I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Sony ICD-SX712 Digital Voice Recorder

Sony ICD-SX712 Digital Voice Recorder Reviews

ICDSX712  |  ICD-SX712
Add Alert For Sony ICD-SX712 Digital Voice Recorder
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Sony ICD-SX712 Digital Voice Recorder to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Sony ICD-SX712 Digital Voice Recorder to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$135 - $1010 (8 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Excellent recorder for voice and music!
 
I usually do not write reviews, compared to the amount of products that I purchase from BestBuy and Amazon, but definitely I think this product deserves a review. I have been looking for a replacement recorder in order to record conferences in the hospital as the old Olympus voice recorder had a very poor recording quality and mic reception, even with an external Stereo Mic. The conference recordings were unintelligible The Sony ICD-SX712 provides crystal clear recording, excellent ambient noise...

Sony ICD-SX712 Digital Voice Recorder review by chosi01 can be read at Best Buy
 
chosi01
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/11/2011
User Location: New York, NY
Review From: User Review
 
82% (152 of 184) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Excellent for Live Music recordings and film audio
 
I bought this unit for my Dad for his birthday. We are both musicians and have found it truly excellent for recording live music performances and concerts. The trick for the best quality music is to use Linear WAV recording mode and set the recording level to Manual.

Sony ICD-SX712 Digital Voice Recorder review by geoffmobile can be read at Adorama
 
geoffmobile
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/14/2011
User Location: Vancouver, BC, Canada
Review From: User Review
 
88% (8 of 9) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Excellent for Live Music recordings and film audio
 
I bought this unit for my Dad for his birthday. We are both musicians and have found it truly excellent for recording live music performances and concerts. The trick for the best quality music is to use Linear WAV recording mode and set the recording level to Manual.

Sony ICD-SX712 Digital Voice Recorder review by geoffmobile can be read at B&H Photo
 
geoffmobile
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/14/2011
User Location: Vancouver, BC, Canada
Review From: User Review
 
88% (8 of 9) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Excellent for Live Music recordings and film audio
 
I bought this unit for my Dad for his birthday. We are both musicians and have found it truly excellent for recording live music performances and concerts. The trick for the best quality music is to use Linear WAV recording mode and set the recording level to Manual.

Sony ICD-SX712 Digital Voice Recorder review by geoffmobile can be read at Abt Electronics
 
geoffmobile
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/14/2011
User Location: Vancouver, BC, Canada
Review From: User Review
 
88% (8 of 9) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Good voice recorder, software not Apple compatible
 
Great recorder with lots of options. The included software should be Apple compatible.

Sony ICD-SX712 Digital Voice Recorder review by CustomerCJ can be read at Best Buy
 
CustomerCJ
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/09/2012
User Location: Missoula
Review From: User Review
 
100% (4 of 4) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Software bundle
 
The Sound Organizer DVD can only be installed on a Windows computer. There is no software for Mac OS

Sony ICD-SX712 Digital Voice Recorder review by Bufflighter can be read at Adorama
 
Bufflighter
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/18/2012
User Location: Chicago
Review From: User Review
 
100% (3 of 3) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Software bundle
 
The Sound Organizer DVD can only be installed on a Windows computer. There is no software for Mac OS

Sony ICD-SX712 Digital Voice Recorder review by Bufflighter can be read at B&H Photo
 
Bufflighter
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/18/2012
User Location: Chicago
Review From: User Review
 
100% (3 of 3) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Software bundle
 
The Sound Organizer DVD can only be installed on a Windows computer. There is no software for Mac OS

Sony ICD-SX712 Digital Voice Recorder review by Bufflighter can be read at Abt Electronics
 
Bufflighter
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/18/2012
User Location: Chicago
Review From: User Review
 
100% (3 of 3) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Excellent Recording
 
I use this recorder to record lectures at the theological college I am attending, so that I can hear them later as a revision.I used an older sony recorder before, ICD-BP150, however, as the mic is on the side, the clarity was not that good.I next tried using my iPhone, with a mic and Fire app, but the battery drain was high. I could barely finish an hour of recording. Moreover, as the recording was in WAV, had to convert it to Mp3 for saving on space, which took effort and time. I did get an en...

Sony ICD-SX712 Digital Voice Recorder review by Zach can be read at B&H Photo
 
Zach
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/24/2011
User Location: Perth, Australia
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Awesome
 
I use this recorder everyday for class, when the professor stops speaking for awhile I can pause the recordings and resume when he starts to speak again. Great for college students, long battery power. Very useful. I love it!

Sony ICD-SX712 Digital Voice Recorder review by Sammygirl can be read at Abt Electronics
 
Sammygirl
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/23/2013
User Location: Richmond,VA
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  125 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter