I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Tasco BKRD42RGD 1 x 42mm Red Dot Series Shotgun & Handgun Scope, Matte Black Finish with Illuminated 5 M.O.A. Red or Green Dot Reticle, Built-on Dovetail Rail.

Tasco BKRD42RGD 1 x 42mm Red Dot Series Shotgun & Handgun Scope, Matte Black Finish with Illuminated 5 M.O.A. Red or Green Dot Reticle, Built-on Dovetail Rail. Reviews

BKRD42RGD
Add Alert For Tasco BKRD42RGD 1 x 42mm Red Dot Series Shotgun & Handgun Scope, Matte Black Finish with Illuminated 5 M.O.A. Red or Green Dot Reticle, Built-on Dovetail Rail.
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Tasco BKRD42RGD 1 x 42mm Red Dot Series Shotgun & Handgun Scope, Matte Black Finish with Illuminated 5 M.O.A. Red or Green Dot Reticle, Built-on Dovetail Rail. to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Tasco BKRD42RGD 1 x 42mm Red Dot Series Shotgun & Handgun Scope, Matte Black Finish with Illuminated 5 M.O.A. Red or Green Dot Reticle, Built-on Dovetail Rail. to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$38 - $46 (3 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
.
 
This RED DOT Scope is Junk!!!! I have a Hi-Point 995TS carbine and I couldn't get this thing zeroed at even 25 yrds...... DON'T BUY THIS SCOPE!!!

Tasco BKRD42RGD 1 x 42mm Red Dot Series Shotgun & Handgun Scope, Matte Black Finish with Illuminated 5 M.O.A. Red or Green Dot Reticle, Built-on Dovetail Rail. review by SFFD18 can be read at Walmart
 
SFFD18
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/10/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
72% (8 of 11) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Decent low-cost scope
 
I actually purchased this scope for an airsoft gun.While it was initially too large to fit the rail, I filpped one of the grips upside down, and it grips it pretty firmly. Scope has both red and green dot, with 5 brightness levels of each. Also comes with clear lens cap which doesn't significantly affect viewing(produces slight glare). Because mines on an airsoft gun, this is a huge pro, because the lens is protected from oncoming BB's. Fully adjustable pinpoint. Good scope at a good cost.

Tasco BKRD42RGD 1 x 42mm Red Dot Series Shotgun & Handgun Scope, Matte Black Finish with Illuminated 5 M.O.A. Red or Green Dot Reticle, Built-on Dovetail Rail. review by airsoftftw can be read at Walmart
 
airsoftftw
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/27/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
200% (8 of 4) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Love it!
 
Mounted on a Ruger Mark II using a B-Square mount.My slow fire score went from an average of 49 (using the Ruger iron sights) up to 82 on the first match with this scope.Hold zero well. Green dot works great with dark green tinted shooting glasses. Red dot is perfectly round no matter what the brightness.Cons: The green dot is not *perfectly* round at maximim brightness. I run the scope as dim as possible so this is not a problem for me.

Tasco BKRD42RGD 1 x 42mm Red Dot Series Shotgun & Handgun Scope, Matte Black Finish with Illuminated 5 M.O.A. Red or Green Dot Reticle, Built-on Dovetail Rail. review by Bob le flambeur can be read at B&H Photo
 
Bob le flambeur
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/05/2010
User Location: Earth
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
It's supposed to be a red
 
The "dot" shows up more like a comet. It's not very round. Easy to use, I like the two color option and X42 lense. It's easy to look through at any eye relief. It's definitely not an Aimpoint, but the price is tough to pass on. It depends on what you're looking for and what you're shooting through.

Tasco BKRD42RGD 1 x 42mm Red Dot Series Shotgun & Handgun Scope, Matte Black Finish with Illuminated 5 M.O.A. Red or Green Dot Reticle, Built-on Dovetail Rail. review by kk can be read at B&H Photo
 
kk
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/13/2012
User Location: IL
Review From: User Review
 
Very Nice product
 
Good product for the cost. Easy to install and I would recommend it to others. I mounted it on a Sig 522.

