I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Tasco TG21042I 2.5 - 10 x 40mm Target & Varmint Series Riflescope, Matte Black Finish with Illuminated Red Dot Reticle.

Tasco TG21042I 2.5 - 10 x 40mm Target & Varmint Series Riflescope, Matte Black Finish with Illuminated Red Dot Reticle. Reviews

TG21042I
Add Alert For Tasco TG21042I 2.5 - 10 x 40mm Target & Varmint Series Riflescope, Matte Black Finish with Illuminated Red Dot Reticle.
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Tasco TG21042I 2.5 - 10 x 40mm Target & Varmint Series Riflescope, Matte Black Finish with Illuminated Red Dot Reticle. to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Tasco TG21042I 2.5 - 10 x 40mm Target & Varmint Series Riflescope, Matte Black Finish with Illuminated Red Dot Reticle. to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$140 (1 store)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
on target
 
Nice scope for the money.Holds zero great.Lighted mill dot works very well around dusk.I put this scope on my 10/22 ruger,at 75 yards you can see the hits on the paper target.That makes for fast and easy sighting in the scope.Looks good on any gun.

Tasco TG21042I 2.5 - 10 x 40mm Target & Varmint Series Riflescope, Matte Black Finish with Illuminated Red Dot Reticle. review by TopGun can be read at Walmart
 
TopGun
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/04/2008
User Location: Celina, Ohio
Review From: User Review
 
100% (6 of 6) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Good scope for the money
 
I have had this on my 10/22 for a coupe of years now. It has held up pretty good. Keeps zero just fine.The only gripe I have is that the turret locking hex screws are too small. I have had my final use of of them today. The heads are stripped out totaly. Now my elevation know just spins and won't lock down snug. I sould have kept it in my old rings. :o(I will have to contact TASCO for a solution.

Tasco TG21042I 2.5 - 10 x 40mm Target & Varmint Series Riflescope, Matte Black Finish with Illuminated Red Dot Reticle. review by Targetshooter1 can be read at Walmart
 
Targetshooter1
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/03/2010
User Location: Danville, KY.
Review From: User Review
 
.
 
The parallax is way off.If target is 60yds and you turn the parallax to sixty it takes it out of focus.I have to keep it down around 15.Didn`t hold zero and I will be returning scope.

Tasco TG21042I 2.5 - 10 x 40mm Target & Varmint Series Riflescope, Matte Black Finish with Illuminated Red Dot Reticle. review by jimorjdnumber1 can be read at Walmart
 
jimorjdnumber1
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/10/2012
User Location: Tunkhannock,Pa
Review From: User Review
 
.
 
recieved this scope, a tasco 2.5to 10x by 42mm,a few weeks before deer seanon in Pa. i dont get out much, hurt but after mounting and laser bore sighting i noticed that the windage knob is not on square to turret, giving inaccurate readings as ur adjusting for wind conditions. I'm not going to return it now but after the season I will for a replacement. hopefully its not a manufacturing problem. life member NRA and Harveys Lake Rod and Gun Club, Harveys Lake Pa

Tasco TG21042I 2.5 - 10 x 40mm Target & Varmint Series Riflescope, Matte Black Finish with Illuminated Red Dot Reticle. review by scorchey1 can be read at Walmart
 
scorchey1
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/24/2011
User Location: wilkes barre Pa
Review From: User Review
 
Greatest scope for the price!
 
I have been using Tasco scopes since they were introduced on the market. I have had NO problems with any of the 9 scopes I have purchased. They hold up under extreme conditions and heavy recoil. I would recommend these scopes to anyone! This is the second one of these scopes I have purchased! Really like the adjustment knobs and the clarity.

Tasco TG21042I 2.5 - 10 x 40mm Target & Varmint Series Riflescope, Matte Black Finish with Illuminated Red Dot Reticle. review by deerslayerofold can be read at Walmart
 
deerslayerofold
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/03/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Shame on you Amazon
 
This review is from: Tasco Target/ Varmint 2.5-10x42 Matte Riflescope, Red Illuminated Mil Dot Reticle (Sports) This scope arrived obviously used. The box was beat up and soiled. The internal styrofoam was soiled. The instructions were lacking and there was no battery. There may have been other items missing as well, without the instructions, it is difficult to know.In my opinion, his was no error as the most casual glance at this item would make it completely obviou...

Tasco TG21042I 2.5 - 10 x 40mm Target & Varmint Series Riflescope, Matte Black Finish with Illuminated Red Dot Reticle. review can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/24/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
better than I expected.
 
After a couple hundred rounds of 308 the scope has held zero and point of impact changes very little with change in power. I usually have to pay six or eight times more for a scope that meets these two criteria. The reticle is clear and accurate and the variable backlight makes it visible in bright or low light conditions.

Tasco TG21042I 2.5 - 10 x 40mm Target & Varmint Series Riflescope, Matte Black Finish with Illuminated Red Dot Reticle. review by popaw can be read at Amazon.Com
 
popaw
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/15/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Tasco Target Scope
 
This is a great scope for the price, excellent for target shooting and hunting, but the eye relief leaves a little to be desired. I mounted it on a slug shotgun and the eye relief was too close for the recoil of a 12 gauge. I then mounted it on one of my mussel loaders and it work very well The eye relief left a little to be desired on my A-bolt. on the auto loader and regular high powered rifles it worked very well I like it best on my mussleloader. If tasco could get the eye relief a little be...

Tasco TG21042I 2.5 - 10 x 40mm Target & Varmint Series Riflescope, Matte Black Finish with Illuminated Red Dot Reticle. review by Jerry Baugh can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Jerry Baugh
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/13/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Good Value.
 
I was looking for an inexpensive scope for an old beater rifle. It exceeded my expectations and is better than others at twice the price.

Tasco TG21042I 2.5 - 10 x 40mm Target & Varmint Series Riflescope, Matte Black Finish with Illuminated Red Dot Reticle. review by Amazon Customer can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Amazon Customer
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/18/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Not that impressed
 
Really not that impressed with this the red illumination is poor the scope is clear but quite a few adjustments to get their

Tasco TG21042I 2.5 - 10 x 40mm Target & Varmint Series Riflescope, Matte Black Finish with Illuminated Red Dot Reticle. review by gregg windle can be read at Amazon.Com
 
gregg windle
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/03/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  12 Total
 2  Next ›
     
 
 
ter