I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
StarTech.com ST224MX 4PORT DUAL INPUT VGA MATRIX VIDEO SPLITTER

StarTech.com ST224MX 4PORT DUAL INPUT VGA MATRIX VIDEO SPLITTER Reviews

ST224MX
Add Alert For StarTech.com ST224MX 4PORT DUAL INPUT VGA MATRIX VIDEO SPLITTER
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add StarTech.com ST224MX 4PORT DUAL INPUT VGA MATRIX VIDEO SPLITTER to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send StarTech.com ST224MX 4PORT DUAL INPUT VGA MATRIX VIDEO SPLITTER to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$78 - $194 (54 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Worked well
 
Allowed three monitors to connect to two computers and gives flexibility to connect to either computer to any combination of screens at once. Just as designed. Have had to reset it once but might have just been a fluke because I pressed the buttons too quickly (a lot too quickly).Good product. recommended

StarTech.com ST224MX 4PORT DUAL INPUT VGA MATRIX VIDEO SPLITTER review by P. Smith can be read at Amazon.Com
 
P. Smith
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/04/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Works OK
 
Unfortunately this device causes horizontal banding, essentially degrading the quality of the image. Now I'm looking for a higher quality device or considering switching everything out to DVI or HDMI instead.

StarTech.com ST224MX 4PORT DUAL INPUT VGA MATRIX VIDEO SPLITTER review by JewStar can be read at Amazon.Com
 
JewStar
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/26/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
2 Computers Into 4 Monitors? Yes!
 
I did a bunch of research into a multi-input video switch/splitter. There was nothing even remotely affordable except for this device by Startech. You can have, for example, a laptop and a desktop as sources, and four different outputs, such as 3 monitors and an LCD projector. Now, the switching ergonomics takes a minute to get used to, meaning it's not intuitively obvious how to get which input to a particular output. On the other hand, most people will just click the button until you get what ...

StarTech.com ST224MX 4PORT DUAL INPUT VGA MATRIX VIDEO SPLITTER review by NYA Joe can be read at Amazon.Com
 
NYA Joe
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/02/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Great for switching Vga and is smooth
 
This is a perfect switch and is smooth and exactly what I was looing for. I have to cut it off and then back on after use with my video equipement at my church and comes back on in the first position which where I need it. I'm enjoying this for the smooth changes to separate vga connection. I would recommend this to who needs 2 inputs to 4 outputs.

StarTech.com ST224MX 4PORT DUAL INPUT VGA MATRIX VIDEO SPLITTER review by David S can be read at Amazon.Com
 
David S
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/08/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Just Right
 
We use this in our church to show powerpoint sermons and movies on 6 screens using 2 computers (with splitters) The product works great and does what they claim. Price was good and Shipping was right on time. I would buy from them again.

StarTech.com ST224MX 4PORT DUAL INPUT VGA MATRIX VIDEO SPLITTER review by USA Storage can be read at Amazon.Com
 
USA Storage
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/12/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Great switch
 
Great switch at a great price. Quick shipping and worked out of the box. If you need switching capabilities, this is the one.

StarTech.com ST224MX 4PORT DUAL INPUT VGA MATRIX VIDEO SPLITTER review by Burrhead can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Burrhead
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/06/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
this is a life saver
 
this unit is what every visual dj need ,it will save set up and this make it so simply to have control over your screen without all the unplugging and wondering what is on each screen and have the ability to change at a switch,,this is a product that is such a big help in that.for the money its great,

StarTech.com ST224MX 4PORT DUAL INPUT VGA MATRIX VIDEO SPLITTER review by fresh fruit (dj sauve) can be read at Amazon.Com
 
fresh fruit (dj sauve)
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/02/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Five Stars
 
Works well and easy to set up. Small enough for the desktop as well.

StarTech.com ST224MX 4PORT DUAL INPUT VGA MATRIX VIDEO SPLITTER review by Troy Gotschall can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Troy Gotschall
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/23/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Very good, does what it says it does
 
Very good, does what it says it does. Only reason why I haven't given 5 stars is the very weak IR signal from the remote.

StarTech.com ST224MX 4PORT DUAL INPUT VGA MATRIX VIDEO SPLITTER review by James Walford can be read at Amazon.Com
 
James Walford
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/15/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Perfect for VGA Switching
 
I use this instead of a Barco for small and medium presentations, while it doesn't have all the features of the more expensive switchers it does its job well. I can route one computer to remote signage, send presenter view to a confidence monitor for the speaker and switch between presentations and logos without the attendees ever seeing a glitch.

StarTech.com ST224MX 4PORT DUAL INPUT VGA MATRIX VIDEO SPLITTER review by Seth Taylor can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Seth Taylor
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/20/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  32 Total
 2   3   4  Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter