIC Corporation Y68362 All-Weather Speaker Cable Connector

TIC Corporation Y68362 All-Weather Speaker Cable Connector Reviews

SPCN1  |  Y68362
Add Alert For TIC Corporation Y68362 All-Weather Speaker Cable Connector
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add TIC Corporation Y68362 All-Weather Speaker Cable Connector to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send TIC Corporation Y68362 All-Weather Speaker Cable Connector to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$8 - $49 (12 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Works, but...
 
There is not mention of the diameter of cable you need to use to get a good seal. I am running 16-gauge Monster outdoor speaker wire and it is barely thick enough to create a seal. I added some electrical tape and it works, but would rather it just work without. But like I said, it did work.

TIC Corporation Y68362 All-Weather Speaker Cable Connector review by T. Herzog can be read at Amazon.Com
 
T. Herzog
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/14/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Good design, good quality
 
I used these for connections in 12AWG direct burial cable. The worked well and are solidly built.

TIC Corporation Y68362 All-Weather Speaker Cable Connector review by R. Pick can be read at Amazon.Com
 
R. Pick
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/18/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Must have for outdoor speaker application!
 
I ordered these for connecting some rock speakers to 14 guage wire. The seal was perfect on the 14 guage wire but I had to add electrical tape to the wire from the speaker to get a good seal. Worked great and is extremely easy to install.

TIC Corporation Y68362 All-Weather Speaker Cable Connector review by AvidDIY-er can be read at Amazon.Com
 
AvidDIY-er
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/18/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Only ONE connector ships, and does not include the cable crimps
 
I haven't yet had the opportunity to use this product, but the order only includes ONE connector, and does not include the 2 crimps that it says it comes with. I've returned one order to Amazon (great customer service for an essentially robotic process with no human contact) and the second was the same: single connector, no crimps. Beware!

TIC Corporation Y68362 All-Weather Speaker Cable Connector review by Adam Atkinson-Lewis can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Adam Atkinson-Lewis
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/07/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
False Advertising
 
As others have stated, no crimpers like they state should be included. What is the point of marketing a product that supposedly connects two speaker lines together, but doesn't include anything to connect them to? Don't waste your money.

TIC Corporation Y68362 All-Weather Speaker Cable Connector review by Gadget can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Gadget
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/23/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Confusing Description of Product
 
Product features is as follows: TIC Corporation SPCN1 All-Weather Speaker Cable Connector Weatherproof design ABS construction with Butyl rubber watertight seals Includes 2 cable crimps Black Image of product shows two connectors. When I purchased this product, I placed an order for quantity of two expecting to receive 4 connectors. I only received 2 connectors. For the price of each connect, I think it is very overpriced and not a good value. I returned them for a refund, bu...

TIC Corporation Y68362 All-Weather Speaker Cable Connector review by A customer can be read at Rakuten
 
A customer
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/27/2010
User Location: San Diego
Review From: User Review
 
1 not 2
 
It works just fine, but the advertising is very misleading. Only 1 item comes in the package, not 2 as implied by the picture.

TIC Corporation Y68362 All-Weather Speaker Cable Connector review by SCBuyer can be read at Amazon.Com
 
SCBuyer
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/20/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Awesome
 
This was awesome for the installation of our outside speaker system. I would recommend them to anyone and plan on doing so.

TIC Corporation Y68362 All-Weather Speaker Cable Connector review by Jacqueline Scotellaro can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Jacqueline Scotellaro
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/17/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
for my project
 
I purchased these since I was burying my speaker wires. So far so good. Only time will tell, but it appeared to be an inexpensive insurance policy to protect the connection.

TIC Corporation Y68362 All-Weather Speaker Cable Connector review by Amazon Customer can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Amazon Customer
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/23/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
buyer beware you only get one connector not two as shown
 
The item is deceptively described - the picture is of two items and the description is plural "connectors" and there is nothing in the description to indicate it is a single unit. grrrrrrrrrrrr

TIC Corporation Y68362 All-Weather Speaker Cable Connector review by brian comnes can be read at Amazon.Com
 
brian comnes
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/24/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  17 Total
 2  Next ›
     
 
 
ter