I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
SVAT WRC101 Wireless Outdoor Remote Control Power Outlet

SVAT WRC101 Wireless Outdoor Remote Control Power Outlet Reviews

WRC101
Add Alert For SVAT WRC101 Wireless Outdoor Remote Control Power Outlet
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add SVAT WRC101 Wireless Outdoor Remote Control Power Outlet to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send SVAT WRC101 Wireless Outdoor Remote Control Power Outlet to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$16 - $33 (6 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Don't use for outdoor Xmas decorations
 
This product does not work in the cold, so in spite of it being described as an outdoor remote control, it can not be used for Christmas decorations. In addition it indicates that it can not get wet, well outdoors usually means rain, snow and definitely wet. Try another brand.

SVAT WRC101 Wireless Outdoor Remote Control Power Outlet review can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/30/2007
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (3 of 3) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
excellent quality, works great
 
This remote works great from distant and close ranges and it feels like it is made of high quality materials. If it lasts as long as it should it is a great buy.

SVAT WRC101 Wireless Outdoor Remote Control Power Outlet review by Brad can be read at Home Depot
 
Brad
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/01/2013
User Location: Nashville, TN, USA
Review From: User Review
 
100% (3 of 3) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Every Light in your House...and maybe the neighbors coffee too!
 
Hopefully your neighbor doesn't buy one.....seems they all work on the SAME frequency....so if you have 4, all four will be toggling on/off together. forget and turn on on manually, then 3 will go on, and one will go off.....was this designed by a 'brilliant' 8 year old?

SVAT WRC101 Wireless Outdoor Remote Control Power Outlet review by tennisguy can be read at Home Depot
 
tennisguy
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/02/2013
User Location: Bethlehem, PA, USA
Review From: User Review
 
75% (3 of 4) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
"Outdoor" Remote Power Outlet
 
Product is useless for winter outdoor applications such as Xmas lights. It only works at normal inside room temperatures.

SVAT WRC101 Wireless Outdoor Remote Control Power Outlet review can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/20/2008
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Didn't work for long.
 
I purchased 2 of these to run an outdoor fountain. The first one worked for about 2 months and then the unit quit. The second worked for about 9 months, and then quit also. The remotes work - the unit itself just stopped. And, being the masochist, I got a 3rd one. This one worked until the first rain.

SVAT WRC101 Wireless Outdoor Remote Control Power Outlet review can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/24/2008
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
This product's features really looked good and so did the reviews.
 
But after receiving it, it did not function straight out of the box. I would have to walk up to the plug and shake it and then push the remote before it would take the signal from the remote to turn on or off. Witch defeats the purpose of the product. I returned it to the store in person, (even thou I purchased it online, and they took it back with no problems. I found a different brand on the shelf and it works perfectly and even cost less than the one that was defective. Thank You. Hope this h...

SVAT WRC101 Wireless Outdoor Remote Control Power Outlet review by redrocksnow can be read at Home Depot
 
redrocksnow
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/15/2013
User Location: San Leandro, CA, USA
Review From: User Review
 
66% (2 of 3) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Signal not as strong as advertised.
 
I bought it because it was said to work from 100 feet. I already had one that worked from 50 feet away and wanted a stronger one so that I could use it in a floor above the device. It's no stronger than the one advertised as having a 50 foot range. Also, it can only be plugged into a socket that has three holes (a hole for a ground prong).

SVAT WRC101 Wireless Outdoor Remote Control Power Outlet review by Bruce can be read at Home Depot
 
Bruce
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/04/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
66% (2 of 3) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Hard to plug in, but works
 
I'm elderly and had to use a hammer to get the lamp cord plugged in! I suppose this is necessary to make a weather tight seal, but if you ever want to use it indoors, better get the indoor version and save yourself the struggle and also avoid the risk of damaging the unit in order to seat a plug.

SVAT WRC101 Wireless Outdoor Remote Control Power Outlet review can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/08/2008
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Wireless Outdoor Remote
 
I really enjoy my Wireless Outdoor Remote. I have it hooked up to my paper lantern light strings hung around my screened in porch. I no longer have to get a stool to plug them in every night. The remote even works from inside the house and I don't have to be in sight of the outlet! Lots of fun! The reason I only gave it four stars instead of five is because it would work better for me if the power outlet did not have a cord. If it was just a box that plugged into the outlet, then I could p...

SVAT WRC101 Wireless Outdoor Remote Control Power Outlet review can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/01/2008
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Garbage/Junk
 
I don't know if the SVAT WRC101 Wireless remote ever worked correctly at all. It seemed to work the day I took it out of the box but then it just stopped. If you want junk order this item. I promise you will throw your money right out the window!! With all the business I give amazon, I can't believe they would sell their patrons something so poorly made. I need to be very careful of what I buy on this site from now on...

SVAT WRC101 Wireless Outdoor Remote Control Power Outlet review by John J. Riotto can be read at Amazon.Com
 
John J. Riotto
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/20/2008
User Location: New Jersey USA
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  613 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter