I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Tasco VAR624X42M 6 - 24 x 42mm Target & Varmint Series Riflescope, Matte Black Finish with True Mil-Dot Reticle

Tasco VAR624X42M 6 - 24 x 42mm Target & Varmint Series Riflescope, Matte Black Finish with True Mil-Dot Reticle Reviews

VAR624X42M
Add Alert For Tasco VAR624X42M 6 - 24 x 42mm Target & Varmint Series Riflescope, Matte Black Finish with True Mil-Dot Reticle
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Tasco VAR624X42M 6 - 24 x 42mm Target & Varmint Series Riflescope, Matte Black Finish with True Mil-Dot Reticle to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Tasco VAR624X42M 6 - 24 x 42mm Target & Varmint Series Riflescope, Matte Black Finish with True Mil-Dot Reticle to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$69 - $280 (14 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Terrible Product
 
Scope is cheaply constructed, and that is putting it mildly. While the first impression of looking through the optic might be positive, the shoddy construction becomes apparent pretty quickly. Windage knob broke loose upon first sight adjustment, and scope is not even close to being worth the money. For an extra 20 bucks you can get an entry level nikon prostaff of far superior quality. Give this one a pass, spend a few extra dollars and avoid the frustration of this piece of junk.

Tasco VAR624X42M 6 - 24 x 42mm Target & Varmint Series Riflescope, Matte Black Finish with True Mil-Dot Reticle review by Wollychop can be read at Walmart
 
Wollychop
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/10/2009
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
200% (24 of 12) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Works great
 
Great value, works flawlessly. Some reported cloudiness at powers over 18x, I have no issues with mine. At 24x and 100 yards, sight picture is crystal clear and I can put the round <1MOA. The only issue I found was that 44mm Weaver Rings were actually not high enough. I had to go with 50mm rings, but that is just a very minor inconvenience to use this great product.

Tasco VAR624X42M 6 - 24 x 42mm Target & Varmint Series Riflescope, Matte Black Finish with True Mil-Dot Reticle review by Ariesgodofwar can be read at Walmart
 
Ariesgodofwar
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/11/2009
User Location: St. Louis
Review From: User Review
 
123% (16 of 13) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great value with clear optics
 
Mounted on Savage 12BVSS .223 and was impressed with the clarity of the optics. No problem seeing holes in target at 100yds. Turrets are accurate and were easy to adjust. Mildot reticle has fine crosshair for targets and dots for distance shooting chucks. Great scope and am completely satisfied with performance.

Tasco VAR624X42M 6 - 24 x 42mm Target & Varmint Series Riflescope, Matte Black Finish with True Mil-Dot Reticle review by Shooter52 can be read at Walmart
 
Shooter52
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/30/2012
User Location: Northern NY
Review From: User Review
 
111% (19 of 17) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Good to 500 at least
 
I have 3 of these scopes, one on bolt action 308, one on a bolt action 223, and one on a RRA AR15 varminter, all 3 of these scopes have shown me nothing but the best am able to shoot same hole if i do my part time and time again with any of the three for the money in my opinion there is no comparison and i have some leupolds but not impressive enough to pay $600 for the same power in leupold to me. I have read the rest of the reviews and i think some people dont know how to mount there scope for...

Tasco VAR624X42M 6 - 24 x 42mm Target & Varmint Series Riflescope, Matte Black Finish with True Mil-Dot Reticle review by rugerdiggs can be read at Walmart
 
rugerdiggs
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/16/2009
User Location: oklahoma
Review From: User Review
 
105% (57 of 54) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Excellent Scope for the price
 
Hard to beat the world class and varmit series for the price and warranty (though I have not had to use the warranty on any of the 3 I own). Mounted on a Ruger 10/22 with a fluted barrel. Zeroed quickly in less than 10 shots. Clarity excellent and eye relief good. I shoot bullseye competition pistol matches and I am an avid hunter. I have recently bought another to put on my brothers rifle and sighted it in with 2 shots. Tested the zero with a third. It's a great all around scope for the price. ...

Tasco VAR624X42M 6 - 24 x 42mm Target & Varmint Series Riflescope, Matte Black Finish with True Mil-Dot Reticle review can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/10/2009
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
88% (15 of 17) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Beware
 
View is foggy when zoomed in. I had to max out both windage and elevation to get on the target. After that the zoom locked up. Returned to Wally world!

Tasco VAR624X42M 6 - 24 x 42mm Target & Varmint Series Riflescope, Matte Black Finish with True Mil-Dot Reticle review by scopy can be read at Walmart
 
scopy
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/02/2008
User Location: Eagle Point, Oregon
Review From: User Review
 
36% (4 of 11) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
dark at high power
 
poor quaility glass and focus , very hard to see thru in high power , eye relife not good ,

Tasco VAR624X42M 6 - 24 x 42mm Target & Varmint Series Riflescope, Matte Black Finish with True Mil-Dot Reticle review by myolecat can be read at Walmart
 
myolecat
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/28/2008
User Location: florida
Review From: User Review
 
177% (16 of 9) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
scope
 
I was very pleased with the purchase of the Tasco scope. It was also about $40 cheaper than anywhere esle I found the scope. It has been the only scope that I actually had to adjust the focus on, but it was easily accomplished. It's definitely living up to it's expectations.

Tasco VAR624X42M 6 - 24 x 42mm Target & Varmint Series Riflescope, Matte Black Finish with True Mil-Dot Reticle review by joker28mike can be read at Walmart
 
joker28mike
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/28/2010
User Location: TX
Review From: User Review
 
100% (7 of 7) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Works as advertised.
 
This scope is a good value, and works as advertised. On my Ruger 77-17, I can put the shots right where I want them. It can be a little difficult to keep my eye in the eye relief at times.

Tasco VAR624X42M 6 - 24 x 42mm Target & Varmint Series Riflescope, Matte Black Finish with True Mil-Dot Reticle review by spirituallyinsane can be read at Walmart
 
spirituallyinsane
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/24/2008
User Location: Plano, TX
Review From: User Review
 
100% (7 of 7) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Love it
 
I put this scope on a 17 hornet rifle. Sighted it in today and I am very happy with it. Price was great and at 100 yards I can see the tiny holes those little bullets make quite clearly. Highly recommend this scope to anyone looking for a budget price scope that performs like a much more expensive model.

Tasco VAR624X42M 6 - 24 x 42mm Target & Varmint Series Riflescope, Matte Black Finish with True Mil-Dot Reticle review by Andyc0243 can be read at Walmart
 
Andyc0243
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/19/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
140% (7 of 5) Users Found This Review Helpful
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  175 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter