I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Targus MPN-TCG717 ROLLING TRAVEL NOTEBOOK CASE

Targus MPN-TCG717 ROLLING TRAVEL NOTEBOOK CASE Reviews

TCG717  |  MPN-TCG717
Add Alert For Targus MPN-TCG717 ROLLING TRAVEL NOTEBOOK CASE
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Targus MPN-TCG717 ROLLING TRAVEL NOTEBOOK CASE to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Targus MPN-TCG717 ROLLING TRAVEL NOTEBOOK CASE to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$78 - $153 (39 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Not a good case for 18.4 inch screens
 
I bought this case for my 18.4 inch Qosmio, and although it is a nice sized bag for travel, and would be a great carry-on, it isn't that great for my computer... which is the reason for the bag in the first place. In order to make it fit, you have to completely detach the inner padded side panel from the velcro (the velcro doesn't go far enough for it to reattach for a computer of this size), and although you can stuff it down in there beside it (as I am going to have to do)... how is that bette...

Targus MPN-TCG717 ROLLING TRAVEL NOTEBOOK CASE review by Zanbabe can be read at Staples
 
Zanbabe
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/01/2010
User Location: New York, NY
Review From: User Review
 
100% (35 of 35) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Quality is an issue if you use daily
 
I use this rolling bag to transport my files to and from the office at work to the office at home. It has real issues with the strength and durability of the handle if you are going to use on a daily basis. I like the bag well enough, but makes it very unprofessional walking into a business and the handle pulls right out completely! The first thing that went was the zipper pulls, they break right off. Not one, but 3 or 4. The bag also looks worn faster maybe because of the material it is made o...

Targus MPN-TCG717 ROLLING TRAVEL NOTEBOOK CASE review by SUZIECUPIEDOLL can be read at Staples
 
SUZIECUPIEDOLL
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/24/2008
User Location: pooler GA
Review From: User Review
 
100% (19 of 19) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Not as durable as it looks
 
I bought this bag for a two week business trip. It had plenty of room for my supplies, but the quality of the bag is poor overall. Before I even made it to my final destination, the main extendable handle was starting to stick and would extend easily. By the third day of my trip, the hardware gave out on the handle and the carrying strap broke. The bag only had a few writing instruments and a laptop in it!

Targus MPN-TCG717 ROLLING TRAVEL NOTEBOOK CASE review by BeanerG can be read at Staples
 
BeanerG
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/23/2008
User Location: KCMO
Review From: User Review
 
100% (13 of 13) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Not as durable as it looks
 
I bought this bag for a two week business trip. It had plenty of room for my supplies, but the quality of the bag is poor overall. Before I even made it to my final destination, the main extendable handle was starting to stick and would extend easily. By the third day of my trip, the hardware gave out on the handle and the carrying strap broke. The bag only had a few writing instruments and a laptop in it!

Targus MPN-TCG717 ROLLING TRAVEL NOTEBOOK CASE review by BeanerG can be read at Quill
 
BeanerG
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/23/2008
User Location: KCMO
Review From: User Review
 
100% (13 of 13) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
not well balanced
 
I agree with the other reviewer who mentioned the problem with getting the laptop in and out of the bag. It is difficult.

Targus MPN-TCG717 ROLLING TRAVEL NOTEBOOK CASE review by wdwgrandma can be read at Staples
 
wdwgrandma
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/16/2010
User Location: Undisclosed
Review From: User Review
 
100% (12 of 12) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Overnight travel bag/notebook case
 
Absolutely perfect for international airline travel--though it was a tiny bit too wide for under-seat stowage in smaller airplanes. Enough room to be an overnight bag and also to keep my computer with me--all in one bag!

Targus MPN-TCG717 ROLLING TRAVEL NOTEBOOK CASE review by Shutter Buggette can be read at Staples
 
Shutter Buggette
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/07/2008
User Location: Nashville, TN
Review From: User Review
 
100% (11 of 11) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Overnight travel bag/notebook case
 
Absolutely perfect for international airline travel--though it was a tiny bit too wide for under-seat stowage in smaller airplanes. Enough room to be an overnight bag and also to keep my computer with me--all in one bag!

Targus MPN-TCG717 ROLLING TRAVEL NOTEBOOK CASE review by Shutter Buggette can be read at Quill
 
Shutter Buggette
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/07/2008
User Location: Nashville, TN
Review From: User Review
 
100% (11 of 11) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
XPS1710 cases - keep looking.
 
If you bought a XPS1710 because you need the display size as we do for our network analysis SW, then you are already committed to \"lugging around a large form-factor laptop system\

Targus MPN-TCG717 ROLLING TRAVEL NOTEBOOK CASE review by TSG1 can be read at Walmart
 
TSG1
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/04/2008
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
98% (72 of 73) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Dont do it
 
1-2 trips a month and Now I need to basically throw it out- zippers have broken wheels lock up and handle gets stuck-(9 Mos Old)I expected more

Targus MPN-TCG717 ROLLING TRAVEL NOTEBOOK CASE review by Paul can be read at Staples
 
Paul
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/16/2008
User Location: Pittsburgh PA
Review From: User Review
 
94% (16 of 17) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Dont do it
 
1-2 trips a month and Now I need to basically throw it out- zippers have broken wheels lock up and handle gets stuck-(9 Mos Old)I expected more

Targus MPN-TCG717 ROLLING TRAVEL NOTEBOOK CASE review by Paul can be read at Quill
 
Paul
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/16/2008
User Location: Pittsburgh PA
Review From: User Review
 
94% (16 of 17) Users Found This Review Helpful
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  688 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter