I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Speco CVC-627 Technologies Weather-Proof Day/Night Color Bullet Camera

Speco CVC-627 Technologies Weather-Proof Day/Night Color Bullet Camera Reviews

CVC-627
Add Alert For Speco CVC-627 Technologies Weather-Proof Day/Night Color Bullet Camera
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Speco CVC-627 Technologies Weather-Proof Day/Night Color Bullet Camera to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Speco CVC-627 Technologies Weather-Proof Day/Night Color Bullet Camera to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$144 - $151 (3 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
good camera
 
good camera and good price. I can see probably 30' in the dark and if I put a light at 60' I can see something too, like something is moving. Very nice colors during the day time

Speco CVC-627 Technologies Weather-Proof Day/Night Color Bullet Camera review by N. Reiche can be read at Amazon.Com
 
N. Reiche
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/10/2006
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
83% (5 of 6) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Good Price, Fair Product
 
I had hoped to utilize the infrared features of this camera for night time security at my business. In the daytime, the color is good and the resolution is OK. At night I have found that the range is not as robust as specified and that the scenes are typically dark even though at fairly close range. This is a good low cost camera for fully or moderately lit locations.

Speco CVC-627 Technologies Weather-Proof Day/Night Color Bullet Camera review by W. Vincent can be read at Amazon.Com
 
W. Vincent
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/13/2006
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (4 of 4) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
shows a split screen
 
Purchase this unit to add to my current system. The camera did not work and it shows a split screen. Which can not be adjusted? Frankly, I know it was not expensive, but it should at least work. Disappointed.

Speco CVC-627 Technologies Weather-Proof Day/Night Color Bullet Camera review by Harry Barber can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Harry Barber
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/20/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
SPECO will not honor the product warranty
 
I recently purchased this camera and to my surprise I discovered SPECO will not honor the warranty for any piece of their equipment purchased on-line. They only extend the warranty to distributors and according to their customer service organization; distributors don't and aren't allowed to sell Speco products on-line.I wish Amazon would have posted this fact before they offered this item for sale.

Speco CVC-627 Technologies Weather-Proof Day/Night Color Bullet Camera review by B. Ventriglia can be read at Amazon.Com
 
B. Ventriglia
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/19/2007
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
GREAAAAAT!
 
Works absolutely as advertised. Night (Infrared) shots are not real bright but serve my purpose which is intruder detection.

Speco CVC-627 Technologies Weather-Proof Day/Night Color Bullet Camera review by Raymond J. Wimberg can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Raymond J. Wimberg
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/12/2007
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Can't go wrong for the price!
 
I agree with the others here, the range at night is a bit limited if the area is in complete darkness but when one lives in the city that is usually not a problem. The wire from the camera terminates with a BNC connector but this cam will work with a standard TV. I suggest going to Radio Shack and get a BNC Female to Phono Plug Adapter(Model: 278-250 | Catalog #: 278-250) along with a short cable with RCA male at one end and RCA female at the other end and you are good to go (Rad...

Speco CVC-627 Technologies Weather-Proof Day/Night Color Bullet Camera review by TexasAmazon can be read at Amazon.Com
 
TexasAmazon
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/10/2007
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Very solid camera
 
I got this to cover some blind spots around the front and side of our house. Color is real good and grandularity during the day is more than fine. During darkness, the night vision will only reachout about 15-20 ft. in total darkness. Like another reviewer mentioned, a light further out will help cover any weakness this may present. It seems to work well with the PC-4 card. You'll need a BNC cable connector as both ends are female. Having the 60 ft. of extra length is really nice and what sepera...

Speco CVC-627 Technologies Weather-Proof Day/Night Color Bullet Camera review by D. Davis can be read at Amazon.Com
 
D. Davis
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/18/2007
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
KSALGARDO
 
I PURCHASED THIS CAMERA FOR HOME SECURITY. I LIVE IN FLORIDA WHICH CAN PRODUCE HEAVY RAIN AT TIMES. THE CAMERA WAS PLACED UNDER THE EVE IN THE BACK CORNER OF MY HOME. THE RAIN DID NOT CAUSE ME ANY PROBLEMS. THE CAMERA HAD A ACCEPTABLE LEVEL OF COLOR FOR THE PRICE I PAID. THE COVERAGE IS VERY GOOD, ALMOST WIDE ANGLE COVERAGE. THE NIGHT COVERAGE IS ALSO ACCEPTABLE IF YOU HAVE MOTION DECTION DEVICES THAT WILL GO OFF AND PROVIDE SOME ILLUMINATION. THE CAMERA HAS APPROXIMATELY 20 FEET OF RANGE I...

Speco CVC-627 Technologies Weather-Proof Day/Night Color Bullet Camera review by Kenneth F. can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Kenneth F.
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/07/2006
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Very nice little camera
 
This is a very nice camera for the money. It sees very well in the dark...probably about 10 to 20 feet on a pitch black night, and much farther when the moonlight hits the snow. WAY better than one of those X10 toys. The color isn't real vibrant during the day (it's black and white at night), but it is definately color and it's a clear picture. It may just be that I need to adjust my video adapter to improve the color.I needed it to connect to an RCA video jack, but the connector...

Speco CVC-627 Technologies Weather-Proof Day/Night Color Bullet Camera review by HappyDude can be read at Amazon.Com
 
HappyDude
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/03/2006
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Great little camera
 
Recently put in four of these little beauties around my property, and attached them to a four channel DVR with motion detection. The camera's work great, a little difficulty with matching the wiring to the DVR. Overall good camera. Not the greatest resolution. Night vision with at least 30 feet, note fixed focus. Good camera for the money.

Speco CVC-627 Technologies Weather-Proof Day/Night Color Bullet Camera review by Walter B Reed can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Walter B Reed
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/12/2005
User Location:
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  16 Total
 2  Next ›
     
 
 
ter