I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
StarTech.com SV211HDUA 2-Port USB/HD Cable KVM Switch with Audio/Video, Cables and USB Peripheral Sharing

StarTech.com SV211HDUA 2-Port USB/HD Cable KVM Switch with Audio/Video, Cables and USB Peripheral Sharing Reviews

SV211HDUA
Add Alert For StarTech.com SV211HDUA 2-Port USB/HD Cable KVM Switch with Audio/Video, Cables and USB Peripheral Sharing
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add StarTech.com SV211HDUA 2-Port USB/HD Cable KVM Switch with Audio/Video, Cables and USB Peripheral Sharing to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send StarTech.com SV211HDUA 2-Port USB/HD Cable KVM Switch with Audio/Video, Cables and USB Peripheral Sharing to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$75 - $136 (64 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Does what it's supposed to
 
I got this unit as I am finding myself fixing my friends and families computers and was tired of constantly unplugging my PC to plug theirs in. It worked well on the Windows 7 PC's I tested but confirmed 8.1 was a no go. I will be trying a Windows 10 PC in a couple of weeks. Seems well built and the instructions are clear. Did not see any reduction in picture quality. I really enjoyed the toggle switch as it eliminates the need to be constantly bending over to reach for the switch on the unit ...

StarTech.com SV211HDUA 2-Port USB/HD Cable KVM Switch with Audio/Video, Cables and USB Peripheral Sharing review by DwardoPo can be read at CDW
 
DwardoPo
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/24/2017
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Excellent KVM - easy switching and simple setup
 
This KVM offers simple setup, easy switching, and excellent quality. Opening the box I found the product to be well built and all the cables seem to be of above average quality. All the cables appear to be very flexible as my 2 windows Pc's are in a kind of an awkward position, I was impress I could maneuver the cables with ease. The simple control switch is easy to use and the ability to switch between the 2 pcs is excellent. I was getting some screen flicker with when connected to ...

StarTech.com SV211HDUA 2-Port USB/HD Cable KVM Switch with Audio/Video, Cables and USB Peripheral Sharing review by Macphoto can be read at CDW
 
Macphoto
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/30/2017
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Solid, well built product and easy to use
 
This is an easy to use and well built product. I tried this, switching from my Apple Mac mini and my Windows PC. The setup was very was easy and simple to use. There appears to be no quality loss for video which was very nice to see. The simple switch design is nice and easy to use. Overall the setup was simple and the way the product works is excellent.I received this product in exchange for an unbiased review

StarTech.com SV211HDUA 2-Port USB/HD Cable KVM Switch with Audio/Video, Cables and USB Peripheral Sharing review by Macphoto can be read at CDW
 
Macphoto
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/30/2017
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
USB Powered KVM Switch with Audio
 
I have been in the technology business for over 35 years and for the past 20+ years I have been asked to provide unbiased reviews of various products from both the AV and IT world. In review of this product I have found that this unit worked fine switching back and forth between a Mac and a Windows 7 PC. I especially liked the QuickSwitch Button and also toggling by way of the Keyboard Hotkeys. The 3rd method of switching which is by the KVM Switching software was fine but not as easy as the ...

StarTech.com SV211HDUA 2-Port USB/HD Cable KVM Switch with Audio/Video, Cables and USB Peripheral Sharing review by James H can be read at CDW
 
James H
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/27/2017
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Doesn't work with Windows 8.1
 
I had the exact same issue as the other reviewer. This switch works fine with my MacBook, but does not work properly with Windows 8.1

StarTech.com SV211HDUA 2-Port USB/HD Cable KVM Switch with Audio/Video, Cables and USB Peripheral Sharing review by ChuckJ can be read at CDW
 
ChuckJ
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/27/2015
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Does not work with Windows 8.1 Pro / USB3
 
After multiple attempts at resolving an issue where Windows would display the error "USB device not recognized, has malfunctioned", StarTech recommended returning the product.The computer with the issue worked fine switching back and forth in its BIOS screen, so I ruled out hardware this way. Also, it does work fine between a Mac and a Windows 7 PC that we used to troubleshoot.After ensuring that all of the most recent Windows and System updates were installed relating to potential fixes for USB...

StarTech.com SV211HDUA 2-Port USB/HD Cable KVM Switch with Audio/Video, Cables and USB Peripheral Sharing review by Hopeful Customer can be read at CDW
 
Hopeful Customer
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/08/2015
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Five Stars
 
Works as expected.

StarTech.com SV211HDUA 2-Port USB/HD Cable KVM Switch with Audio/Video, Cables and USB Peripheral Sharing review by Danny D. can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Danny D.
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/26/2017
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Easy to use and setup Windows 7
 
I got this KVM switch to test and it is handy as most of my work is on site but sometimes I have to bring work home and I have to unplug my system to be able to work on the client computer.I could not make it work properly on Windows 8 but it works ok on Windows 7 and 10.The price is not bad and the Switch work well, just hope they can fix the problem with Windows 8.“I received this product in exchange for an unbiased review.”

StarTech.com SV211HDUA 2-Port USB/HD Cable KVM Switch with Audio/Video, Cables and USB Peripheral Sharing review by DjLuisL can be read at CDW
 
DjLuisL
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/19/2017
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Startech KVM
 
Good product. The only problem is that sometimes there's a lag from switching between computers, especially if the display resolution are different.

StarTech.com SV211HDUA 2-Port USB/HD Cable KVM Switch with Audio/Video, Cables and USB Peripheral Sharing review by Ramon Garcia Torres can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Ramon Garcia Torres
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/10/2017
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
This thing is SUPER finicky. I can get it to work
 
This thing is SUPER finicky. I can get it to work... sometimes. Most of the time, I can only get one computer to work and can't get it to switch between them without unplugging everything and plugging it back in. Really a terrible product that isn't worth buying.

StarTech.com SV211HDUA 2-Port USB/HD Cable KVM Switch with Audio/Video, Cables and USB Peripheral Sharing review by Amazon Customer can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Amazon Customer
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/11/2017
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  112 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter