I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Swan SWA43-D3C6 Alpha D03C6 - 8-CH H.264 DVR & 8 CCD Cameras

Swan SWA43-D3C6 Alpha D03C6 - 8-CH H.264 DVR & 8 CCD Cameras Reviews

SWA43-D3C6
Add Alert For Swan SWA43-D3C6 Alpha D03C6 - 8-CH H.264 DVR & 8 CCD Cameras
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Swan SWA43-D3C6 Alpha D03C6 - 8-CH H.264 DVR & 8 CCD Cameras to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Swan SWA43-D3C6 Alpha D03C6 - 8-CH H.264 DVR & 8 CCD Cameras to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$619 - $1358 (5 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Swann Security System works great!
 
We got the smaller Swann system for our home and it worked great (see my other review). So my husband decided to set this one up for our business with 8 cameras. The cameras are amazing hi-res quality-color in daytime and black and white in night vision. 8 cameras works well with the DVR and we set the DVR to only record motion so it does not run all day and night. That makes it easy to find stuff when it happens. The package came with everything that we needed, cable, connectors, remote, in...

Swan SWA43-D3C6 Alpha D03C6 - 8-CH H.264 DVR & 8 CCD Cameras review by Sandra Mirabile "Tech Mom" can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Sandra Mirabile "Tech Mom"
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/24/2010
User Location: California
Review From: User Review
 
92% (12 of 13) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Swann Alpha D03C6 SWA43-D3C6 8 Channel
 
After receiving the Swann system ahead of the planned delivery date, we installed it the next day. System is up and running, and we were really impressed with the night vision visibility. Specs say 65 ft, but it seems you can even see a little beyond that. Would definitely recommend this system, although we did wish there were other colors available. The black makes the cameras a little less discrete, but the performance there are no questions with. This definitely is an optimal system.
Swan SWA43-D3C6 Alpha D03C6 - 8-CH H.264 DVR & 8 CCD Cameras review by John Doe can be read at Amazon.Com
 
John Doe
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/26/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
90% (10 of 11) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
said 4-5 weeks on email support--never happened
 
Had two questions about why I could not get the recorder to work correctly, emailed the questions. Eventually got a response that they were running 4-5 weeks behind on support. Never happened. May ship unit back to Amazon. Cameras are fine, recorder would be if all worked right. Would give four stars if all correct. Have seen several problem folk pointing at the mounted cameras--almost good enough with just that!

Swan SWA43-D3C6 Alpha D03C6 - 8-CH H.264 DVR & 8 CCD Cameras review by Jacob can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Jacob
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/26/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Easy to install and easy to program
 
I was asked to install cameras on a pool deck to try to catch people vandilising the equipment on the pool deck. I ended up using 7 of the 8 cameras to catch every angle on the pool and equipment. The cameras had alot wider view than I expected and I was able to capture more area than expected. I have installed Swann a fiew times and have no problem on the install or the program. I highly recommend the Swann cameras to anyone from a novice to a pro.

Swan SWA43-D3C6 Alpha D03C6 - 8-CH H.264 DVR & 8 CCD Cameras review by PROCHAOS 69 can be read at B&H Photo
 
PROCHAOS 69
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/18/2011
User Location: Springdale, AR
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
nice product would recommend to others
 
real easy to install and set up. easy to operate. there are some options that are not discussed in the operations manual, some are easy to figure out, others im still researching. although i have not installed to view over the internet yet, i know it will be a big plus when i go on vacation. i will be upgrading a couple of cameras to the ptz, because of that option installed in the unit. would like to see more security stickers included to help ward off possible threats of crime

Swan SWA43-D3C6 Alpha D03C6 - 8-CH H.264 DVR & 8 CCD Cameras review by EYE ON YOU can be read at B&H Photo
 
EYE ON YOU
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/07/2011
User Location: NEW JERSEY
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great Night Vision these are good camera
 
Easy to setup, comes wihth everything you need. could use a few 100 footers. remote Access setup was tricky bt that is to be expected, when forwarding ports. I will get again for my clients and recommend to others as a great first step, affordable solution to small business security.

Swan SWA43-D3C6 Alpha D03C6 - 8-CH H.264 DVR & 8 CCD Cameras review by DoctorZakNET can be read at B&H Photo
 
DoctorZakNET
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/23/2011
User Location: North Jersey
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
BEST PRICE ON THE NEW
 
GREAT SYSTEM EASY TO SETUP AND USE.[...]Great place to do business. Looking forward to doing business again

Swan SWA43-D3C6 Alpha D03C6 - 8-CH H.264 DVR & 8 CCD Cameras review by Rod T can be read at B&H Photo
 
Rod T
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/23/2011
User Location: Taunton, ma
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Swann Alpha System
 
Working great for over a year, easy installation, camera resolution and night vision is awsome. Recommend getting lots of extra cable for easier installation.

Swan SWA43-D3C6 Alpha D03C6 - 8-CH H.264 DVR & 8 CCD Cameras review by Uncle Yanyan can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Uncle Yanyan
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/16/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
FAN STOPPED WORKING
 
There is no tech support, or customer service. I called for replacement fan.Was told it would be shipped two months ago. No fan. Emailed these ALIENS, and was aked for all information about my purchase. Replied emails asked for same info yesterday. Today they asked for the same info to verify my purchase. I emailed the Invoice from Amazon.con of the purchased with all the same info. I don't think Iwill get the fan, and feels I'm getting the run-around. Will by the fan myself because these CLOWNS...

Swan SWA43-D3C6 Alpha D03C6 - 8-CH H.264 DVR & 8 CCD Cameras review by CHUCK ABDUL "Hairman" can be read at Amazon.Com
 
CHUCK ABDUL "Hairman"
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/28/2012
User Location: BALTIMORE,MD.
Review From: User Review
 
Security
 
Worth the money. The dvr is a little noisy. The kit offers the needed parts to connect the cameras and the various pieces. I would buy again.

Swan SWA43-D3C6 Alpha D03C6 - 8-CH H.264 DVR & 8 CCD Cameras review by George D. Doak "geo" can be read at Amazon.Com
 
George D. Doak "geo"
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/15/2012
User Location: preston, ny
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  10 Total
     
 
 
ter