I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
StarTech.com ST122VGAU 2 Port VGA Auto Switch

StarTech.com ST122VGAU 2 Port VGA Auto Switch Reviews

ST122VGAU
Add Alert For StarTech.com ST122VGAU 2 Port VGA Auto Switch
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add StarTech.com ST122VGAU 2 Port VGA Auto Switch to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send StarTech.com ST122VGAU 2 Port VGA Auto Switch to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$41 - $131 (57 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
What Else?
 
What else can I say? This is a great product! Plug it into the system and it just plain works.

StarTech.com ST122VGAU 2 Port VGA Auto Switch review by dab1231 can be read at Amazon.Com
 
dab1231
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/28/2011
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Works as expected
 
This video switch is solidly built and functions perfectly for my needs. I also purchaced two StarTech 6-Feet Coax High Resolution VGA Monitor Cable - HD15 M/M (MXT101MMHQ)to use with my setup. I did not detect any color shift or image distortion at all. If you do, check your color management tab and set it to default to the same color space, in my case it is set to default to sRGB.Both items were received earlier than expected. I am very pleased with the device and Amazon services.

StarTech.com ST122VGAU 2 Port VGA Auto Switch review by Copykat can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Copykat
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/01/2011
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
VGA Switch
 
I recently purchased the Star Tech SDT122VGAU 2-port VGA switch to switch between the computer and the DVD player on a line going to the projector at our church. This switch works perfectly and automatically selects the unit that is powered up if there is only one being used. It has indicator lights showing which input line is selected and the switching takes place instantly. The unit is small in size, making a good match for the limited space that we have. I can recommend it without reservation...

StarTech.com ST122VGAU 2 Port VGA Auto Switch review by Craig W. Campbell can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Craig W. Campbell
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/16/2012
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Finally a device that works!
 
I have tried many solutions for simply utilizing one monitor for two computers (PC and Mac)and have run into one challenge or another in terms of having my monitor recognize which computer to connect. This one seems to work the best.

StarTech.com ST122VGAU 2 Port VGA Auto Switch review by jim can be read at Amazon.Com
 
jim
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/14/2012
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
It does the job
 
A plug and play setup. Use the same monitor for my pc and security dvr. It makes for a quick switch. No loss of signal(using 50' of vga cable from the dvr), the pc is a short cable.

StarTech.com ST122VGAU 2 Port VGA Auto Switch review by kddadd can be read at Amazon.Com
 
kddadd
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/02/2012
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Perfect
 
I use this as a splitter on a 1600 X 900 screen for my Xbox 360 and high performance gaming pc. The picture is crystal clear and sharp.

StarTech.com ST122VGAU 2 Port VGA Auto Switch review by Keefe can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Keefe
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/28/2012
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Works as expected
 
I needed something that would be place in a hard to access area that would permit us to run video from a PC but in the event that we had a guest presenter, they could use the vga wall port or cable that is tied to the primary side of the 2port auto switch that it would take over and allow a presenter to use their laptop without having to access the auto switch to make the change.

StarTech.com ST122VGAU 2 Port VGA Auto Switch review by Johnnie Baker can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Johnnie Baker
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/26/2013
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
work as advertised
 
I use this with Apple TV and projector to enable wireless iPAD presentation in our conference room. The auto-switch works reasonably well. For our purpose, I would hope that the device will be a bit less bulky though (well, it should not have much electronics and the power adapter is external).

StarTech.com ST122VGAU 2 Port VGA Auto Switch review by half dome can be read at Amazon.Com
 
half dome
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/29/2013
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
It died within 90 days and amazon said it was out of warranty.
 
I bought this unit March 20 and it tested out ok. It was in a church sitting unused for under 3 months. When we finally need to use it. It wouldn't recognize any of the vga inputs. The red lights blink but nothing. It really ticks me off every time I see this unit in my scan for switches. I blew $45 bucks for nothing. I liked the idea of the unit but I am not about to buy another one. Looking for another vendor beside star tech.

StarTech.com ST122VGAU 2 Port VGA Auto Switch review by Douglas M. Dawson can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Douglas M. Dawson
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/31/2013
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Works exactly as advertised! I love it.
 
This product was easy for me to install and it works exactly as described in the advertisement. I am very pleased with its ability to automatically detect the active computer. I am 100% satisfied.

StarTech.com ST122VGAU 2 Port VGA Auto Switch review by Pamela Harrell can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Pamela Harrell
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/10/2013
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  24 Total
 2   3  Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter