I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
SVAT PI300-SD Covert Alarm Clock DVR with Built-in Color Spy Camera

SVAT PI300-SD Covert Alarm Clock DVR with Built-in Color Spy Camera Reviews

PI300-SD
Add Alert For SVAT PI300-SD Covert Alarm Clock DVR with Built-in Color Spy Camera
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add SVAT PI300-SD Covert Alarm Clock DVR with Built-in Color Spy Camera to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send SVAT PI300-SD Covert Alarm Clock DVR with Built-in Color Spy Camera to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$210 - $263 (3 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
.
 
Nice product didnt realize I had to take the back off to remove the sd card. Slight inconvenience for the situation I am using the product.

SVAT PI300-SD Covert Alarm Clock DVR with Built-in Color Spy Camera review by paul f tomasello can be read at Amazon.Com
 
paul f tomasello
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/06/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (11 of 11) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
This is a total piece of junk. The field of view is very tiny and it requires bright daylight to record anything. During the evening with normal household lighting it records nothing but shadows. No audio, just video.

SVAT PI300-SD Covert Alarm Clock DVR with Built-in Color Spy Camera review by Amazon Customer can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Amazon Customer
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/17/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
97% (44 of 45) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
It looks and behaves like a normal clock. Programming only offers a 24 hour clock, not a daily setting. For example, I wanted to video M-T from 6am-6pm and shorter times on W-F so it would have to be reprogrammed or you risk running out of memory faster. I tried a larger memory chip, but the card gets extremely hot. You can't designate certain times for each day. This combined with the small memory forces me to empty the card each evening - I found this to be inconvenient. It does work, but...

SVAT PI300-SD Covert Alarm Clock DVR with Built-in Color Spy Camera review by Suzanne C. Turner can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Suzanne C. Turner
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/10/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
97% (33 of 34) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
The directions are not written well so I needed some questions answered. I emailed, no response. I called, they didn't call back. I plan on sending the unit back.

SVAT PI300-SD Covert Alarm Clock DVR with Built-in Color Spy Camera review by Tommy G can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Tommy G
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/13/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
91% (21 of 23) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
Bought it from Amazon. Item came earlier than expected - super prompt delivery. This item was easy to set up for use as per instructions provided. Used a 16gb SD card instead of the 2gb provided and it work just fine. One comment though, picture quality under dim lights can be improved.

SVAT PI300-SD Covert Alarm Clock DVR with Built-in Color Spy Camera review by 2liveCrew can be read at Amazon.Com
 
2liveCrew
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/31/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
84% (21 of 25) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
overall it is good.PROS: many selections. For example, set to video manually, motion, or at specific time during day. With many "bells and whistles". Can transfer SD card to PC for viewing.CONS: clock needs to be connected to a television monitor to see and set the settings. Power by A/C, no battery backup in case of electricity outage and settings are deleted. No USB connection for PC operation/setting or viewing of video.

SVAT PI300-SD Covert Alarm Clock DVR with Built-in Color Spy Camera review by veneziano can be read at Amazon.Com
 
veneziano
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/27/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
80% (8 of 10) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
In order to program it, it has to be hooked up to a TV, which is find... but, they fail to tell you that it DOES NOT have an internal battery to save those settings. In other words, you have to set a TV up wherever you want to record so this thing runs like you want. Once you unplug it and move it, it loses it's setting. I sent it back. It was not what I expected, but found another one that does exactly what I need it to do.

SVAT PI300-SD Covert Alarm Clock DVR with Built-in Color Spy Camera review by DSW can be read at Amazon.Com
 
DSW
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/08/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
75% (9 of 12) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
It has no audio at all. The few buttons that it has make it difficult to use. Has no battery backup so it is difficult to move from the TV on which you view the programming screens to the position that you want to use for observation. Instructions are poor, cost is too high. Don't get burned on this like we did.

SVAT PI300-SD Covert Alarm Clock DVR with Built-in Color Spy Camera review by Amazon Customer can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Amazon Customer
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/09/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
72% (13 of 18) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
Easy to use and is totally not noticable as a hidden camera. I use it for home monitoring when I am not home..I recommend it!!

SVAT PI300-SD Covert Alarm Clock DVR with Built-in Color Spy Camera review by MAC can be read at Amazon.Com
 
MAC
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/29/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
71% (5 of 7) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
I have had several, and in the same price range, this is not worth the time, will return it, in a bright room it is dark, and very poor picture, its almost like looking thougha cheece cloth, first time i have bought junk from Amazon.

SVAT PI300-SD Covert Alarm Clock DVR with Built-in Color Spy Camera review by Ronald J. Rickey can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Ronald J. Rickey
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/28/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (5 of 5) Users Found This Review Helpful
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  36 Total
 2   3   4  Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter