I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
TECHNICAL PRO HB2502U Digital Amplifier with AM/FM Tuner

TECHNICAL PRO HB2502U Digital Amplifier with AM/FM Tuner Reviews

HB2502U
Add Alert For TECHNICAL PRO HB2502U Digital Amplifier with AM/FM Tuner
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add TECHNICAL PRO HB2502U Digital Amplifier with AM/FM Tuner to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send TECHNICAL PRO HB2502U Digital Amplifier with AM/FM Tuner to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$170 - $240 (3 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
so far so good
 
I bought this amp for powering my home theater. I have 2 amps one from a different brand. I'm using the 2502U to drive 2 Polk Audio RTI A7 (Zone A) and CSI A6 (Zone B). I have connected CSI A6 to the Zone B. This is a decent amp for the pricePros:Good enough to drive my RTI A7s and CSI A6Remote controlDedicated volume control for the SUBSUB out quality is better than P3201ATU.Banana plugs for Zone A & B speaker output5.1 channel RCA input7.2 channel Output (including 2 LFE Sub out)No Humming noi...

TECHNICAL PRO HB2502U Digital Amplifier with AM/FM Tuner review by JK can be read at Amazon.Com
 
JK
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/10/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (3 of 3) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
2nd one to go bad.
 
I had purchased the 1502 unit to go into a small space in a cabinet. After carrying it in my luggage to a vacation house In the Bahamas, we discovered the right channel did not work. It took so long for the company to replace it, I bought a 2502 to replace it. Carried it back to the Bahamas. it worked for about a month before both channels went out. The units are cheap and the company is not responsive to return replacements.

TECHNICAL PRO HB2502U Digital Amplifier with AM/FM Tuner review by Bamaneil can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Bamaneil
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/22/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
50% (2 of 4) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Worked great for 1.5 months; then broke down.
 
Worked great, than after about 45 days started to make generate random noises into speakers, rear audio plugs started to fall out.Now it creates constant static on any of the audio inputs and tuner. Ruled out speakers, cables, channels, and settings.Not worth the money. If it broke down within 30 days I would have returned it and never bought anything else from this company.Will try to get it repaired under the warranty through manufacturer.

TECHNICAL PRO HB2502U Digital Amplifier with AM/FM Tuner review by Quincy can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Quincy
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/03/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Not good
 
Only worked for 3weeks..There also is no where to call except emailing for a replacement..Not my best experience so far.

TECHNICAL PRO HB2502U Digital Amplifier with AM/FM Tuner review by Hector can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Hector
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/25/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great product
 
Good fm reception, plus the needed ports and computer interfaces i need. Hard to find amfm reciever in these days of mega entertainment centers and stand alone components. Good sound and lots of capability

TECHNICAL PRO HB2502U Digital Amplifier with AM/FM Tuner review by D. Solberg can be read at Amazon.Com
 
D. Solberg
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/27/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Works good, warranty less than good
 
The unit worked well and performed without flaw for some time. I understand things break and this unit had an issue. The rear speaker outputs stopped working. OK, I emailed the company and they sent me the information for the return. Now that I have that information I need to email someone else to get an RMA. OK, can we make this a little more difficult? I understand having to pack it up and ship it. I even understand having to pay for the shipping. But I have to pay to have the unit ret...

TECHNICAL PRO HB2502U Digital Amplifier with AM/FM Tuner review by Norman can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Norman
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/18/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Reasonable price
 
For the price this hybrid amp. works out fine for me.Used at home and for some small private gatherings.You can hear a hum when songs are not playing, still worth it to me.Professionals may want look to higher end amps.

TECHNICAL PRO HB2502U Digital Amplifier with AM/FM Tuner review by R. Sceets can be read at Amazon.Com
 
R. Sceets
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/10/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Good value.
 
Found this unit to be worth every penny. Great sound, good looks. Take some time to understand how watts and ohms work. You'll see there is value in these hybrids. I have the 2500 watt unit.

TECHNICAL PRO HB2502U Digital Amplifier with AM/FM Tuner review by Ken can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Ken
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/30/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Good for the price
 
I used this thing to fuel a crazy party last weekend. Its super cheap and super loud. Its disappointing that the display doesn't match the music, but who cares. It was cheap and there is no humming coming from the speakers. Technical Pro might not have the best reputation for quality, but this is my second receiver from them and I have had no issues. The only reason that I bought the second on is because I dropped the first one down the stairs.

TECHNICAL PRO HB2502U Digital Amplifier with AM/FM Tuner review by Josh Parrish can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Josh Parrish
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/05/2015
User Location:
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 9 Displayed of  9 Total
     
 
 
ter