I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Super Micro SYS-6016T-MTLF 1U Barebone Server

Super Micro SYS-6016T-MTLF 1U Barebone Server Reviews

SYS-6016T-MTLF
Add Alert For Super Micro SYS-6016T-MTLF 1U Barebone Server
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Super Micro SYS-6016T-MTLF 1U Barebone Server to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Super Micro SYS-6016T-MTLF 1U Barebone Server to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$364 - $769 (13 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
.
 
Robust compute selection with zero failures and many options. Used in core infrastructure as well as pre and post processing.

Super Micro SYS-6016T-MTLF 1U Barebone Server review by eth0s can be read at CDW
 
eth0s
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/02/2016
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
.
 
Awesome server equipment, both motherboards and the chassis. It may not be quite as flashy as Dell or HP, but it's reliable, well-made gear that just works. The 36-drive chassis especially is fun to work with; it's a huge capacity in just 4U.

Super Micro SYS-6016T-MTLF 1U Barebone Server review by Bryan Doe can be read at CDW
 
Bryan Doe
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/12/2015
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
.
 
Supermicro creates reliable and excellent performing systems and boards with a great set of features at a very competitive price. My clients purchase these systems from a 3rd party white-box vendor who custom builds them to our specifications. Though Supermicro has a lot of offerings, the pedestal chassis (available with rack rail kit, too) with dual power supplies, 8 drive bays, lots of internal slots, and IPMI remote console capability provides a lot of features for an excellent price.

Super Micro SYS-6016T-MTLF 1U Barebone Server review by technetos can be read at CDW
 
technetos
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/14/2015
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
.
 
I have written over and over how well performing and how reliable the Supermicro whitebox systems are for the very small business market that needs an inexpensive server. This server is available in a pedestal configuration, with 8 drive bays, plenty of expansion slots, IPMI remote console capability, loads of RAM and Xeon CPU power. It is fairly quiet as servers go. I highly recommend Supermicro systems.

Super Micro SYS-6016T-MTLF 1U Barebone Server review by technetos can be read at CDW
 
technetos
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/14/2015
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
.
 
A fantastic virtualization whitebox platform. I am continually impressed by the speed and reliability of Supermicro hardware. I especially like the built-in IPMI compatible lights-out chassis management over the network.

Super Micro SYS-6016T-MTLF 1U Barebone Server review by technetos can be read at CDW
 
technetos
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/24/2015
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
.
 
Supermicro servers have the benefit of being widely available from a variety of whitebox vendors and are highly configurable/customizable. Very reliable systems and are excellent virtualization hosts. I really like having the IPMI 2.0 lights-out-management built into the base product rather than being a separately licensed add-on product.

Super Micro SYS-6016T-MTLF 1U Barebone Server review by technetos can be read at CDW
 
technetos
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/24/2015
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
.
 
I have deployed many Supermicro systems assembled by a reputable hardware vendor. I really like the Supermicro as a white-box alternative to HP/Dell/Lenovo, etc. It has aggressive pricing and excellent features. I like the built-in IPMI lights-out management. It seems to have all the right features from the entry-level boxes to the high-density chassis. Performance and reliability have been absolutely excellent.

Super Micro SYS-6016T-MTLF 1U Barebone Server review by technetos can be read at CDW
 
technetos
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/22/2015
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
.
 
The hardware vendor provided a new entry-level Supermicro server. It is speedy and reliable which is much better than the old Intel server which was failing. The new hardware is good, but being entry level and trying to fit into an extremely limited budget it has limited RAM and limited disk space and limited CPU capacity compared to what I original spec'd out. But it definitely meets the minimum needs of the customer.

Super Micro SYS-6016T-MTLF 1U Barebone Server review by technetos can be read at CDW
 
technetos
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/23/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
.
 
Very stable and reliable Supermicro super-servers at a good price and decent performance. Plenty of local storage in the chassis.

Super Micro SYS-6016T-MTLF 1U Barebone Server review by technetos can be read at CDW
 
technetos
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/20/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
.
 
Supermicro super-server loaded with RAM and local disks makes an excellent Microsoft Hyper-V host for virtualization. Reliable, good performance, good price.

Super Micro SYS-6016T-MTLF 1U Barebone Server review by technetos can be read at CDW
 
technetos
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/20/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  14 Total
 2  Next ›
     
 
 
ter