I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
StarTech.com Mini DisplayPort to HDMI Video Adapter Converter - White (MDP2HDW)

StarTech.com Mini DisplayPort to HDMI Video Adapter Converter - White (MDP2HDW) Reviews

MDP2HDW
Add Alert For StarTech.com Mini DisplayPort to HDMI Video Adapter Converter - White (MDP2HDW)
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add StarTech.com Mini DisplayPort to HDMI Video Adapter Converter - White (MDP2HDW) to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send StarTech.com Mini DisplayPort to HDMI Video Adapter Converter - White (MDP2HDW) to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$12 - $50 (76 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Great value and works well!
 
I have a 2011 Macbook pro and my family likes to watch TV episodes and movies from the computer on the TV. However, the Mac laptops do not have an HDMI port, but instead have a Mini DisplayPort. Apple sells some adapters but they carry a much higher price tag. It took some figuring out on how to also transfer audio, but simply going to System Preferences, Sound, and then clicking the Output tab and changing it to HDMI quickly solved that problem. This works well, though the image is not quite as...

StarTech.com Mini DisplayPort to HDMI Video Adapter Converter - White (MDP2HDW) review by WalWorldFanatic can be read at Walmart
 
WalWorldFanatic
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/27/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
93% (14 of 15) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Good performance
 
Good quality picture and speed. I haven't had any issue so far considering using it for 8 hour a day for almost two months.

StarTech.com Mini DisplayPort to HDMI Video Adapter Converter - White (MDP2HDW) review by Shomaly can be read at Walmart
 
Shomaly
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/14/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
83% (5 of 6) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Good product for the price.
 
I use this with my laptop to watch movies and shows as it outputs high definition video and stereo sound with high-performance digitized chip . My Windows 8 OS picked up the adapter immediately, and I had no problems connecting it to the monitor. Everything worked great, and the video output was fine.I received this product to review and provide my unbiased reviews. I did order it through Amazon, and it arrived promptly well packed.The device is very small, about 3.5 X 1.5 X .5 inches, and it h...

StarTech.com Mini DisplayPort to HDMI Video Adapter Converter - White (MDP2HDW) review by Swtz Hrtz can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Swtz Hrtz
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/06/2015
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
83% (5 of 6) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
WORKS AWESOME FOR FRACTION OF APPLE COST!!
 
100% RECOMMEND THIS ITEM! WHO WANTS TO PAY APPLE $50 BUCK WHEN THIS IS JUST AS GOOD !

StarTech.com Mini DisplayPort to HDMI Video Adapter Converter - White (MDP2HDW) review by MommyOfKasAndKar can be read at Walmart
 
MommyOfKasAndKar
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/12/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
60% (3 of 5) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
It arrived quickly and was put to work right away It's used everyday the computer on our big screen TV is amazing.

StarTech.com Mini DisplayPort to HDMI Video Adapter Converter - White (MDP2HDW) review by mainer61 can be read at Walmart
 
mainer61
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/25/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
75% (3 of 4) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Works well
 
Once you work out the sound and display settings on the computer (Mac Book Air OS Lion), it works great.

StarTech.com Mini DisplayPort to HDMI Video Adapter Converter - White (MDP2HDW) review by sayoungphd can be read at Walmart
 
sayoungphd
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/14/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
75% (3 of 4) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Works great, though doesn't do all I'd hoped.
 
I got this to be able to connect a new projector to my Macbook Pro as I discovered that none of the included cords would work. This did the trick and even allows me to use my thunderbolt port (something I'd had no use for until now). The only thing it doesn't do is allow the sound to be played through the projector rather than my mac (this does work when the projector is connected to an iPad). As I don't have an iPad, I'm just thankful it works in any capacity.

StarTech.com Mini DisplayPort to HDMI Video Adapter Converter - White (MDP2HDW) review by AnnabelleF can be read at Walmart
 
AnnabelleF
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/28/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great product for price
 
I bought this to plug my laptop into a LCD flat screen tv to watch live tv and it works just like a thunderbolt plug but for a fraction of the cost.

StarTech.com Mini DisplayPort to HDMI Video Adapter Converter - White (MDP2HDW) review by DMED88 can be read at Walmart
 
DMED88
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/09/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Quality is great, issues with audio
 
Only after reading some other reviews on this product, did I decide it was worth my money to try. Before I had this, I was using a Mini display port to VGA on my television. The quality of this adapter compared to my old one is outstanding. I am in love. The only issue is, I haven't been able to get the audio working properly. Since I had already used the other adapter and a pair of speakers to watch things through my tv, this wasn't a priority. Cheaper price than from the apple store, probably ...

StarTech.com Mini DisplayPort to HDMI Video Adapter Converter - White (MDP2HDW) review by AJB1990 can be read at Walmart
 
AJB1990
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/29/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great video adapter for your mac
 
Great video adapter for your mac!I use this on my iMac to be able to watch videos and movies that I have purchased on iTunes on my big screen TV. It works flawlessly and doesn't require any type of installation before you're able to use it. All I had to do was plug the mini-video adapter into the back of my computer, and hook up my HDMI cable. You also have the choice of using a VGA and DVI output with an optional audio out. I didn't run into any issue or reason to hook up the micro USB to the a...

StarTech.com Mini DisplayPort to HDMI Video Adapter Converter - White (MDP2HDW) review by Daniel T can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Daniel T
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/05/2015
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  748 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter