I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Sony ICD-UX523 Digital Flash Voice Recorder

Sony ICD-UX523 Digital Flash Voice Recorder Reviews

ICDUX523/BLK  |  ICD-UX523
Add Alert For Sony ICD-UX523 Digital Flash Voice Recorder
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Sony ICD-UX523 Digital Flash Voice Recorder to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Sony ICD-UX523 Digital Flash Voice Recorder to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$73 - $400 (4 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Works fine, except won't overwrite on playback
 
If you are interested in recording lectures, this recorder would be great. Especially because the retracting USB will let you charge it with your laptop without a separate cable. Unfortunately, I bought this recorder to use with Dragon Naturally Speaking to transcribe my personal dictation. For that, I need to be able to rewind and re-record if I misspeak or change my thought. This recorder does not support Add/Overwrite on playback. I will need to upgrade to the SONY ICD-SX712 for that feature....

Sony ICD-UX523 Digital Flash Voice Recorder review by OverkillBill can be read at Best Buy
 
OverkillBill
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/12/2012
User Location: Gainesville, FL
Review From: User Review
 
88% (52 of 59) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Excellent
 
Excellent product. Able to record conversations from within pocket and playback is clear on a computer; however, not as well from the recorder speaker. Dragon software links to product and transcribes recordings pretty well.

Sony ICD-UX523 Digital Flash Voice Recorder review by airborne4321 can be read at Best Buy
 
airborne4321
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/20/2012
User Location: OK
Review From: User Review
 
80% (16 of 20) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Nice little recorder
 
I bought this prior to starting nursing school and I love it. You can name audio file folders on your comp and they will display on the device ex. pharmacology and skills folders to sort lectures. The battery included is rechargeable and it recharges via USB + it comes with headphones!! I've tried a few others and this is hands down the best of the lot. I know i shouldn't get excited about a voice recorder but this thing is great.

Sony ICD-UX523 Digital Flash Voice Recorder review by brad111 can be read at Adorama
 
brad111
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/11/2012
User Location: wisconsin
Review From: User Review
 
100% (4 of 4) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Nice little recorder
 
I bought this prior to starting nursing school and I love it. You can name audio file folders on your comp and they will display on the device ex. pharmacology and skills folders to sort lectures. The battery included is rechargeable and it recharges via USB + it comes with headphones!! I've tried a few others and this is hands down the best of the lot. I know i shouldn't get excited about a voice recorder but this thing is great.

Sony ICD-UX523 Digital Flash Voice Recorder review by brad111 can be read at Abt Electronics
 
brad111
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/11/2012
User Location: wisconsin
Review From: User Review
 
100% (4 of 4) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Good for the price
 
I bought this to record speeches, i put it in my shirt pocket and it does a good job. you have to play with the settings to get the best sound for the room you are in. It has many features to eliminate background noise and multiple Scenes can be programmed so you can switch quickly between settings for different environments. The recorder does support Power on plug for the small lapel microphones. Some recorders require that you use an inline battery to power the mic. It would have been nice to ...

Sony ICD-UX523 Digital Flash Voice Recorder review by plechtan can be read at Abt Electronics
 
plechtan
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/13/2012
User Location: Woodstock, IL
Review From: User Review
 
75% (3 of 4) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Poor Quality Recording Hard to Use
 
I just bought this recorder all I can say that the quality of the recording is poor. I am also having a difficult time trying to use the VOR feature since that's the reason I bought it to protect myself from malicious comments.

Sony ICD-UX523 Digital Flash Voice Recorder review by Guillermo can be read at Adorama
 
Guillermo
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/04/2012
User Location: Pasadena
Review From: User Review
 
0% (0 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Excellent Solution for interview videos
 
Great, lightweight recording unit! Whilst I know that this recorder was designed as a glorified Dictaphone, I find this small, lightweight recorder, when paired with a good lapel, is a better solution for most video work than your traditional wireless mic kit.Only two comments; no automatic sound adjust (don't use it much but it would be a nice option) & only up to 44000 (not 48000).

Sony ICD-UX523 Digital Flash Voice Recorder review by Craig @ Entendre can be read at B&H Photo
 
Craig @ Entendre
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/03/2013
User Location: Sydney, Australia
Review From: User Review
 
Poor Quality Recording Hard to Use
 
I just bought this recorder all I can say that the quality of the recording is poor. I am also having a difficult time trying to use the VOR feature since that's the reason I bought it to protect myself from malicious comments.

Sony ICD-UX523 Digital Flash Voice Recorder review by Guillermo can be read at B&H Photo
 
Guillermo
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/04/2012
User Location: Pasadena
Review From: User Review
 
Not for a beginner
 
A great recorder for the price. However like any cool electronic it will take some effort to setup all the functions, but worth the effort.

Sony ICD-UX523 Digital Flash Voice Recorder review by fwrichert can be read at Best Buy
 
fwrichert
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/29/2013
User Location: Cypress, TX
Review From: User Review
 
Good Sound quality
 
This is gift to one of my friend and she rally likes it and sound quality is perfect.

Sony ICD-UX523 Digital Flash Voice Recorder review by Ansg can be read at Best Buy
 
Ansg
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/21/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  101 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter