I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
TEAC America Inc AG-790 Teac

TEAC America Inc AG-790 Teac Reviews

AG790  |  AG-790
Add Alert For TEAC America Inc AG-790 Teac
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add TEAC America Inc AG-790 Teac to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send TEAC America Inc AG-790 Teac to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$134 - $135 (2 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Returned the next day
 
Music sounded underwater and muffled. I researched the unit and knew the trade off for this receiver. 2 channel. No effects. No equalizer just a bass and treble dial. Heavy and HUGE it said in the manual it REQUIRES a 16 inch gap on top and 4 inches on each side to prevent overheating. Impossible to fit in a entertainment center with those odd dimensions.It powered on with a click and its clear nothing in this unit is quality made. Being that you can get a RCA 5 speaker system with HD DVD /1000 ...

TEAC America Inc AG-790 Teac review by Wisconsinisboring can be read at Walmart
 
Wisconsinisboring
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/11/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
175% (7 of 4) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
The AG-790 Is Perfect for Us!
 
We had to replace an old home use receiver, and bought this TEAC. The features on it are just what we needed. I especially like the smooth volume control as it shows a number - I no longer have to try to get to the volume I want - I just go to that number. Connecting the wires was very easy - just another good thing about the 790.Thanks to my salesman (2KY), we now have a perfect receiver.

TEAC America Inc AG-790 Teac review by Joanne can be read at B&H Photo
 
Joanne
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/02/2014
User Location: Peoria, Arizona
Review From: User Review
 
100% (4 of 4) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Excellent warm sounding receiver
 
This receiver pumps out some nice warm sound,it is not harsh or cheap sounding like some a twice the price.Worth ever penny.

TEAC America Inc AG-790 Teac review by Djohn can be read at B&H Photo
 
Djohn
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/20/2014
User Location: New Haven CT
Review From: User Review
 
100% (3 of 3) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Good solid product
 
Works well as an amplifier

TEAC America Inc AG-790 Teac review by PDS Front royal can be read at B&H Photo
 
PDS Front royal
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/19/2014
User Location: front royal va
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
great value for the price
 
was looking to replace an old unit and needed one with phono output. use it to transfer old lp's to cd. works great and as advertised.

TEAC America Inc AG-790 Teac review by snowman can be read at B&H Photo
 
snowman
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/14/2014
User Location: madawaska me.
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Terrific amplifier-tuner for the price
 
This receiver is just what I was looking for. It's powerful enough for my needs, looks great and puts out great sound. There really isn't anything I don't like about it. I think I couldn't have done better at the price or even at a somewhat higher price. The fact that it has dedicated phono inputs was very important for me. I have a collection of LPs that I listen to from time to time.

TEAC America Inc AG-790 Teac review by Shecky can be read at B&H Photo
 
Shecky
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/09/2015
User Location: The Woodlands, Texas
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Teac AG-790 Receiver
 
Purchased this to enhance an entertainment system. New LCD TV has marginal audio, but adding this receiver with some awesome Cerwin Vega spkrs has really created a top notch audio/video experience.

TEAC America Inc AG-790 Teac review by EJMc can be read at B&H Photo
 
EJMc
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/07/2015
User Location: Lopez Island WA
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Good at the basics
 
As a basic receiver it is OK. I was disappointed that there was no way using the remote to adjust the bass and treble. It did lots of other things, some totally useless but not adjust the tone. To me basic requirments are volume, tone, station selection, source selection and for CDs the song and disk. The CD selection apparently only works for TEAC equipment as it wouldn't work with my SONY and there was no way to get it to work with any other brands.

TEAC America Inc AG-790 Teac review by Big Bear Tommy can be read at B&H Photo
 
Big Bear Tommy
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/10/2015
User Location: Big Bear City, CA
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Flawless thus far!
 
I use this receiver daily for Audio, TV, and for a playing records. It was one of the few receivers that still had a 'phono' input option. Even has a 'loudness' feature to give that EDM some extra kick:P The only thing it's missing is a Sub input, but it can be easily wired up by hand. The FM radio seems a little off too, but I mainly use internet radio apps.

TEAC America Inc AG-790 Teac review by Will can be read at B&H Photo
 
Will
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/17/2016
User Location: Chicago IL
Review From: User Review
 
Death Star??
 
Bought one a year ago. In a matter of weeks the power transformer died. Amazon replaced. Now, just beyond warranty, the power transformer on this one has died. Need I say more?

TEAC America Inc AG-790 Teac review by Amazon Customer can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Amazon Customer
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/25/2007
User Location:
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  74 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter