I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Tasco MAG624X40 6 - 24 x 40mm Target & Varmint Series Riflescope, Matte Black Finish with 30 / 30 Reticle, Glove Grip Turrets

Tasco MAG624X40 6 - 24 x 40mm Target & Varmint Series Riflescope, Matte Black Finish with 30 / 30 Reticle, Glove Grip Turrets Reviews

MAG624X40
Add Alert For Tasco MAG624X40 6 - 24 x 40mm Target & Varmint Series Riflescope, Matte Black Finish with 30 / 30 Reticle, Glove Grip Turrets
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Tasco MAG624X40 6 - 24 x 40mm Target & Varmint Series Riflescope, Matte Black Finish with 30 / 30 Reticle, Glove Grip Turrets to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Tasco MAG624X40 6 - 24 x 40mm Target & Varmint Series Riflescope, Matte Black Finish with 30 / 30 Reticle, Glove Grip Turrets to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$65 - $109 (14 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Bait and Switch !
 
I just purchased this TG624X44DS scope. In the description it says that:"High power scope that's ideal for target shooters and varminters. 1/8 M.O.A. Dot reticle and matte finish."It says that it has a "DOT reticle", that is Mil-Dot Reticle. I opened the package, and it absolutely DOES NOT HAVE A DOT RETICLE, it has a standard DUPLEX reticle.What is this about? that is bait and switch. Most new "tactical" scopes have a Mil-DOT reticle, and even though this sco...

Tasco MAG624X40 6 - 24 x 40mm Target & Varmint Series Riflescope, Matte Black Finish with 30 / 30 Reticle, Glove Grip Turrets review by LongRifle "LongRifle" can be read at Amazon.Com
 
LongRifle "LongRifle"
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/04/2009
User Location: New Hampshire, USA
Review From: User Review
 
30% (3 of 10) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Questions
 
Most all scopes have an identifying number on them.That number is missing from most of the scopes I've looked at inall of the listings shown.For example- Is this scope a w6x24x40or is it a tr6x24x40 or is it neither one of theese?

Tasco MAG624X40 6 - 24 x 40mm Target & Varmint Series Riflescope, Matte Black Finish with 30 / 30 Reticle, Glove Grip Turrets review by snitter can be read at Amazon.Com
 
snitter
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/18/2005
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
7% (2 of 26) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Amazing scope for an amazing price
 
I planned on using this scope for target shooting at 100 yards. Unfortunately the product description at the amazon site was not all that detailed but I took a chance given the great review and the price. It turned out having the parallax setting I was hoping for. In other words you can focus the scope to any distance between 10 yards and infinite so you can get your target clear and parallax free at any range. The clarity of the picture at 100 yards with 24x magnification is amazing. It started...

Tasco MAG624X40 6 - 24 x 40mm Target & Varmint Series Riflescope, Matte Black Finish with 30 / 30 Reticle, Glove Grip Turrets review by Georg Mueller can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Georg Mueller
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/11/2007
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (9 of 9) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Excellent Prduct
 
Haven't been able to shoot with this yet but at 15" of snow on the ground it is a little hard to get to the range. The clarity of this scope is excellent and the magnification is great. I would purchase another of these if needed.

Tasco MAG624X40 6 - 24 x 40mm Target & Varmint Series Riflescope, Matte Black Finish with 30 / 30 Reticle, Glove Grip Turrets review by P. Young can be read at Amazon.Com
 
P. Young
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/08/2008
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
75% (3 of 4) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
FINE MATCH FOR VARMINT GUNS
 
FINALLY GOT A SUNNY DAY- NO WIND-TO SIGHT THIS ON MY SAVAGE AXIS .223. MOUNTED EASILY WITH FACTORY RINGS. BTW $35 SCOPE ON COMBO IS THE WORST BUSHNELL I HAVE EVER SEEN. TASCO SCOPE IS AS CLEAR AS MY PENTAX OR SIMMONS...PLUS HAS GOOD ADJUSTMENT SETTINGS I WOULD NOT EXPECT FOR $80. I WAS ABLE TO GET NICKEL GROUPS AT 50YDS. USING A TREE BRANCH (8X) BEFORE THE WIND CAME UP. THIS COMBO IS NOT FOR A TROPHY HUNT-. BUT FOR CALIFORNIA SQUIRRELS/VARMINTS IT SHOULD PROVIDE YEARS OF FUN. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED....

Tasco MAG624X40 6 - 24 x 40mm Target & Varmint Series Riflescope, Matte Black Finish with 30 / 30 Reticle, Glove Grip Turrets review by ericn can be read at Amazon.Com
 
ericn
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/27/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (3 of 3) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Excellent scope for the price
 
Shooting paper targets with this scope it does what it is supposed to do at an excellent price point. It is optically clear and holds the settings on a .22. The 6x-24x variable feature is excellent for shooting targets from 50 ft to 100yds. The crosshairs are fine and the rear focus for the parallax works for target shooting. The crosshairs are thicker until they get to the center where they become much finer which is what you need to see to center your shot perfectly on a paper target. It's n...

Tasco MAG624X40 6 - 24 x 40mm Target & Varmint Series Riflescope, Matte Black Finish with 30 / 30 Reticle, Glove Grip Turrets review by HappyGuy can be read at Amazon.Com
 
HappyGuy
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/08/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
50% (2 of 4) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
A great scope.
 
I've had this scope four years. Many many rounds down range. I've never had a problem with it holding zero. At the end of hunting season. After being beaten around, in and out of the truck. I can still put a bullet in the bottom of a beer can at 200 yds {where I shoot that's the greatest distance}. It's started out on my Savage .22lr. Then moved to my AR. It has been virtually perfect. I chose it because I didn't have a lot of money and I have poor vision. It was the least expensive, with...

Tasco MAG624X40 6 - 24 x 40mm Target & Varmint Series Riflescope, Matte Black Finish with 30 / 30 Reticle, Glove Grip Turrets review by T. Phillips can be read at Amazon.Com
 
T. Phillips
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/30/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
TASCO TARGET 7 VARMINT 6-24X40 RIFLESCOPE
 
Worked out very well on my Savage .17 varmint rifle. Clarity and function of this scope is great considering the low cost of this instrument. Very satisified with this product.

Tasco MAG624X40 6 - 24 x 40mm Target & Varmint Series Riflescope, Matte Black Finish with 30 / 30 Reticle, Glove Grip Turrets review by Everett J. Noll can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Everett J. Noll
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/15/2007
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
poor durability
 
I have had my scope on my 308 for 2 years now. The recoil from the rifle has turn the crosshairs 15 degrees clockwise. I would not recommend this scope for large caliber rifles.

Tasco MAG624X40 6 - 24 x 40mm Target & Varmint Series Riflescope, Matte Black Finish with 30 / 30 Reticle, Glove Grip Turrets review by Ryan "Life is a journey, enjoy can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Ryan "Life is a journey, enjoy
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/13/2012
User Location: United States
Review From: User Review
 
50% (1 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
good for the price.
 
I have used some very good glass and this would not qualify as such ,however for such a low price it is not bad IMO.

Tasco MAG624X40 6 - 24 x 40mm Target & Varmint Series Riflescope, Matte Black Finish with 30 / 30 Reticle, Glove Grip Turrets review by cleve allison can be read at Amazon.Com
 
cleve allison
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/06/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  28 Total
 2   3  Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter