I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
StarTech.com MCM110SC2 10/100 MultiMode Fiber to Ethernet Media Converter

StarTech.com MCM110SC2 10/100 MultiMode Fiber to Ethernet Media Converter Reviews

MCM110SC2
Add Alert For StarTech.com MCM110SC2 10/100 MultiMode Fiber to Ethernet Media Converter
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add StarTech.com MCM110SC2 10/100 MultiMode Fiber to Ethernet Media Converter to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send StarTech.com MCM110SC2 10/100 MultiMode Fiber to Ethernet Media Converter to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$44 - $82 (86 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Very good solution for lightning protection!
 
We operate two of these inexpensive ethernet to optical converters back-to-back for lightning protection. We are a radio station with a 1200 foot tower nearby which gets hit by lightning often. Previously we had several modems, two computers, and three routers and switches blown out by some of the lightning charge coming in on our cable service. These boxes, connected by a 6 foot optical cable, are between our modem and the router. The system works fine, with no effect on performance. Now only t...

StarTech.com MCM110SC2 10/100 MultiMode Fiber to Ethernet Media Converter review by S. Pattison can be read at Amazon.Com
 
S. Pattison
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/13/2010
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
These are simple and great to use
 
The are simple to use and work great. They are plug and play simple and effective. Worked right out of the box, noe set up, no instructions necessary.

StarTech.com MCM110SC2 10/100 MultiMode Fiber to Ethernet Media Converter review by Stephen W. Schenck can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Stephen W. Schenck
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/29/2011
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Great Price - Works Good
 
This media converter's price is over half off what my normall vendor charges. It works as advertised - just plug and play.

StarTech.com MCM110SC2 10/100 MultiMode Fiber to Ethernet Media Converter review by Dean C. can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Dean C.
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/20/2012
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Great Purchase
 
I bought two of these are using them with a multimode fiber run about 650ft apart. One of these converters has been in a garage with no heat or air and is subject to moisture and still going strong for months now. Hope they last :)

StarTech.com MCM110SC2 10/100 MultiMode Fiber to Ethernet Media Converter review by Michael Smith can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Michael Smith
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/24/2013
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
We use these for our 1500ft lan drop across the ...
 
We use these for our 1500ft lan drop across the farm. This one was a backup, but the originals have been working for years now.

StarTech.com MCM110SC2 10/100 MultiMode Fiber to Ethernet Media Converter review by Dave can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Dave
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/16/2015
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
MAKE ANOTHER SELECTION. NOT AS ADVERTISED
 
This is a clearly inferior product. Fiber connection was loose and there is no warranty. By the time I discovered that it was NOT what I believed it was, the time to return had passed. (Look for this on EBay soon at a discount price). Definitely MAKE ANOTHER SELECTION.

StarTech.com MCM110SC2 10/100 MultiMode Fiber to Ethernet Media Converter review by See M. can be read at Amazon.Com
 
See M.
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/29/2015
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Five Stars
 
Very nice

StarTech.com MCM110SC2 10/100 MultiMode Fiber to Ethernet Media Converter review by G W can be read at Amazon.Com
 
G W
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/23/2017
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Five Stars
 
ok

StarTech.com MCM110SC2 10/100 MultiMode Fiber to Ethernet Media Converter review by Amazon Customer can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Amazon Customer
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/04/2017
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Five Stars
 
Great to cut out electrical interference. It help lower the sound floor.

StarTech.com MCM110SC2 10/100 MultiMode Fiber to Ethernet Media Converter review by James Wade can be read at Amazon.Com
 
James Wade
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/25/2017
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Five Stars
 
So far working good

StarTech.com MCM110SC2 10/100 MultiMode Fiber to Ethernet Media Converter review by Ramesh Patel can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Ramesh Patel
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/09/2017
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  38 Total
 2   3   4  Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter