I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Sony M-450 RECORDER DICTATION BK

Sony M-450 RECORDER DICTATION BK Reviews

M450  |  M-450
Add Alert For Sony M-450 RECORDER DICTATION BK
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Sony M-450 RECORDER DICTATION BK to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Sony M-450 RECORDER DICTATION BK to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$184 - $550 (24 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Ideal for Dictation
 
I found this Sony recorder perfect for making quick dictation notes, so much so that I constantly use it and may well purchase a second one as a backup. It is ergonomically well designed, the appropriate control buttons easily accessed, and doesn't attempt to look fancy like the Olympus models. It has a clear voice replay, with a very well designed Cue and Review Control (rather oval shaped, so you don't accidentally hit any wrong buttons), the record button is prominently red and the micropho...

Sony M-450 RECORDER DICTATION BK review by Fredrik King can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Fredrik King
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/10/2004
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
96% (24 of 25) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
I have no idea what your talking about
 
This review is from: Sony M-450 Microcassette Recorder with 30 Hours of Battery Life (Electronics) Your recorder must have a fault mine doesn't make any sound at all and doesn't use any battery power when not listening or recording. That's what the red light is for. Advantages:One touch recordingSpeed of tape switchClear voice thingyLooks pretty coolDisadvantages:No voice activation

Sony M-450 RECORDER DICTATION BK review can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/24/2004
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
89% (17 of 19) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
No on/off switch?
 
I would not buy this product again. My unit emits a constant electronic hiss even when all controls are in the neutral position. As far as I can tell, there is--incredibly--no switch that disconnects battery power when the unit is not in use.

Sony M-450 RECORDER DICTATION BK review can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/29/2004
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
43% (14 of 32) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Works well for me!
 
I've been using the Sony M450 unit every day for several months -- ever since my previous Sony M430 finally gave up the ghost after 5 years of daily use. It works well, and gets the job done. Another reviewer complained of the lack of an "on/off" switch. This is not a problem for me, as the unit is "off" unless you turn it on. I recommend it, and would buy another one (if I needed another one!). A very good value for the money.

Sony M-450 RECORDER DICTATION BK review by Northwoods Doc can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Northwoods Doc
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/01/2008
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (5 of 5) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Order incomplete
 
This product seems to work ok, but seller didn't include part of package that was advertised.

Sony M-450 RECORDER DICTATION BK review by Amy L. Adkins can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Amy L. Adkins
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/20/2007
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
16% (1 of 6) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
M-450 Good Product
 
This recorder is being used to record city council meetings. At this time the Sony M-450 is working quite well.

Sony M-450 RECORDER DICTATION BK review by J. Buck can be read at Amazon.Com
 
J. Buck
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/19/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Poor quality feel for price
 
Microphone needs to be directly held in front of mouth or recording fades quickly. Awkward to hold this position while trying to read medical records onto tape. Poor quality feel for price!

Sony M-450 RECORDER DICTATION BK review by EDWIN E MOHLER can be read at Amazon.Com
 
EDWIN E MOHLER
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/23/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
0% (0 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
excellent dication machine
 
excellent dication machine, very good sound quality, and very easy to use, great for recording foreign language lessons at school etc

Sony M-450 RECORDER DICTATION BK review by t rodgers can be read at Amazon.Com
 
t rodgers
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/22/2015
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Excellent Quality... Recent Model, Sharp Appearance, Powerful Volume Capability, Clear Voice Technology ~ 5 Stars!
 
Perfect and excellent in many ways! I have been testing a number of these lately, and this is my number 2-ish choice in the field. My first is the 529V, but the 670V is perhaps the cream of the crop. It is getting tough to distinguish the top gunners and very best ones. The Sony 450 is right there with them. It's very nice, and a positive and unique, top of the line choice. Most outstanding feature is the incredible volume and sound strength for a voice recorder this size, and for a microcassett...

Sony M-450 RECORDER DICTATION BK review by ModernLight719 can be read at Amazon.Com
 
ModernLight719
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/10/2015
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Three Stars
 
30 hrs of battery is a bit over exaggerated

Sony M-450 RECORDER DICTATION BK review by Amazon Customer can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Amazon Customer
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/21/2015
User Location:
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  11 Total
 2  Next ›
     
 
 
ter