I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
StarTech.com ST222MX 2PORT DUAL INPUT VGA MATRIX VIDEO SPLITTER

StarTech.com ST222MX 2PORT DUAL INPUT VGA MATRIX VIDEO SPLITTER Reviews

ST222MX
Add Alert For StarTech.com ST222MX 2PORT DUAL INPUT VGA MATRIX VIDEO SPLITTER
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add StarTech.com ST222MX 2PORT DUAL INPUT VGA MATRIX VIDEO SPLITTER to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send StarTech.com ST222MX 2PORT DUAL INPUT VGA MATRIX VIDEO SPLITTER to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$50 - $92 (73 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Video Matrix switch
 
I have just installed this product in a classroom situation where there is a desktop computer furnished for the instructor, but some of the instructors prefer to work from their own laptops. The switching allows a choice of video source, while the two outputs allow the operation of the desktop monitor simultaneously with the projector on the ceiling. The resulting image looks as good as we had with just a splitter/amplifier in the signal path and the electronic switching of the inputs promises t...

StarTech.com ST222MX 2PORT DUAL INPUT VGA MATRIX VIDEO SPLITTER review by frostg can be read at Rakuten
 
frostg
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/11/2006
User Location: Hillsboro OR
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Video Matrix switch
 
I have just installed this product in a classroom situation where there is a desktop computer furnished for the instructor, but some of the instructors prefer to work from their own laptops. The switching allows a choice of video source, while the two outputs allow the operation of the desktop monitor simultaneously with the projector on the ceiling. The resulting image looks as good as we had with just a splitter/amplifier in the signal path and the electronic switching of the inputs promises t...

StarTech.com ST222MX 2PORT DUAL INPUT VGA MATRIX VIDEO SPLITTER review by frostg can be read at Rakuten
 
frostg
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/11/2006
User Location: Hillsboro OR
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Works as advertised
 
We've owned this device at our company for over 6 months now and it couldn't be any simpler to set up and use from an IT and user perspective. Press the buttons to select your input (top left button) or output (top right button) and watch it display on your screen. Resolutions we used are 1280x1024 and 1400x1196 and they both showed through with no issues or loss of quality at all. Recommended for certain for high resolution display switching.

StarTech.com ST222MX 2PORT DUAL INPUT VGA MATRIX VIDEO SPLITTER review by Time Warped can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Time Warped
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/05/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Hard to find
 
This peice was very hard to find! Glad you guys had it. Works perfectly, just need to buy male to male vga cords.

StarTech.com ST222MX 2PORT DUAL INPUT VGA MATRIX VIDEO SPLITTER review by Mattn/aS can be read at Tigerdirect
 
Mattn/aS
 Rated It 
4.5 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/31/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Works Great !!
 
I had two computers (a laptop and a desk top) which I wanted to share my 19 inch flat panel monitor. This product along with two 6 foot monitor extension cables then boy I was in business. Took no time to get this product working and it works great swapping between computers with just a hit of the button.

StarTech.com ST222MX 2PORT DUAL INPUT VGA MATRIX VIDEO SPLITTER review by Chris can be read at Tigerdirect
 
Chris
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/09/2009
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Nice video switch
 
System works as expected. Very clear output to both monitors. Very easy to send signal to either or both monitors from either or both computers. Excellent product.

StarTech.com ST222MX 2PORT DUAL INPUT VGA MATRIX VIDEO SPLITTER review by WBay can be read at Amazon.Com
 
WBay
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/09/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
worked for 9 month! now, it's broken. ...
 
worked for 9 month ! now, it's broken. can't switch the channel. for 500$ i expected much more time !

StarTech.com ST222MX 2PORT DUAL INPUT VGA MATRIX VIDEO SPLITTER review by amael can be read at Amazon.Com
 
amael
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/21/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Five Stars
 
Works well and easy to set up. Small enough for the desktop as well.

StarTech.com ST222MX 2PORT DUAL INPUT VGA MATRIX VIDEO SPLITTER review by Troy Gotschall can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Troy Gotschall
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/23/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Very good, does what it says it does
 
Very good, does what it says it does. Only reason why I haven't given 5 stars is the very weak IR signal from the remote.

StarTech.com ST222MX 2PORT DUAL INPUT VGA MATRIX VIDEO SPLITTER review by James Walford can be read at Amazon.Com
 
James Walford
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/15/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Perfect for VGA Switching
 
I use this instead of a Barco for small and medium presentations, while it doesn't have all the features of the more expensive switchers it does its job well. I can route one computer to remote signage, send presenter view to a confidence monitor for the speaker and switch between presentations and logos without the attendees ever seeing a glitch.

StarTech.com ST222MX 2PORT DUAL INPUT VGA MATRIX VIDEO SPLITTER review by Seth Taylor can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Seth Taylor
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/20/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  39 Total
 2   3   4  Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter