I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
StarTech.com MDP2DPMF6IN Mini DisplayPort to DisplayPort Cable Adapter, Video Converter, 2560x1600 M/F

StarTech.com MDP2DPMF6IN Mini DisplayPort to DisplayPort Cable Adapter, Video Converter, 2560x1600 M/F Reviews

MDP2DPMF6IN
Add Alert For StarTech.com MDP2DPMF6IN Mini DisplayPort to DisplayPort Cable Adapter, Video Converter, 2560x1600 M/F
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add StarTech.com MDP2DPMF6IN Mini DisplayPort to DisplayPort Cable Adapter, Video Converter, 2560x1600 M/F to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send StarTech.com MDP2DPMF6IN Mini DisplayPort to DisplayPort Cable Adapter, Video Converter, 2560x1600 M/F to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$9 - $40 (88 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Working fine to get Surface Pro 2 out to a Displayport monitor
 
I don't get why Microsoft has a mini Displayport connector on the Surface Pro dock, but whatever, you will need one of these (or I guess a straight miniDP to DP cable) to hook it up to an external DP monitor. My current monitor is 1920x1200, so HDMI out works fine, but I bought this instead of the HDMI adapter to future proof, if I go to a 2560x1440 monitor, which would then require DP as HDMI maxes out at 1920x1200.

StarTech.com MDP2DPMF6IN Mini DisplayPort to DisplayPort Cable Adapter, Video Converter, 2560x1600 M/F review by April and Josh can be read at Amazon.Com
 
April and Josh
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/03/2014
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
able to output 60hz/4k, great picture
 
Bought similar adapter after purchasing a 4k monitor, but none of them output above 4k or 30hz. This one allows me to run my 4k monitor, and the quality was an added bonus.

StarTech.com MDP2DPMF6IN Mini DisplayPort to DisplayPort Cable Adapter, Video Converter, 2560x1600 M/F review can be read at CDW
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/06/2015
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Works with Surface Pro 3
 
Works with the Surface Pro 3 where other adapters fail.

StarTech.com MDP2DPMF6IN Mini DisplayPort to DisplayPort Cable Adapter, Video Converter, 2560x1600 M/F review by Stan can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Stan
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/22/2016
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Works perfectly with 15" MacBook Pro (late 2016) - both ...
 
Works perfectly with 15" MacBook Pro (late 2016) - both USB port and Gigabit NIC - drivers are required for NIC - just need to download from Startech website

StarTech.com MDP2DPMF6IN Mini DisplayPort to DisplayPort Cable Adapter, Video Converter, 2560x1600 M/F review by Kenneth L. Higdon Jr. can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Kenneth L. Higdon Jr.
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/06/2016
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Very Handy Product
 
The StarTech 6in Mini DisplayPort to DisplayPort Video cable adapter saved us money and worked as advertised. It allowed us to use our existing cables with Window Surface Tablets.

StarTech.com MDP2DPMF6IN Mini DisplayPort to DisplayPort Cable Adapter, Video Converter, 2560x1600 M/F review by PJB1162 can be read at CDW
 
PJB1162
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/09/2017
User Location: Indiana
Review From: User Review
 
Great Quality!
 
Excellent product!

StarTech.com MDP2DPMF6IN Mini DisplayPort to DisplayPort Cable Adapter, Video Converter, 2560x1600 M/F review by EsKay_KC can be read at Amazon.Com
 
EsKay_KC
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/01/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Works great, really handy for my 2012 i5 Mac mini
 
Works great, really handy for my 2012 i5 Mac mini. I can finally see 1440p on my IPS monitor!

StarTech.com MDP2DPMF6IN Mini DisplayPort to DisplayPort Cable Adapter, Video Converter, 2560x1600 M/F review by Cesar Sotelo Jr. can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Cesar Sotelo Jr.
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/01/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Works but didn't like the build quality of the cable so I had ...
 
Works but didn't like the build quality of the cable so I had it replaced with equivalent Cable Matters cables.

StarTech.com MDP2DPMF6IN Mini DisplayPort to DisplayPort Cable Adapter, Video Converter, 2560x1600 M/F review by Uragon can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Uragon
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/12/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Does the intended job.
 
Works as intended.

StarTech.com MDP2DPMF6IN Mini DisplayPort to DisplayPort Cable Adapter, Video Converter, 2560x1600 M/F review by R. Vega can be read at Amazon.Com
 
R. Vega
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/10/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Five Stars
 
No glitches and the wife is happy that the cords don't stand out as much, (she hates cords)

StarTech.com MDP2DPMF6IN Mini DisplayPort to DisplayPort Cable Adapter, Video Converter, 2560x1600 M/F review by Warren M. Mcbride can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Warren M. Mcbride
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/08/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  500 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter