I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Sony SY-ICD-PX312D Digital Voice Recorder to Print Bundle

Sony SY-ICD-PX312D Digital Voice Recorder to Print Bundle Reviews

ICD-PX312D  |  SY-ICD-PX312D
Add Alert For Sony SY-ICD-PX312D Digital Voice Recorder to Print Bundle
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Sony SY-ICD-PX312D Digital Voice Recorder to Print Bundle to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Sony SY-ICD-PX312D Digital Voice Recorder to Print Bundle to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$73 - $400 (5 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
.
 
Ok the recorder is great. Easy and intuitive to use, out of the box and working in ten minutes. It could have been working in two minutes, but packaging these days is most definitely not designed for people with poor eyesight or arthritis. Forget the free batteries - send it with a Stanley knife and hammer.The downer to this deal is the "dragon naturally speaking" software. I spent many a pointless hour training it to recognise my speech - which it failed to do despite my distinctly "received...

Sony SY-ICD-PX312D Digital Voice Recorder to Print Bundle review by Amazon Customer can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Amazon Customer
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/05/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
95% (23 of 24) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Just Checked It Out
 
I've played with the Sony ICD-AX412, today. It's nice. But, Sony advertises a backlit screen provision, which I've not found? Also, it is not as "ready" as my old Olympus VN-480PC, which begins recording from an "Off" status by simply pressing the "Rec" button. The Sony requires that an On/Off switch be used and that you wait while memory is processed...sometimes 10 seconds if there is a Micro SD card installed. I suspect the recording quality of the Sony will be better.

Sony SY-ICD-PX312D Digital Voice Recorder to Print Bundle review by jandbrare can be read at Abt Electronics
 
jandbrare
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/20/2013
User Location: The Villages, FL
Review From: User Review
 
94% (17 of 18) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great hardware; awful software
 
We purchased several of these for use in classrooms to record student responses. The teachers found it easy to get started and make recordings. It was easy to retrieve the MP3 files off of the device when using it as an attached device (like a flash drive or camera). However, the Sound Organizer software can only be run by an Administrator or Power User; it cannot be run by ordinary users. This is totally unacceptable in our environment.

Sony SY-ICD-PX312D Digital Voice Recorder to Print Bundle review by Candeux can be read at Abt Electronics
 
Candeux
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/18/2011
User Location: Baltimore, MD
Review From: User Review
 
79% (23 of 29) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Sony ICD-PX312D
 
This item is small and easy to operate. It is good for meeting and very convenient to carry. Easily download to a PC. I recommend this item to anyone that needs to use a recording device.

Sony SY-ICD-PX312D Digital Voice Recorder to Print Bundle review by Gloria can be read at Crutchfield
 
Gloria
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/28/2011
User Location: Lehigh Acres, Florida
Review From: User Review
 
77% (21 of 27) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Good Recorder
 
When I purchased this recorder I assumed that all recorders have an option to upload to the computer, this one doesn't. You would be able to seperately purchase a cable if you wish to to this, there are forums online about the process. On a positive note, there are multiple features that are easy to use such as dividing recordings, multiple folders, time and date settings, and a hold button so that you don't accidentally record over previous recordings by accident. If you are looking for a produ...

Sony SY-ICD-PX312D Digital Voice Recorder to Print Bundle review by funkxvintage can be read at Abt Electronics
 
funkxvintage
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/10/2012
User Location: Telford, PA
Review From: User Review
 
100% (9 of 9) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
The Write Thing For Me
 
I had the earlier version of this model, without the Text Writer, and it worked great; but the ICDPX312D Digital Voice Recorder writes out the text and takes the load off of documenting my work. The software is easy to load and once you get the personal profile adjusted it is ready for transcribing. (You will need to load both disc in order to make it work properly). The voice clarity is clear and once you are read over the manual to get to know how it works it is a great instrument of commun...

Sony SY-ICD-PX312D Digital Voice Recorder to Print Bundle review by Hot Shot can be read at B&H Photo
 
Hot Shot
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/24/2011
User Location: Chattanooga, TN
Review From: User Review
 
100% (7 of 7) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
I had a transcription assignment for a qualitative research methods course. This device came in quite handy!! The only problem I had was trying to get the Dragon Naturally component to work. Other than that, this is a great product.

Sony SY-ICD-PX312D Digital Voice Recorder to Print Bundle review by Tiffany Y. Smith can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Tiffany Y. Smith
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/30/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (5 of 5) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Does not work
 
I need to be able to print the recorded conversations and the recorder just keeps saying, "connecting" and will not let me use any other function to transfer the recording to the computer or DragonSpeak transcription. There is no, Voice-to-Print function.Sue Edington

Sony SY-ICD-PX312D Digital Voice Recorder to Print Bundle review by Sue can be read at B&H Photo
 
Sue
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/24/2011
User Location: Silver Spring, MD
Review From: User Review
 
83% (5 of 6) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Excellent sound clarity/Great value for price!
 
I love this recorder! For $50, you cannot find a better value! The clarity is amazing for the price! It has several "scene" settings like meeting, lecture, interview, etc., which adjusts the specs to the best settings for that situation. It has a microSD card which allows for hundreds of hours of recording, even at the finest settings. I love that you can change the display (even during recording) to show the current time of recording length or to the time remaining in memory so you are prepared...

Sony SY-ICD-PX312D Digital Voice Recorder to Print Bundle review by CourtReporter can be read at Abt Electronics
 
CourtReporter
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/17/2013
User Location: Virginia
Review From: User Review
 
100% (5 of 5) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Love it
 
Each recording becomes a file. I can download the files on my desktop and give each file a name, so it's easy to find later. Picks up even the soft voice well.

Sony SY-ICD-PX312D Digital Voice Recorder to Print Bundle review by violinist can be read at Abt Electronics
 
violinist
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/21/2012
User Location: Boston
Review From: User Review
 
100% (5 of 5) Users Found This Review Helpful
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  112 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter