I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Telrad Spare Mounting Base

Telrad Spare Mounting Base Reviews

B0000ALKAM_2  |  Spare Mounting Base
Add Alert For Telrad Spare Mounting Base
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Telrad Spare Mounting Base to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Telrad Spare Mounting Base to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$10 - $13 (2 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Do you have more than one telescope?
 
If you love your Telrad, use it on more than one telescope by buying extra bases for your other telescopes. Unless you are precise, or lucky, you will have to realign (collimate) your Telrad to each telescope after you move from one to the other. A good idea if you use only one of your telescopes at a time, or if you have a few "GoTo" scopes, and just use the Telrad for initial alignment.

Telrad Spare Mounting Base review by Taras R. Hnatyshyn can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Taras R. Hnatyshyn
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/08/2004
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
needed to mount your telrad
 
Is simple easy mount for the telred If you have been around at allyou will see and hear the astronomers talking and useing the telrad .IT was one of first new words I learned when I started astronomy.

Telrad Spare Mounting Base review by Ted L Haltom can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Ted L Haltom
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/26/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Works great
 
I acquired a second telescope and this lets me share my finderscope (and my eyepieces) between both.Telrad is such a great finder for me -- both of mine are dobsonians.

Telrad Spare Mounting Base review by Amazon Customer can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Amazon Customer
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/09/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
For more than one scope you need more than one base...
 
Probably one of the finest finders on the market. Made famous probably 30 years ago and still going strong. I was glad to see the Telrad system still available. The dealer was exemplary and had it to me before the phosphor in my monitor faded away. Great Amazon service once again........

Telrad Spare Mounting Base review by Amazon Customer can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Amazon Customer
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/13/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
The Best.
 
I have tried to used many different star and planet finders with very little success. This one looked kind of large and clunky, but when I mounted it and tried to find a star. it was easy to see and totally accurate. I bought this mounting base to use the Telrad on my second scope.

Telrad Spare Mounting Base review by Amazon Customer can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Amazon Customer
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/04/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
spare item for me
 
I had to take my original base and cut it in half, and mount each half backwards on top of my telescope to maintain balance. The scope rings were in the way of the center area. I purchased a spare mount which I probably don't need, but I love the Telrad aiming and ease of assembly.

Telrad Spare Mounting Base review by DeRavenSey can be read at Amazon.Com
 
DeRavenSey
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/28/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
I have a lot of these and they all work well
 
I PURCHASED ONE OF THESE A FEW MONTHS AGO AND IT WORKS GREAT EXCEPT IT IS NOT VERY STICKY IT KEEPS FALLING OFF THE GOOD THING ABOUT THESE MOUNTS IS THAT THEY HAVE SCREW HOLES PREDRILLED FOR YOU SO YOU CAN TRUST THAT A COUPLE GOOD BOLTS WILL DO THE JOB GREAT!!

Telrad Spare Mounting Base review by Leo can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Leo
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/25/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Got 2 telescopes and 1 Telrad? Get a spare base!
 
I got a second telescope and needed a spare base so I could switch my Telrad back and forth between scopes. I love the spare base! A real money saver!

Telrad Spare Mounting Base review by Jean Chetnik can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Jean Chetnik
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/01/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
It's good to have a spare...
 
Works as advertised...

Telrad Spare Mounting Base review by The Historian can be read at Amazon.Com
 
The Historian
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/22/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Five Stars
 
Great vendor, great product. Thanks, Dennis K6KRV

Telrad Spare Mounting Base review by Dennis Steele can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Dennis Steele
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/05/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  26 Total
 2   3  Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter