I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
StarTech.com MDP2DVIW Mini DisplayPort to DVI Video Adapter Converter - White

StarTech.com MDP2DVIW Mini DisplayPort to DVI Video Adapter Converter - White Reviews

MDP2DVIW
Add Alert For StarTech.com MDP2DVIW Mini DisplayPort to DVI Video Adapter Converter - White
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add StarTech.com MDP2DVIW Mini DisplayPort to DVI Video Adapter Converter - White to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send StarTech.com MDP2DVIW Mini DisplayPort to DVI Video Adapter Converter - White to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$12 - $42 (86 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Why I Did Not Buy
 
The picture shows a Mini Displayport to DVI-I adapter, which I would like to buy, but the description says that it is a DVI-D adapter, which cannot connect to my display's DVI cable.

StarTech.com MDP2DVIW Mini DisplayPort to DVI Video Adapter Converter - White review by RebekkahGrace can be read at Amazon.Com
 
RebekkahGrace
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/15/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
21% (3 of 14) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Perfect!
 
This cable met my requirements perfectly; 1) The mini DVI connector is small, just a little larger than the jack itself, so it doesn't get in the way of adjacent ports. 2) The cable is thin, it's flexible, but not really wiggly flexible like a headphone cord is. 3) It is black in color to match the other cables - All perfect for my laptop to connect to a second monitor!

StarTech.com MDP2DVIW Mini DisplayPort to DVI Video Adapter Converter - White review by Some guy on the Internet can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Some guy on the Internet
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/24/2012
User Location: Planet Earth
Review From: User Review
 
100% (6 of 6) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Good product for the price.
 
I use this with my laptop to watch movies and shows as it outputs high definition video and stereo sound with high-performance digitized chip . My Windows 8 OS picked up the adapter immediately, and I had no problems connecting it to the monitor. Everything worked great, and the video output was fine.I received this product to review and provide my unbiased reviews. I did order it through Amazon, and it arrived promptly well packed.The device is very small, about 3.5 X 1.5 X .5 inches, and it h...

StarTech.com MDP2DVIW Mini DisplayPort to DVI Video Adapter Converter - White review by Swtz Hrtz can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Swtz Hrtz
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/06/2015
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
83% (5 of 6) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Works just as good as the original adapter from a major computer manufacture.
 
We have over 30 macminis and mac laptops in our office each connecting to a third party display. This mini display port has been working great on multiple systems for over a year using different brands of monitors.

StarTech.com MDP2DVIW Mini DisplayPort to DVI Video Adapter Converter - White review by TheBobBlog can be read at Amazon.Com
 
TheBobBlog
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/21/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (4 of 4) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Perfect male DVI-D dual link
 
Used to connect a Macbook Pro to a Dell 2407WFP, a 24" with 1920 x 1200 resolution. It works perfectly.

StarTech.com MDP2DVIW Mini DisplayPort to DVI Video Adapter Converter - White review by Brooke the 3rd can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Brooke the 3rd
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/13/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (4 of 4) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Perfect So Far
 
The cable is thin, just slightly thicker than the Apple adapter cable. The the mini display port is small - about the same size as the Apple adapter. Why there aren't more of these I don't know. I can't stand using those ridiculous bulky and clumsy adapters.

StarTech.com MDP2DVIW Mini DisplayPort to DVI Video Adapter Converter - White review by H. Kremer "hkremer" can be read at Amazon.Com
 
H. Kremer "hkremer"
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/01/2011
User Location: Alexandria, VA USA
Review From: User Review
 
100% (4 of 4) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
3 out of 5 stopped working within 3 months.
 
These adapters (purchased directly from Amazon.com) fail to hold up. The case quality is nice, but the wiring inside is not as good. I have purchased 5 of these and only 2 are still working after 3 months.

StarTech.com MDP2DVIW Mini DisplayPort to DVI Video Adapter Converter - White review by J Bany can be read at Amazon.Com
 
J Bany
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/26/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (3 of 3) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Make sure you need this product
 
I bought this not knowing if you needed active or nonactive for my video card. If you are goinf to connect a third monitor for eye finity make sure you get an active cable. This cable is not active so it will not work for that purpose. I can not rate it because I have no use for it and to return it is too expenssive for the price I paid for it.

StarTech.com MDP2DVIW Mini DisplayPort to DVI Video Adapter Converter - White review by Lover Boy "A. Font" can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Lover Boy "A. Font"
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/28/2012
User Location: Florida
Review From: User Review
 
33% (3 of 9) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
worked for 2 days, now just displays static
 
Bought this to use with my MacBook Pro and a ViewSonic DVI monitor, and thought I'd save a few bucks since the Apple version is $30. Worked fine for a couple days and now the screen just displays garbled digital static. Tried with another MacBook and another monitor and it exhibits the same problem. Ended up just buying the Apple version, which works great.

StarTech.com MDP2DVIW Mini DisplayPort to DVI Video Adapter Converter - White review by frankstone can be read at Amazon.Com
 
frankstone
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/16/2012
User Location: Los Angeles
Review From: User Review
 
75% (3 of 4) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
It works perfectly
 
This works perfectly on my Dell XPS 17. (L702x)I'm using a 24" display at 1920x1200 through a kvm to the laptop, and I'm not noticing any loss of quality.

StarTech.com MDP2DVIW Mini DisplayPort to DVI Video Adapter Converter - White review by LM can be read at Amazon.Com
 
LM
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/11/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
75% (3 of 4) Users Found This Review Helpful
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  835 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter