I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Sony TCM400DV Portable Standard Cassette Rec

Sony TCM400DV Portable Standard Cassette Rec Reviews

B002FTJJUQ_2  |  TCM400DV
Add Alert For Sony TCM400DV Portable Standard Cassette Rec
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Sony TCM400DV Portable Standard Cassette Rec to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Sony TCM400DV Portable Standard Cassette Rec to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$354 - $355 (2 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Five Stars
 
Happy customer.

Sony TCM400DV Portable Standard Cassette Rec review by Charles J. can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Charles J.
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/26/2015
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Arrived broken
 
Arrived broken--when batteries inserted, the cassette recorder would not stop running unless the "pause" brake was applied.

Sony TCM400DV Portable Standard Cassette Rec review by August Baunach can be read at Amazon.Com
 
August Baunach
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/23/2015
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
INCREDIBLE value.
 
I still use these. I am MOST satisfied by this purchase. These are GREAT when trying to learn another language!

Sony TCM400DV Portable Standard Cassette Rec review by Wayne Coleman can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Wayne Coleman
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/18/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Excellent
 
This unit has all the bells and whistles.Auto stop, speed control for listening and recording,ear bud port, adapter port, pause, counter, etc.Fast service

Sony TCM400DV Portable Standard Cassette Rec review by Martha Jennings can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Martha Jennings
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/16/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
These are the best little tape recorders ever made.
 
I have been buying small tape recorders since they were first invented. I need them in my music teaching for me and for my students. The price is great. The ability to change speeds in several different ways is a tremendous asset. These have lasted longer than any I have ever owned. I have purchased dozens of them over the years.

Sony TCM400DV Portable Standard Cassette Rec review by Christine Kari can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Christine Kari
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/02/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
For those of us who still have use for cassette tapes, this is a nice little machine.
 
For those of us who still have use for cassette tapes, this is a nice little machine. The best part about this specific machine, the dial to slow down or quicken up the playback. Great for listening to audio books this way as it goes thru the books a little quicker. Then again, I'm short of attention span like that.Only 1 negative. . . not stoutly built. A short drop and plastic parts break and fly. My own fault I realize, but, to me, a minus. Very minor though in the scheme of...

Sony TCM400DV Portable Standard Cassette Rec review by Sung Chiu can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Sung Chiu
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/26/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Does what it's supposed to do
 
I bought this to record myself playing trombone for practice and critical purposes. It works great; I haven't had any problems with it!

Sony TCM400DV Portable Standard Cassette Rec review by Greg Michaels can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Greg Michaels
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/09/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
A Terrific Little Recorder
 
I purchased several of these two years ago and my students use them all the time in the classroom. Both my Journalism and English students use them to record interviews. While it is not an audiophile recording (there is some hum due to the internal microphone), the quality is very good. As I write this review, I'm listening to a playback and I can clearly every word of the interview--both the interviewer and the interviewee. So, bottom line, this recorder does everything I want it to.
Sony TCM400DV Portable Standard Cassette Rec review by Steve Vrana can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Steve Vrana
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/29/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Sony TCM-400DV
 
this is a very good recorder considering the price, the battery life is less than I am used to but since it is cassette based it takes more battery power to to rewind etc. that a fully digital recorder with no moving parts. A nice variable speed unit for a very good price.

Sony TCM400DV Portable Standard Cassette Rec review by LEO BRUNETTE can be read at Amazon.Com
 
LEO BRUNETTE
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/12/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Sony should be embarrassed
 
Playback was accompanied by a harsh static that made audio impossible. And this unit is so cheaply made - unlike other hand held recorders Sony used to make - I can't understand why they even bother. Better to produce a workable item than junk like this. I returned it immediately.

Sony TCM400DV Portable Standard Cassette Rec review by Lulu Moretti can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Lulu Moretti
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/31/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  17 Total
 2  Next ›
     
 
 
ter