Tasco BKRD42RGD 1 x 42mm Red Dot Series Shotgun & Handgun Scope, Matte Black Finish with Illuminated 5 M.O.A. Red or Green Dot Reticle, Built-on Dovetail Rail. review by Paul can be read at B&H Photo
 
Paul
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/25/2010
User Location: Elizabeth, NJ
Review From: User Review
 
Good Sight for the Money
 
So far works well. Keeps zero after brick of ammo. Using it on 22LR pistol. The one negative was that it didn't fit my Beretta U22's weaver rail, even though the back mounting screw has a slot so it can slide back and forth (couldn't slide back or forward enough to fit in my rail's slot).

Tasco BKRD42RGD 1 x 42mm Red Dot Series Shotgun & Handgun Scope, Matte Black Finish with Illuminated 5 M.O.A. Red or Green Dot Reticle, Built-on Dovetail Rail. review by SSmith can be read at B&H Photo
 
SSmith
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/25/2010
User Location: Los Angeles, CA
Review From: User Review
 
Great!
 
I use this as a pistol scope for bullseye match.Large clear image. Brightness switch is aligned so you can see if the scope is turned off when you are aiming the gun, the first I have seen designed in this sensible way. The choice of red or green dot is a nice bonus, I find the green easier to see against a sun-lit target. Holds zero fine so far. Comes with see-thru lens caps. This is a must have for tired eyes that have trouble focusing on iron sights. The diameter is larger than most red dot...

Tasco BKRD42RGD 1 x 42mm Red Dot Series Shotgun & Handgun Scope, Matte Black Finish with Illuminated 5 M.O.A. Red or Green Dot Reticle, Built-on Dovetail Rail. review by Telegram for Mongo can be read at B&H Photo
 
Telegram for Mongo
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/14/2010
User Location: Sitting in my chair
Review From: User Review
 
Poor quality control
 
I purched this red dot scope for a 9mm carbine since the first red dot I owned was a Tasco 40mm and it works perfectly to this day after 12 years. This unit however, is not the same quality. The red dot turns off with the slightest bump, not to mention recoil. I cleaned up all the contacts in the battery chamber and it helped but did not compleatly eliminate the issue. i will not buy anouther with out testing it first in person at point of sale.

Tasco BKRD42RGD 1 x 42mm Red Dot Series Shotgun & Handgun Scope, Matte Black Finish with Illuminated 5 M.O.A. Red or Green Dot Reticle, Built-on Dovetail Rail. review by Greg R. Riddle can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Greg R. Riddle
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/26/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Decent for the price, for awhile.
 
It's a decent sight. Easily mounts, option of red/green (I prefer green myself), battery seems to last pretty long. Mounted on a flat top AR15, the sight is in alignment with the MaTech rear flip up sight which is nice.After about 900 .223 rounds however, when I try to use some brightness levels (on the red side), both the red and green dots are visible. Not a big deal, I can still shoot fine, but it's a sign that things are starting to go haywire internally. Never been dropped o...

Tasco BKRD42RGD 1 x 42mm Red Dot Series Shotgun & Handgun Scope, Matte Black Finish with Illuminated 5 M.O.A. Red or Green Dot Reticle, Built-on Dovetail Rail. review by Andrew can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Andrew
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/31/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
works great
 
mounted on sig sauer 522 perfect fit, never sighted one of these in before so it took me about 50 shots, red and green are bright best buy for the money $47 free ship

Tasco BKRD42RGD 1 x 42mm Red Dot Series Shotgun & Handgun Scope, Matte Black Finish with Illuminated 5 M.O.A. Red or Green Dot Reticle, Built-on Dovetail Rail. review by M. Christensen can be read at Amazon.Com
 
M. Christensen
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/25/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  43 Total
 2   3   4   5  Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter