I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Sony BM575 icrocassette Slide Switch Recorder with Voice Activation

Sony BM575 icrocassette Slide Switch Recorder with Voice Activation Reviews

BM575
Add Alert For Sony BM575 icrocassette Slide Switch Recorder with Voice Activation
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Sony BM575 icrocassette Slide Switch Recorder with Voice Activation to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Sony BM575 icrocassette Slide Switch Recorder with Voice Activation to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$900 (1 store)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Superb product.
 
I essentially dictate for a living. I have, literally, a pile of broken/dysfunctional recorders by my desk. After having lost a number of dictations on cheap machines, I purchased the BM-575. First, the transcriptionist was very happy. She can actually hear the words, especially around the areas where the recorder is clicked on and off. This means way fewer missed words and corrections. When I accidentally dropped the machine, there were no problems. That's usually the end of the cheap ones. I a...

Sony BM575 icrocassette Slide Switch Recorder with Voice Activation review by Jeffrey J. Mcdonald can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Jeffrey J. Mcdonald
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/23/2009
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
A very nice Sony Recorder
 
The Sony recorder was exactly what I needed to replace my older one. It arrived safely and was exactly as described. Very satisfied.

Sony BM575 icrocassette Slide Switch Recorder with Voice Activation review by Ann Erixon can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Ann Erixon
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/09/2008
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Sony BM-575 Microcassette Recorder
 
Excellent product. Very durable with a metal case. We use it for extensive dictation in the field. It is very easy to use with its slide switch and holds up well to extended use.The only thing that I feel could be improved is the tape speed selector switch. It is easy to change tape speeds and you can sometimes do it without being aware. As a fix, we have placed a small piece of transparent tape over the switch to hold it in place.

Sony BM575 icrocassette Slide Switch Recorder with Voice Activation review by M. Powell can be read at Amazon.Com
 
M. Powell
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/17/2007
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Nice Little Recorder
 
I have had one of these for about a year and love it. I just bought another one for my assistant. The sound quality and clarity is better than any other one I have ever owned

Sony BM575 icrocassette Slide Switch Recorder with Voice Activation review by Lawrence C. Frankel can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Lawrence C. Frankel
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/28/2007
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Disappointing Product but Great Customer Service from Amazon
 
The rewind button, which separates this dictation device different from the typical $50 tape recorder (those that do extensive dictating know what I mean) broke after about 1 hour of use. This is the only portable micro-cassette recorder on the market I could find with a one thumb control (record, rewind, play) that allows to go from rewind to play by just releasing the control via a spring action -- necessary for efficient dictation. I had used the earlier version (Sony bought out Lanier) for 1...

Sony BM575 icrocassette Slide Switch Recorder with Voice Activation review by BC56 can be read at Amazon.Com
 
BC56
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/13/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Good solid little machine
 
I've owned a couple BM-575's. They are well-designed and reasonably rugged little machines. The one hand operation with the thumb-operated switch is what makes this dictation machine totally different from "micro cassette recorders."This machine has been on the market for years. It's kind of odd that no one has made a digital machine that measures up to the BM-575. The digital recorders have better sound reproduction and longer recording times, but their controls are all markedly inf...

Sony BM575 icrocassette Slide Switch Recorder with Voice Activation review by James A. Cronin can be read at Amazon.Com
 
James A. Cronin
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/26/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Foi um pedido
 
A pessoa que pediu ainda usa esse tipo de coisa e disse que essa é uma boa opcao para aqueles q resistem a era digital. :)

Sony BM575 icrocassette Slide Switch Recorder with Voice Activation review by Diego Avila Silva can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Diego Avila Silva
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/20/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Very easy to use.
 
WE have had these for dictation for 10 years and they last a long time. So up front cost is more than met.

Sony BM575 icrocassette Slide Switch Recorder with Voice Activation review by terry can be read at Amazon.Com
 
terry
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/19/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Why I returned the machine
 
The recorder kept stopping whenever I attempted to dictate. I know how it works I've had 6 of them over the past 10 yrs--clearly wasn't checked to make sure operated properly b4 u sent it. I guess that's what I get for buying a used one.

Sony BM575 icrocassette Slide Switch Recorder with Voice Activation review by hwRobinson can be read at Amazon.Com
 
hwRobinson
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/18/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Solid Recorder
 
I used this recorder for years for transcription to microcassettes for business purposes. I found this to be more reliable and is a more compact size than the usual plastic recorder. Easy to slip in your pocket on the go. Uses 2 AAA batteries. This has a metal case and is more rugged and durable than the average plastic recorder. If you want to use microcassette tapes, I recommend this machine

Sony BM575 icrocassette Slide Switch Recorder with Voice Activation review by dogbone can be read at Amazon.Com
 
dogbone
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/11/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  15 Total
 2  Next ›
     
 
 
ter