I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
StarTech.com EC13942 2 Port Firewire ExpressCard

StarTech.com EC13942 2 Port Firewire ExpressCard Reviews

5C13942  |  EC13942
Add Alert For StarTech.com EC13942 2 Port Firewire ExpressCard
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add StarTech.com EC13942 2 Port Firewire ExpressCard to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send StarTech.com EC13942 2 Port Firewire ExpressCard to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$46 (1 store)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Firewire 800 FTW!
 
Put this in a brand new build

StarTech.com EC13942 2 Port Firewire ExpressCard review by Rx can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Rx
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/31/2014
User Location: Cincinnati, OH
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great!
 
I plugged the Expresscard into my new Dell notebook and Vista recognized it. I was very pleased.

StarTech.com EC13942 2 Port Firewire ExpressCard review by Matt Pierce can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Matt Pierce
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/29/2007
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
No indication it requires external power supply
 
I purchased this product for a MacBook Pro. Nowhere in the description of the product is indicated it requires an external 12V power supply - not provided with the product. I can't used it to connect pocket-sized external hard drives. The manual says that a 12V external power supply can be needed in certain cases. Of course, as this item is designed for laptops, it is expected that the owner of the laptop uses carry-on external drives ... useless with this card. Worse, there is NO indication of ...

StarTech.com EC13942 2 Port Firewire ExpressCard review by TVNshack can be read at Amazon.Com
 
TVNshack
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/14/2007
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Great product-truly plug in and go
 
Bought this expresscard Firewire card for my wife's XP laptop and it worked fine right out of the box. Haven't had the need to try it in my Vista laptop, but it's supposed to work ok. Shipping is always fast at Amazon.

StarTech.com EC13942 2 Port Firewire ExpressCard review by S. McMahan can be read at Amazon.Com
 
S. McMahan
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/29/2008
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Easy to use
 
Yup thats basically it, it is really easy to use and comes with an extra firwire and a cd!

StarTech.com EC13942 2 Port Firewire ExpressCard review by Sean M. Doherty can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Sean M. Doherty
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/09/2008
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Works great.
 
Delivery was very prompt. I was delighted to have the Expresscard software install without any problems and work beautifully, interfacing my miniDV camcorder with my Dell laptop. Now I can edit my video immediately on site. An added benefit was that the Ulead software will also burn a DVD disc when I'm done.

StarTech.com EC13942 2 Port Firewire ExpressCard review by Ed Drake can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Ed Drake
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/11/2008
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
2 port expresscard firewire card
 
This firewire card by StarTech worked as stated. I had a 3 port firewire card by StarTech which worked on my old laptop. But, when I got a new laptop the old card would not fit. Downloaded video from my Sony Handycam and did not miss a frame. Highly reconmmend this firewire card by Startech.

StarTech.com EC13942 2 Port Firewire ExpressCard review by kenneth e smith can be read at Amazon.Com
 
kenneth e smith
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/07/2009
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
HOT Firewire adapter
 
Express cards are still hard to find on the shelf, so online is the best way to have a wide selection. This card arrived ahead of scheduled delivery. Truly "Plug and Play" my XP Pro had it operational as soon as the cable was plugged in. I use this in my business to view and program high end shipboard recording systems, my HP laptop did not have Firewire. This plug-in is a good solution that allows me to expand my business. I can recommend this productTech Nautical

StarTech.com EC13942 2 Port Firewire ExpressCard review by Ship Tech can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Ship Tech
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/09/2009
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Works with Vista
 
I was hesitant to buy this based on some sketchy reviews of compatibility with Vista, but it works fine with my Vista laptop and allows me to connect my Panasonic DV camcorder to download video to my editing software. This is a great option if your computer doesn't have a Firewire port.

StarTech.com EC13942 2 Port Firewire ExpressCard review by J. VanDyke can be read at Amazon.Com
 
J. VanDyke
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/20/2009
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Just what I needed.
 
Many newer laptops don't have firewire ports. This was just the ticket for capturing video from my mini-DV camcorder.

StarTech.com EC13942 2 Port Firewire ExpressCard review by Radical moderate can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Radical moderate
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/19/2009
User Location:
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  185 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter