I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Sunpak 620-050 FieldMaster Tripod with Ball Head and 3-Way Pan/Tilt Head with Quick Release - Supports 8.8 lb

Sunpak 620-050 FieldMaster Tripod with Ball Head and 3-Way Pan/Tilt Head with Quick Release - Supports 8.8 lb Reviews

620050  |  620-050
Add Alert For Sunpak 620-050 FieldMaster Tripod with Ball Head and 3-Way Pan/Tilt Head with Quick Release - Supports 8.8 lb
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Sunpak 620-050 FieldMaster Tripod with Ball Head and 3-Way Pan/Tilt Head with Quick Release - Supports 8.8 lb to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Sunpak 620-050 FieldMaster Tripod with Ball Head and 3-Way Pan/Tilt Head with Quick Release - Supports 8.8 lb to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$60 (1 store)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Feature Rich, Priced Low
 
Keeping in mind that you're not paying for a Manfrotto leg set and a Gitzo head, this tripod is a great value. From a quality standpoint, it won't compete with high end equipment, but if what you want is an inexpensive, lightweight travel tripod, the features on this one are hard to beat. It is light and it folds short enough to fit in 22" carry-on suitcase. Yet still tall enough for most of us. That's the travel part.Additionally, and perhaps most importantly, it comes with both...

Sunpak 620-050 FieldMaster Tripod with Ball Head and 3-Way Pan/Tilt Head with Quick Release - Supports 8.8 lb review by M. Brown "morey000" can be read at Amazon.Com
 
M. Brown "morey000"
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/13/2005
User Location: Tucson, AZ
Review From: User Review
 
100% (24 of 24) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great Buy!
 
After purchasing my first digital camera (Olympus C-770) I starting looking for a tripod to steady the zoom lens. I saw the Sunpak Fieldmaster at a local camera store listed at $79.95 plus 8 1/4% sales tax. This store where I frequently purchase camera accessories carries quality products and offers excellent advice. They highly recommended this tripod for normal use conditions.I was impressed with its stability, compactness and light weight. I immediately began searching for this product on ...

Sunpak 620-050 FieldMaster Tripod with Ball Head and 3-Way Pan/Tilt Head with Quick Release - Supports 8.8 lb review can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/13/2004
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (13 of 13) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
It works but not that well...
 
Build quality is somewhat disappointing but then you get what you paid for, right? I am basically going to use it only for my digital camera so I am not too concerned about it not being stable enough... but I AM concerned about the fact that it looks like it will break apart in a year. All the knobs are made of very cheap plastic and they are pain the neck to manipulate. The quick release plates are HUGE!!! I am giving it a 2 star because it basically works... nothing fancy but it does what it'...

Sunpak 620-050 FieldMaster Tripod with Ball Head and 3-Way Pan/Tilt Head with Quick Release - Supports 8.8 lb review by Issaquah Drew can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Issaquah Drew
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/11/2005
User Location: Issaquah, WA
Review From: User Review
 
92% (12 of 13) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Stay away from Sunpak
 
While this tripod seems to be of reasonable quality, it is so unstable in the field as to be virtually useless unless a counterweight is hung from its bottom. What's even worse is Sunpak's customer service. After multiple phone calls and an email I have received absolutely no response from Sunpak. My advice: stay away from this company - I intend to.

Sunpak 620-050 FieldMaster Tripod with Ball Head and 3-Way Pan/Tilt Head with Quick Release - Supports 8.8 lb review by Paul Cozza "pcozza" can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Paul Cozza "pcozza"
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/29/2003
User Location: Concord, MA United States
Review From: User Review
 
68% (15 of 22) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Fieldmaster
 
Price on this is very good. I have seen it go for more than double. Yea, it isn't a $300 tripod but so what.I did get a scare when mine arrived and I could not separate the 'split' center column. It finally came apart but I had to use a couple pairs of vise-grips and of course that trashed the column. It looked like the inner threaded insert had gotten more thread cement than intended at the factory. I emailed sunpak and did not get a reply, so I called them...

Sunpak 620-050 FieldMaster Tripod with Ball Head and 3-Way Pan/Tilt Head with Quick Release - Supports 8.8 lb review by Bobby Hazel "DenverCZBob" can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Bobby Hazel "DenverCZBob"
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/05/2006
User Location: Denver
Review From: User Review
 
100% (5 of 5) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Sunpak FieldMaster Tripod
 
OK, I have to get my 2 cents in, here.I bought this tripod because it was very light and it has just about every feature I could want. Did I expect a super high grade professional quality tripod? NO! It's only fifty bucks, for Pete's sake! I wanted to try a ball head, having never owned one. It has the retracting spiked feet that I have found very useful in the past. I like the idea of having a bubble level built in. The list goes on.So...I am using it. The ball head work...

Sunpak 620-050 FieldMaster Tripod with Ball Head and 3-Way Pan/Tilt Head with Quick Release - Supports 8.8 lb review by Fredric Pierce can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Fredric Pierce
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/24/2006
User Location: Huntington Beach, CA
Review From: User Review
 
100% (3 of 3) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Just what I wanted
 
I haven't used my new tripod much, yet. But what little I have set it up and used it, I know that is what I was looking for. Ease of use, light handling, sturdy and ridged. I am pleased with the bubble levels, the extra quick release mount and the ball mount as well. Note: The FieldMaster may not be for the professional, but for someone entering the field it fills my needs.

Sunpak 620-050 FieldMaster Tripod with Ball Head and 3-Way Pan/Tilt Head with Quick Release - Supports 8.8 lb review by Jsg2 can be read at B&H Photo
 
Jsg2
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/10/2010
User Location: Hanover, MD
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Good Value
 
I needed a lightweight tripod for an extended hiking trip. The FieldMaster was a good economical choice for me.

Sunpak 620-050 FieldMaster Tripod with Ball Head and 3-Way Pan/Tilt Head with Quick Release - Supports 8.8 lb review by Dave can be read at B&H Photo
 
Dave
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/21/2010
User Location: Wisconsin
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
FieldMaster gets it done
 
Quick release is excellent when in a hurry. FieldMaster is light, compact, and sturdy. Very smooth when in use; easy to level, easy to use. Would recommend this to anyone.

Sunpak 620-050 FieldMaster Tripod with Ball Head and 3-Way Pan/Tilt Head with Quick Release - Supports 8.8 lb review by MD Shore Girl can be read at B&H Photo
 
MD Shore Girl
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/30/2009
User Location: New Jersey
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Poor excuse for a Tripod
 
Legs are not steady. The tripod does not hold its set-up position. It should not be used for any camera heavier than six ounces.It is a cheap tripod.

Sunpak 620-050 FieldMaster Tripod with Ball Head and 3-Way Pan/Tilt Head with Quick Release - Supports 8.8 lb review by Berving can be read at B&H Photo
 
Berving
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/10/2009
User Location: Boynton Beach, FL
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  25 Total
 2   3  Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter