I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Sony M-2020 Microcassette Recorder/Transcriber with Auto Backspacing

Sony M-2020 Microcassette Recorder/Transcriber with Auto Backspacing Reviews

M2020  |  M-2020
Add Alert For Sony M-2020 Microcassette Recorder/Transcriber with Auto Backspacing
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Sony M-2020 Microcassette Recorder/Transcriber with Auto Backspacing to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Sony M-2020 Microcassette Recorder/Transcriber with Auto Backspacing to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$600 - $730 (2 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Caution with factory refurbished unit
 
Arrived quickly from the seller. It was technically was as promised. Unfortunatley, performance was poor. There was a horrible motor whine. Also the recording quality was MUCH worse that my heavily used, and abused 25 dollar portable unit. My transcriptionist, who almost never complains, could not hear me well (and I dictate clearly).Right now, my M-2020 is at Sony. I had to mail it there for service. Very hard to contact vendor. At least Sony seems to be evaluating the unit (it is under...

Sony M-2020 Microcassette Recorder/Transcriber with Auto Backspacing review can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/09/2003
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
92% (25 of 27) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
great product!!!
 
I have had this product now for a little over a year...and have had nothing but great things to say about it! The clarity is awesome, the playback is amazing. I would not think of purchasing another style/type of machine. When it is time to replace...it's going to be a Sony.

Sony M-2020 Microcassette Recorder/Transcriber with Auto Backspacing review by raggedy anne can be read at Amazon.Com
 
raggedy anne
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/16/2007
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (5 of 5) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
good product
 
Item was received in working order. The first one was not working. I sent it back andthey had me a replacement within a couple of days. Good, fast service.

Sony M-2020 Microcassette Recorder/Transcriber with Auto Backspacing review by eddiewils can be read at Amazon.Com
 
eddiewils
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/10/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Recent purchase
 
Seller delivered as promised with no problems. Item was as promised. We already own one of these machines and we were glad to find another when office supply stores stopped carrying them

Sony M-2020 Microcassette Recorder/Transcriber with Auto Backspacing review by K a can be read at Amazon.Com
 
K a
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/27/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
It works perfectly!
 
Because my company is going to be converting to electronic records, I did not want to purchase a new set at the cost of $500.00- $700.00. After reviewing the ratings and seeing the four month warranty I decided to order. They did not disappoint! It arrived right away, was packaged securely and return information was enclosed. I have been using it daily without a single problem.

Sony M-2020 Microcassette Recorder/Transcriber with Auto Backspacing review by Washiri can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Washiri
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/15/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Excellent Choice
 
I've been using the Panasonic RR930 transcriber for medical transcription for almost 20 years now. It's much easier to use than either the Sony or the Olympus. Other than wearing them out and then needing to replace them periodically, they work great.

Sony M-2020 Microcassette Recorder/Transcriber with Auto Backspacing review by Dante can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Dante
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/12/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
0% (0 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
few options, but works well
 
I am a medical transcriber and got this as a backup machine. I now use this one most of the time. The sound is clear. I like that it's smaller than my older transcriber (a different brand). This has fewer options than others, but I can manage without them. I do miss having an off button, but that's the only thing I can complain about.

Sony M-2020 Microcassette Recorder/Transcriber with Auto Backspacing review by Jen can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Jen
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/28/2007
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Five Stars
 
Exactly what I expected! :)

Sony M-2020 Microcassette Recorder/Transcriber with Auto Backspacing review by tbrysch can be read at Amazon.Com
 
tbrysch
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/05/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Great Machine. Don't Pay More than $175 for one though!
 
I have owned/used the Sony M-2020 for many years. This model was marketed as an "office supply store" version (versus their professional-grade line of dictation machines). I have owned/used both types. I have to say that this machine is a great machine. It is durable, reliable and has decent features.The things I don't like about it is the fact that the microphone has little or no "heft." It weighs a little over two ounces. This is owing to its all plastic construction. The "...

Sony M-2020 Microcassette Recorder/Transcriber with Auto Backspacing review by Amazon Customer can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Amazon Customer
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/09/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Not in good shape. It makes a lot of noise when ...
 
Not in good shape. It makes a lot of noise when it rewinds. In addition, the microphone did not work.

Sony M-2020 Microcassette Recorder/Transcriber with Auto Backspacing review by Annette Koehler can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Annette Koehler
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/07/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  11 Total
 2  Next ›
     
 
 
ter