I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Sony TC-M929 Model Portable Cassette

Sony TC-M929 Model Portable Cassette Reviews

TCM929  |  TC-M929
Add Alert For Sony TC-M929 Model Portable Cassette
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Sony TC-M929 Model Portable Cassette to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Sony TC-M929 Model Portable Cassette to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$85 - $246 (10 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Great Cassette Player/Recorder
 
A very good basic cassette player and recorder. I have been very satisfied.

Sony TC-M929 Model Portable Cassette review can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/15/2005
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
68% (13 of 19) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Cheaply made.
 
It's not sturdy at all. However, it does the job that I need it for. I would have purchased something stronger that didn't feel as if it would break if I dropped it or used it frequently. Flimsy.

Sony TC-M929 Model Portable Cassette review by Music Lover can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Music Lover
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/17/2007
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Good machine with one (correctable) exception
 
I agree with the other positive comments, with one exception. This is a good, economical cassettee player for my purposes, which mainly involve listening to talking books. However, it only has a MONO output which means, if you are listening through regular headphones, ONLY THE LEFT HAND speaker has any volume! It was bothering me--perhaps it wouldn't someone else--so I took it to my local Radio Shack and bought the following adapter, which has corrected the problem...I now hear out of both si...

Sony TC-M929 Model Portable Cassette review by Bob SF can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Bob SF
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/09/2007
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
The Best
 
I'm a singer who owned the previous model for 20(yes) 20 years.It was cue/ review ff/rewind torture for the machine, as I used it for voice lessons.It just recently quit.'nuff said.

Sony TC-M929 Model Portable Cassette review by Garry E. Baun can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Garry E. Baun
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/30/2007
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Watch out mp3s....
 
Cassette tapes are on a comeback, so get yourself this awesome tape player and don't forget to buy some hammer pants and grow a mullet. They don't get any better than this, complete with mic/phone jacks, ac/dc power, built in speaker and mic, and a mechanical counter!!! Wow!!!!Respect the books on tape!

Sony TC-M929 Model Portable Cassette review by Brent can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Brent
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/29/2007
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Good for the most part
 
I'm able to record not only to the speakers, but I can hook a mircphone and do the same. Very functional - you'll find yourself easily using this when needed. Sony did good here!! Audio outlet and handle also are beneficial. Be sure not put volume too high when recording cause you may hear static/air in the background but not that much.

Sony TC-M929 Model Portable Cassette review by peace&love can be read at Amazon.Com
 
peace&love
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/19/2007
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
for the price
 
this device does what it was intended to do, record and play. it has performed adequately as expected. i haven't gone wrong with any sony product, yet.

Sony TC-M929 Model Portable Cassette review by sam can be read at Amazon.Com
 
sam
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/09/2007
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Tape player
 
I love this thing! I don't know what year it was made (do they still make these in the 2000s?) but it's lightweight and works just how I want it to. It came perfectly new and I use it to review my vocal coaching sessions, which I record with a smaller, more portable machine that records fine but plays back crappy sound. This plays with great quality.

Sony TC-M929 Model Portable Cassette review by E. Rivera can be read at Amazon.Com
 
E. Rivera
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/03/2007
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Nice recorder/player
 
I had a really hard time tracking down a cassette tape player that had the counter feature on it. This one fit the bill perfectly.

Sony TC-M929 Model Portable Cassette review by mom and teacher can be read at Amazon.Com
 
mom and teacher
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/27/2007
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Less than useful
 
Sony TCM-929 Pressman Desktop Cassette Recorder with Automatic Shut-Off there is minimal control over recording volume. The more you turn it up the more hiss you get. Just wanted something to record guitar practice. This is not It! AL

Sony TC-M929 Model Portable Cassette review by al can be read at Amazon.Com
 
al
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/26/2007
User Location:
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  120 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter