I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Swan SW244-BVD DIY Black & White Video Doorphone with High Resolution Intercom

Swan SW244-BVD DIY Black & White Video Doorphone with High Resolution Intercom Reviews

SW244-BVD
Add Alert For Swan SW244-BVD DIY Black & White Video Doorphone with High Resolution Intercom
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Swan SW244-BVD DIY Black & White Video Doorphone with High Resolution Intercom to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Swan SW244-BVD DIY Black & White Video Doorphone with High Resolution Intercom to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$67 - $100 (6 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
POOR
 
VIDEO QUALITY IS POOR AUDIO DOESN'T WORK AT ALL

Swan SW244-BVD DIY Black & White Video Doorphone with High Resolution Intercom review by AGRIVATED can be read at Walmart
 
AGRIVATED
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/30/2008
User Location: LAMAR, MO
Review From: User Review
 
107% (29 of 27) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Poor technical assistence and power supply
 
I purchased it,installed it and works,3 months later the power supply stop working,trying to get another power supply but is a pain in the neck,called company,they need to send you a form to fill up and at the end the power supply cost you almost 30 dollars. Still installed at my house ,as a fake door video bell.I will not expend money on it.Too late for me.

Swan SW244-BVD DIY Black & White Video Doorphone with High Resolution Intercom review by Peluka can be read at Walmart
 
Peluka
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/14/2012
User Location: Florida
Review From: User Review
 
105% (18 of 17) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Inconsistent - does not have LCD screen
 
First of all, the item description is incorrect. This unit does not have an LCD screen, nor is the screen flat. It uses a mini projection CRT that projects up at the curved screen surface. Consequently, there is distortion of the image (stretched on the edges), and definitely not high-res. Also, the manual claims a larger field of view angle than it actually has. I'm an engineer and I measured it to be about 40 degrees across the center of the screen. Consequently, you won't see that much ...

Swan SW244-BVD DIY Black & White Video Doorphone with High Resolution Intercom review by King Lou can be read at Amazon.Com
 
King Lou
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/14/2008
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
96% (64 of 66) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great Value for the Price / Easy install
 
What I liked about it was the Price, Looks, and the install was very easy.Black & white camera shows a very clean video fed. Ready no need to go color for the my job.I also purchase the Swann DVR8-4000 TruBlue 8 Channel D1 Security Camera System I just very pleased with their products.

Swan SW244-BVD DIY Black & White Video Doorphone with High Resolution Intercom review by John can be read at Home Depot
 
John
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/20/2012
User Location: Minnesota, USA
Review From: User Review
 
83% (10 of 12) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
poor
 
I took back this product after it didn't work the first time.The second time I tworked for one week then stopped buzzing, everything else works i couldn't bother I read the manual and it was useless!!!! . ill never buy a swann product again.

Swan SW244-BVD DIY Black & White Video Doorphone with High Resolution Intercom review by atlantayork can be read at Best Buy
 
atlantayork
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/25/2011
User Location: fort lauderdale
Review From: User Review
 
68% (13 of 19) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
I returned it - not as specified
 
I received this product several months ago - then returned it before any attempt at installation.Reason? The power supply and cord to the unit was black, instead of the depicted white.Who wants a black wire running up the wall?I envisioned the conversation at the factory..."Sir, we are out of the white power bricks like we advertise. The boss says 'We can't stop production - ship 'em with the black units and most of 'em won't complain."So - that was the end of any confidence I had in the product...

Swan SW244-BVD DIY Black & White Video Doorphone with High Resolution Intercom review by n can be read at Amazon.Com
 
n
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/21/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
11% (2 of 17) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
<\/span>
 
These little cameras are awesome for day time use only. It's not made for night time usage, stay away if you want clear night time shots. For the price you can't beat it. If it breaks just throw it away and get another set instead of paying a $100 on an expensive one because it too will break.

Swan SW244-BVD DIY Black & White Video Doorphone with High Resolution Intercom review by SMAN32 can be read at Home Depot
 
SMAN32
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/28/2008
User Location: AR
Review From: User Review
 
88% (8 of 9) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Very Unreliable
 
Very disappointed with this product and thought at least my wasted time in installing it would be worth something if I could give you all a warning: quite simply the audio often does not work, and when it does, the sound of anyone outside is very quiet, even if they are speaking right into the mic. The video will also sometimes turn of when you push the talk button, Push to talk button often won't work, etc. Very unreliable, don't waste your time like I did! (Only by knowing that I have give...

Swan SW244-BVD DIY Black & White Video Doorphone with High Resolution Intercom review by Anca Maria Cunningham can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Anca Maria Cunningham
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/02/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
77% (7 of 9) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Does not work..
 
Don't waste your time on this product. No matter how well you set it up, the video feature often does not work. Cheaply made and not worth spending the time on to set up. Don't end up wasting a day on this like I did, stay away!

Swan SW244-BVD DIY Black & White Video Doorphone with High Resolution Intercom review by motocat can be read at Home Depot
 
motocat
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/22/2013
User Location: San Francsico
Review From: User Review
 
75% (6 of 8) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Video intercom doorphone
 
This is an excellent product and was very easy to install. I has it up and running in about an hours time. It's great security to see who is at your front door before you open it.

Swan SW244-BVD DIY Black & White Video Doorphone with High Resolution Intercom review by 1slydude can be read at Amazon.Com
 
1slydude
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/02/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
57% (4 of 7) Users Found This Review Helpful
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  41 Total
 2   3   4   5  Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter