I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Sony BM575 : Slide Switch Microcassette Recorder with Voice Activation

Sony BM575 : Slide Switch Microcassette Recorder with Voice Activation Reviews

BM575A  |  BM575
Add Alert For Sony BM575 : Slide Switch Microcassette Recorder with Voice Activation
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Sony BM575 : Slide Switch Microcassette Recorder with Voice Activation to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Sony BM575 : Slide Switch Microcassette Recorder with Voice Activation to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$141 (1 store)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Two Stars
 
I have owned three Lanier Microcassette Recorders over the past thirty years. It was everything they advertised it to be. When I went to buy one this time they were no longer being made. They were replaced by this Sony BM-575. It isn't half the recorder that the Lanier was. You can't record in noisy areas without picking up all the background noises. The plaback is nowhere as clear as the Lanier. If I could find a Lanier right now I would buy one and throw this Sony away.

Sony BM575 : Slide Switch Microcassette Recorder with Voice Activation review by Joseph Larry Caudle can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Joseph Larry Caudle
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/26/2008
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Microcassete Review
 
Very well constructed and useable. I carry mine with me for notes and detail work. Excellent product

Sony BM575 : Slide Switch Microcassette Recorder with Voice Activation review by Robert W. Hecht can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Robert W. Hecht
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/22/2007
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Outstanding
 
This is an awesome recorder it will serve me well in school when I go back this fall but for now I am using it to dictate the book I am writing.

Sony BM575 : Slide Switch Microcassette Recorder with Voice Activation review by Gary P. Tognetti can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Gary P. Tognetti
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/20/2008
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
a great product
 
this product has been great, we have used it in the past and purchased a new one for one of our attorneys

Sony BM575 : Slide Switch Microcassette Recorder with Voice Activation review by Myles Iida can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Myles Iida
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/28/2008
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Your choice for dictation
 
This is an excellent dictaphone. It has controls to allow fast playback, so you can review what you've recorded to see if you left anything out, it has a long play and high quality choice on the tape (if you forgot to bring another tape on an airplane, you know the long play choice has to be made), its case is metal, so it doesn't easily break. All in all, an excellent choice.

Sony BM575 : Slide Switch Microcassette Recorder with Voice Activation review by Arnold F. Williams can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Arnold F. Williams
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/08/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Last of the analog recorders
 
I also preferred my Dictaphone recorder, but it has died. The cheapies don't last. Dictationmall.com reccomended this one and I have been very pleased.I use it to transcribe in my solo Texas Family Practice. Picking up a spare while they still make em.

Sony BM575 : Slide Switch Microcassette Recorder with Voice Activation review by devildoc can be read at Amazon.Com
 
devildoc
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/24/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Sony Dictator work well
 
Best Microcassette Dictator on the market. Works all the time and never have a problem Solid construction and easy to use.

Sony BM575 : Slide Switch Microcassette Recorder with Voice Activation review by S. Dugoni can be read at Amazon.Com
 
S. Dugoni
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/31/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
So hard to find
 
I am thrilled to be able to find this machine. Our law firm does not want to go digital since the younger attorneys no longer use dictation equipment but we still need the microcassette machines for our "senior" attorneys. They're getting harder and harder to find so I was extremely happy they still have this recorder.

Sony BM575 : Slide Switch Microcassette Recorder with Voice Activation review by Joann D can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Joann D
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/09/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Microcassette Tape Recorder
 
In today's digital age, this is a rather primitive device that has served me very well, me being a rather primitive dictator of text for transcription. This has a metal case and is more rugged and durable than the many plastic recorders out there. If for some reason you want to use microcassette tapes, I recommend this machine.

Sony BM575 : Slide Switch Microcassette Recorder with Voice Activation review by dogbone can be read at Amazon.Com
 
dogbone
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/06/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
The legal assistant just told me the other day that since getting the new dictator the attorney is so clear and easy to hear on
 
Our attorney is "old school" and likes to dictate. This is the only microcassette that he likes...and I have tried several! The legal assistant just told me the other day that since getting the new dictator the attorney is so clear and easy to hear on the transcriber. I am happy, the attorney is happy and the legal assistant is happy. That is a very good combination!

Sony BM575 : Slide Switch Microcassette Recorder with Voice Activation review by Sandy can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Sandy
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/18/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  12 Total
 2  Next ›
     
 
 
ter