I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
StarTech.com ST424MX 4x4 VGA Video Matrix Switch Splitter with Audio

StarTech.com ST424MX 4x4 VGA Video Matrix Switch Splitter with Audio Reviews

ST424MX
Add Alert For StarTech.com ST424MX 4x4 VGA Video Matrix Switch Splitter with Audio
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add StarTech.com ST424MX 4x4 VGA Video Matrix Switch Splitter with Audio to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send StarTech.com ST424MX 4x4 VGA Video Matrix Switch Splitter with Audio to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$202 - $443 (54 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Great, small VGA switch
 
I acquired this switch for my church. It was very easy to set up, worked perfectly, and is fast and simple to operate.

StarTech.com ST424MX 4x4 VGA Video Matrix Switch Splitter with Audio review by LongWayToTheTop can be read at Walmart
 
LongWayToTheTop
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/07/2013
User Location: Hurst, TX
Review From: User Review
 
Easy to use, Works very well, not expensive, very good!
 
I purchase this product for a Litigation hearing. Matrix switches normally are very expensive, I see models starting at 900usd up to 4000usd. This device is only 199usd!.The unit have 4 inputs and 4 outputs. You can redirect any input to any output or use the ALL / OFF buttons to quickly shutdown or project to multiple monitors / projectors.Use is very simple, for example, if you press output1 and then input2, you will see in the screen1, the video comming from input2. Ve...

StarTech.com ST424MX 4x4 VGA Video Matrix Switch Splitter with Audio review by Network Pro can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Network Pro
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/11/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Very easy to use
 
This switch is very easy to setup and use. I use it to send 1680x1050 through 50ft VGA cable to my TV. Video quality is perfect.

StarTech.com ST424MX 4x4 VGA Video Matrix Switch Splitter with Audio review by dArF can be read at Amazon.Com
 
dArF
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/09/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
zonywhoop
 
Works as it should and is very easy to understand and operate. This is not a scaler so you do see a noticeable change when switching screens and a few LCD's did get thrown out of sync when changing between screens. Would definitely recommend to anyone needing a 4x4 switcher.

StarTech.com ST424MX 4x4 VGA Video Matrix Switch Splitter with Audio review by zonywhoop can be read at Amazon.Com
 
zonywhoop
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/09/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Simple and effective, with an odd flow
 
Works simply and directs signal as it should.The only issue I have had is with users constantly setting things backwards. You'd thin it would follow the normal In/Out" flow convention, but it is backwards. Select the output first, then the input you want sent there. I regularly go to help people who say "I picked to source, then where to send it, but it didn't work." Once they know it is backwards to that the response is almost always "Well, that's a stupid way to do it."...

StarTech.com ST424MX 4x4 VGA Video Matrix Switch Splitter with Audio review by Rick Park can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Rick Park
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/24/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
This is a good piece of equipment
 
I thought the operation of selecting inputs and outputs was a little confusing at first. once you get the hang of it, it works very well.

StarTech.com ST424MX 4x4 VGA Video Matrix Switch Splitter with Audio review by Mark Crews can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Mark Crews
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/02/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Awesome VGA matrix switch
 
I used this for different work events that I do. It works really well and is simple to use. Most of the time I have different computers plugged into the VGA inputs, and then on the outputs, I have VGA to CAT 5 devices running from the matrix to projectors and/or monitors. Startech is a really great brand to work with on different items.

StarTech.com ST424MX 4x4 VGA Video Matrix Switch Splitter with Audio review by saguviper can be read at Amazon.Com
 
saguviper
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/01/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Perfect for VGA Switching
 
I use this instead of a Barco for small and medium presentations, while it doesn't have all the features of the more expensive switchers it does its job well. I can route one computer to remote signage, send presenter view to a confidence monitor for the speaker and switch between presentations and logos without the attendees ever seeing a glitch.

StarTech.com ST424MX 4x4 VGA Video Matrix Switch Splitter with Audio review by Seth Taylor can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Seth Taylor
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/20/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Finally one a matrix that worked
 
This is the first time I write a review (along the Nyrius wireless HDMI transmitter / received) I have DirecTV, a Blueray, DVD and Apple TV and I have 5 TVs and a projector. Two TVs and one TV and the projector show the same device, so I needed four outputs. I used to use HDMI splitter with a direct feeds to some TVs and a 4x2 matrix, it worked pretty good but was accomplishing everything I wanted. I wanted to reduce wiring and also be able to choose any device for any TV from in front the TV...

StarTech.com ST424MX 4x4 VGA Video Matrix Switch Splitter with Audio review by Pedro can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Pedro
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/18/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Nice video switch
 
System works as expected. Very clear output to both monitors. Very easy to send signal to either or both monitors from either or both computers. Excellent product.

StarTech.com ST424MX 4x4 VGA Video Matrix Switch Splitter with Audio review by WBay can be read at Amazon.Com
 
WBay
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/09/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  33 Total
 2   3   4  Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter